Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These curtains are high quality and look beautiful
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 24, 2011

The darker color is more appealing to me than the "purple" that they appear online so I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not as bright as what they appear to be online. They are a bit darker - more of an eggplant color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but not accurate color
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2013

The curtains are extremely good quality- but the color appeared more of a purple online... but in person, they are much more of a mahogany/wine color. Which is not a color I have or want in my color scheme. But I kept them incase I can give them to someone else, because the quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2013

These are gorgeous, lined, weighted, quality curtain panels. Let's face it, few things make a room look more cheap than flimsy, skimpy curtains. But good, well-lined and weighted curtains usually cost a small fortune. These are amazing! I sew and I could never make these for what overstock sells them for. I bought the "Dahlia" curtain panels for my master bed and bath, and the color is rich and beautiful, and the sheen level is perfect, very tasteful. What a deal, I'm so pleased. Also, these have a versatile header which allows them to be hung many ways. I am using clip rings, and they look great!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes
 from Tyler, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

Color is rich and draperies hang very well. They are lined. I could not have sewn these myself for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Curtains
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 6, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised by these lovely curtains. I am a seamstress and I would not have been able to even buy fabic this gorgeous for the same price that these came already made. It is so nice that they offer these in long lengths and they are also lined! It was an excellet value and they truly are designer quality curtains! It has given me confidence to continue to buy from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as depiced....gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality far surpassed my expectations. Beautifully made, lovely material......very substantial fabric!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate to the T!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Drapes
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 21, 2012

These draperies look so expensive. The color is perfect. Very rich but in an understated way. (It doesn't shout PURPLE)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rigt on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Beautiful fabrics
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Monument, Colorado,  Feb 23, 2013

I just received these drapes and plan to use them in a dining room that needs serious dressing up! They are very classy and we love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Faux Silk Taffeta Dahlia 108-inch Curtain Pa
 from new york, ny,  Jan 10, 2013

beautiful curtains and great quality. my husband keeps raving about how beautiful they are and loves thsat they block out the light. It also helps to keep that cold winter air out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality! I would khighly recommend this product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome drapes!
 from Tyler, TX,  Aug 24, 2012

Draperies are heavy and hang well. No way they could have been made for the price. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Regal Curtains
 from Cayman Islands,  Aug 8, 2012

The master bedroom looks so much more regal with these curtains and although I was hesitant at first b/c the colour looks lighter than what I wanted for the master, it ended up being darker which was PERFECT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker - definitely more eggplant which was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very regal and really sold my master bedroom. It was exactly what the master needed to sell the home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Midwest,  Apr 30, 2012

Take a chance on these curtains, they are gorgeous. They are thick, lined and the material is beautiful. The color isn't purple and isn't red, lies somewhere in between it's a plum color. I love them. They didn't even need ironed out of the bag. I couldn't be more pleased with them. They do have a brown appearance when the sun is filtering through them, but in regular light, they are purple with a hint of a sheen since they are faux satin. Very pleased with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, well made, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Germantown, MD,  Aug 6, 2011

I LOVE these curtains. I had a color in mind and when I saw these here I was really excited. When I finally got them at home and opened the box I couldn't believe how accurate the color is. They are beautiful thick material. They work great to keep out light also as they are lined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the taffeta
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 1, 2014

Very nice color saturation. Nice fabric that is heavy and crinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous !!
 from Lutcher, LA,  Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful curtains. Perfect color. Very heavy. Great quality. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Spotsylvania va,  Apr 2, 2014

These curtains are beautiful. The color is a true egg plant and it's heavy and well made. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Curtains that feel like cardboard
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 25, 2014

The price of these curtains is really good, considering the length I bought was 120". I also love the color of the curtain, it is a beautiful shade of purple. The only thing I truly dislike about the curtains is that they do not feel like silk at all! I have several pairs of faux silk curtians throughout that my house that have that silky feel. These curtains are like cardboard. They are actually hard and stiff! Most curtains don't make a sound when you shake them ... these curtains make an awful sound like you are shaking a piece of poster board or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Curtains/Perfect Color
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 6, 2013

These curtains are amazing and extremely sturdy. I was surprised to see how well made they are. They even have a nice lining and a gorgeous sheen look to them. I bought the dark purple color and they match my accents in the room perfectly. I bought them for my larger living room for a considerably large window and I love how they look. They make the room sparkle. I HIGHLY suggest these if you are going for a shabby chic lush look! They will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glam & sexy impact!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

When I ordered this, I also ordered the lighter Smokey Plum one offered on this site. I really liked them both, but the other is more silky, lighter colored. I plan on returning the other one.This one has a pretty shine. I did have reservations when I seen this one at first, because it just didn't seem like it was dark & glam enough for my front room which has cream colored velvet couches, zebra dining chairs, & a crystal chandelier..but once I had them hanging up it was a no brainer. So super glam! So super sexy! I adore the slight puddling it does on the floor. So love that! My only & biggest complaint though is that the curtain's width is small. My windows are average size, so when I straighten the 2 panels at night it is straight and flat. I prefer them to bunched up & thick. Therefore, I would have to order 4 panels total for a single window. Which is roughly $ for a single window. Still..it is way cheaper than wood shutters. And I love the majestic, bold & sexy color it imparts. I can't wait to add mirriored side tables to the room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 30, 2013

Very heavy weighted curtain. Can hand with rod or curtain hangers. They look wonderful in my kitchen. Only complaint is that they were VERY wrinkled. BE CAREFUL when you iron. Needs to be on full temperature BUT MAKE SURE THAT your iron is clean and that you STEAM the ENTIRE TIME YOU IRON or it will stick. Overall, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See through
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

These look beautiful....at night. During the day, you can see through these curtains. I was expecting something thicker and completely opaque like others I've bought from the site that I love. Even though they are lined, I can see through them, so I see the hems, and I even see a "lump" of excess thread that really makes it look like I have a dead bug stuck inside of the panel (yuck!). Since the light comes through the panels, the color looks different in the day than it does at night. However, the panels do a great job of keeping out the heat during the day, which is a huge bonus since I live in Houston. I've already seen an impact on my electric bill during the summer months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought