Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase.
 from San Diego,  Aug 23, 2011

Great experience. Product arrived as described and pictured.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look just like in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Nothwest Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2011

I was all set to buy these mugs until I got to the post that said they were lined with nickle for "safety"! Copper is NOT toxic, however nickle is to many! They even sell nickle free earrings for crying out loud because of so much sensitivity to the metal! Copper, on the other hand has been used in water pipes for decades safely! Pans, pots and other wares have been safely used made of copper! Why, why, why did they line them with nickle??!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mugs are very attractive
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2011

I expected the nickel coating the inside of the mugs to stand up better than they have. I hand wash them very gently, but they just didnt last past a couple of uses. Very expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nickel bottom on the inside of the mugs have already eroded. Still attractive on the outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Solid Copper
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 30, 2011

I wanted 100% copper mugs for moscow mules. So I orded these "solid" copper mugs because if they were "solid" copper I would think they are 100% copper. However they are lined so it sort of defeats the purpose of having a copper mug other than looks. They are even called moscow mule mugs. Sort of a waste of money since the drink does not come in contac with the copper. Notes that copper lining is for safety is crazy, what are most domestic home water pipes made of?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good if you want cups that are lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 29, 2011

This was a gift for a friend who was tryig to find these mugs for a long, long time. Needless to say, she was thrilled....not only for the gift but how beautiful these mugs are.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mugs!!
 from Denver, CO,  May 22, 2011

We've been looking for Moscow Mule mugs and these were the best we found! You won't go wrong with these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow Mule Copper Mugs
 from California, MD,  Dec 30, 2010

These mugs are very very nice. Actually the picture does not do them justice. Love them. We have only used them once but we are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cups!!
 Nov 26, 2010

Love these cups. My husband had some 45 yrs ago. Our friends had some and reminded him of how cool the cups were. They are a beautiful shiny copper. They keep the drink icy cold. All of our friends want them now!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CopperWhopper
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 25, 2010

As others have said, these mugs are not made of solid copper (almost no contemporary cooking utensil or drinking vessel is), but in spite of the mfg's false claims, I assumed that the mugs were only "copper plated" when I bought them, specifically for making Moscow Mule cocktails. They're beautiful mugs that make quite a presentation and always elicit oohs and aahs when frosty drinks are served to guests. I'm disappointed that the interiors became tarnished after only one use, but as long as that's only an aesthetic issue when the mugs are empty, and the discoloration doesn't affect the beverages, I can live with it. As my wife said, "Most of the time, you won't be able to see the bottom of the mug, anyway." Those issues aside, I was so pleased with my first set of 4 mugs that I ordered 4 more. When summer ends and the weather turns cooler (hey, I'm in San Diego, so it really doesn't get "wintry"), I'll switch from chilled Moscow Mules to hot cocoa and be just as impressed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from Southwestern PA,  Aug 19, 2010

I ordered these for my uncle. He has wanted "Moscow Mule" mugs for awhile and these where by far the cheapest solid cooper ones I could find. The order came quickly, and the mugs are BEAUTIFUL!!....and as an added bonus, the recipe for a Moscow Mule was on the box they came in. These have been used many times, and I will in fact be ordering more. ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Mugs
 from east coast,  Aug 12, 2010

These are beautiful mugs, but thinner in gage (thickness) than i expected. The inside is coated in nickel and the body of the mug has a nice old fashioned bowl and handle design. Draw-back: these mugs are most certainly NOT for HOT beverages, since copper is such an excellent conductor of temperature, coffee, tea and such hot beverages make the handel to hot to touch. Otherwise they are great additions to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking mugs
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 28, 2010

These mugs arrived looking just like the picture. I love how the handles are a lighter color. Glad I made the purchase - they were cheaper than other mugs I looked at and very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Mugs
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 12, 2010

Well, haven't taken them out of the box yet to enjoy my Moscow Mules. But they are shiny and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Alberta, Canada,  Dec 17, 2009

Overall this product seems okay, but you should rethink presenting these mugs as "solid copper". The handle is, I think, brass, and they are lined with some other, silver-colored material, maybe nickle or tin. Makes it difficult to judge the actual copper content, which could be only a very thin veneer over the cup lining. If this is the case, these mugs are really overpriced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought