Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Alberta, Canada,  Dec 17, 2009

Overall this product seems okay, but you should rethink presenting these mugs as "solid copper". The handle is, I think, brass, and they are lined with some other, silver-colored material, maybe nickle or tin. Makes it difficult to judge the actual copper content, which could be only a very thin veneer over the cup lining. If this is the case, these mugs are really overpriced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Mugs
 from east coast,  Aug 12, 2010

These are beautiful mugs, but thinner in gage (thickness) than i expected. The inside is coated in nickel and the body of the mug has a nice old fashioned bowl and handle design. Draw-back: these mugs are most certainly NOT for HOT beverages, since copper is such an excellent conductor of temperature, coffee, tea and such hot beverages make the handel to hot to touch. Otherwise they are great additions to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These mugs are not solid copper
 from Denver,  Mar 8, 2012

These mugs are not solid copper. They are a copper outer have a nickel lining. They do not impart the proper flavor into a drink like a moscow mule. Do not order if you expect a solid copper mug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? outside color correct. The insides are nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very poor on this product. These are nickel lined and thus if you're looking for that twang of copper to add the the flavor of a moscow mule this mug won't do it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About what I expected
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2014

These were the exact style I was looking for. The price was a bit high, but they were for a gift, so I was willing to spend a little extra. Unfortunately the outside of one of the mugs is already starting to show wear after only two weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cups
 from San Diego, ca,  May 27, 2014

Love these cups. I was thinking I could use them for hot bevs but obviously metal conducts too much heat. Beautiful for cold drinks too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mugs are very attractive
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2011

I expected the nickel coating the inside of the mugs to stand up better than they have. I hand wash them very gently, but they just didnt last past a couple of uses. Very expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nickel bottom on the inside of the mugs have already eroded. Still attractive on the outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CopperWhopper
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 25, 2010

As others have said, these mugs are not made of solid copper (almost no contemporary cooking utensil or drinking vessel is), but in spite of the mfg's false claims, I assumed that the mugs were only "copper plated" when I bought them, specifically for making Moscow Mule cocktails. They're beautiful mugs that make quite a presentation and always elicit oohs and aahs when frosty drinks are served to guests. I'm disappointed that the interiors became tarnished after only one use, but as long as that's only an aesthetic issue when the mugs are empty, and the discoloration doesn't affect the beverages, I can live with it. As my wife said, "Most of the time, you won't be able to see the bottom of the mug, anyway." Those issues aside, I was so pleased with my first set of 4 mugs that I ordered 4 more. When summer ends and the weather turns cooler (hey, I'm in San Diego, so it really doesn't get "wintry"), I'll switch from chilled Moscow Mules to hot cocoa and be just as impressed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorn
 Feb 4, 2015

These were a gift, so they looked great, and the recipient said she loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price anywghere
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 3, 2015

I searched for these everywhere and found the best product for the best price right here on Overstock. Bought some for myself and two other friends for Christmas! The mugs stay really cold and I use them for the popular drink, Moscow Mules. They wash up perfectly and the copper is protected by some shield on the outside so there is no polishing needed. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why review title?
 from CT,  Dec 9, 2014

Enjoy these attractive mugs especially when filled. They come individually boxed for gifting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect Moscow Mule
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 5, 2014

The perfect Moscow Mule Mugs - the perfect style, weight and size - get them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow Mule Mugs Rock!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 11, 2014

Very cool mugs, and when you put in freezer, will keep your drinks cold for a long time!! Friends really enjoyed drinking out of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow mule mugs (MMM's)
 from Fort Walton, Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

It was a Christmas present and as soon as we could assemble all the ingredients we were into them!!! Love them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow Mule Mugs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

The mugs are beautiful, which of course, always makes the drinks taste better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor information
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

The copper finish on the outside is very nice. The nickel plating on the inside is the concern. After a few uses it has faded to reveal the copper underneath. We went back to the reviews and found others who had the same issue. We found one that stated the finish was supposed to come off. If this is true why doesn't the manufacturer state this along with the best way to remove the nickel finish? One should not have to guess what to do meanwhile ingesting the nickle that slowly dissolves in each drink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from PHX,  Jul 7, 2013

Around here, if you order a Moscow Mule, you have to leave a deposit to get a copper mug! So, we bought our own. Great gift for my husband. They have a nice weight, great color and fun, brass handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These copper mugs are beautiful! I do love them
 from Central Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

I have many copper things in my kitchen and I just wanted a finishing touch with these mugs. They are beautiful and work wonderfully . I Have to admit, I have had to have some morning coffee in them..If you do this, remember that copper and brass are conductors, so be careful holding this mugs handle. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? .Terriffic. Well, copper and brass photographs nicely, in my opinion.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, It looks as though it is high quality. It's a lovely decoration in my kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from santa ynez, ca,  Mar 26, 2013

looking forward to summer with my new beautiful Moscow Mule mugs - why do they always taste better in these copper mugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moscow mule mugs
 from Winter Park, CO,  Jan 31, 2013

the mugs are beautiful and guests love them. The handle is a little small but no big deal. I am using them at a bar and one drink sells and all of a sudden everyone wants one! Be sure to hand wash these

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to online photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow mules mugs
 from Chadron,NE,  Jan 19, 2013

These mugs are great! I own a set and gave several sets as Christmas presents. They are used for a variety of drinks but it is the Moscow mule drink for which they get their name. The beverage doesn't taste the same in any other kind of container, don't know why that is but these mugs make that drink special. Every household should have at least four to entertain friends and family...I have eight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought