Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cool mugs
 from San Diego, CA,  May 17, 2012

The only thing that sucks, (which might be the case for all copper cups is that you can't use soap to clean the copper outside.) But other than that, this was the best deal I found for cups like these. And they are just what I wanted for my mules!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look just as they are pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding cooper mugs
 from omaha ne,  Apr 3, 2012

I had a small party serving cocktails that required the drinks to be served in cooper mugs....they were an instant hit with my friends....I also served other drinks in the mugs and the response to that was very favorable as their drinks were extra cold and the ice did not melt as fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cooper is beautiful and striking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These mugs are not solid copper
 from Denver,  Mar 8, 2012

These mugs are not solid copper. They are a copper outer have a nickel lining. They do not impart the proper flavor into a drink like a moscow mule. Do not order if you expect a solid copper mug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? outside color correct. The insides are nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very poor on this product. These are nickel lined and thus if you're looking for that twang of copper to add the the flavor of a moscow mule this mug won't do it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mugs for moscow mules
 from san francisco,  Feb 17, 2012

I love the mugs and so glad that I got them. I also love moscow mules! These mugs keep your drink nice and cold for a very long time and the ice hardly melts, so you don't have a watered down mule if you are just sipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow Mug
 from Minnesota,  Feb 9, 2012

This Moscow Mug is great to have and a super gift to give. It holds your drink cold right down to the last sip. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True to it's features, keep drink cold right down to the last sip
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cups
 from Hamilton, Mt,  Feb 3, 2012

Very nice copper mugs. Clean easily, looking new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from ca.,  Jan 30, 2012

they are beautiful I put them on my mattle. They look brand new yet vintage. THE PROBLEM HANDLE IS VERY HOT!!! Cannot hold hanlde could be dangerous. I will use them for summer drinks but not for winter hot coco or cider of coffee.... too dangeous

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look good but the copper is not holding up
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 25, 2012

They look good & just as they are portrayed on the internet. But having trouble with 1 of the mugs so far. Waiting to see if I have a problem with all 4 mugs or not but I will be sending the one back for sure. Hope you can correct the problem. On the inside of the mug it's not all copper. Some other metal is coming through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The copper on 1 of the mugs is not good. I will be sending it back. I'm just seeing if all 4 mugs will have the same problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look but disappointing quality
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

I was pleased when I received these mugs as they look exactly as shown on the site. Unfortunately, the copper quickly wore off on areas of the mugs. The first time that I served Moscow Mule drinks in the mugs the inside bottom of the mugs and rims began to lose their copper plating. The mugs are still serviceable, but not worth the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. copper plating quickly wore
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's hard to believe the mugs are solid copper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mugs have a impressive weight to them
 from Henderson , Nevada,  Jan 9, 2012

Very impressed with this purchase. I like the round size better than the square mug shape. They are solid in material and the handles extend out far enough for a large hand to hold on to. They were a gift for my husband and he was very impressed and happy with the quality. So am I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, great feel in hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow Mule copper mugs
 from Mission Viejo,CA,  Jan 5, 2012

delivery was on time and product was exactly as pictured

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moscow Mule Mugs
 from Bozeman, MT,  Dec 17, 2011

These mugs are of fine quality and for 1/2 the price. If you're in the market for Moscow Mule mugs these are for you. They are of fine quality and a great gift or wonderful addition to a personal bar.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were the same mugs that were offered by a local store for 50% more than I was able to order these from Overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received what the picture reflected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from VA,  Dec 6, 2011

Good heavy copper! now my husband can have his Moscow mule drink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 6, 2011

We like the mugs, They keep the drinks very cold. however the finish that is on them is peeling off. So the mugs look scratched up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Mules
 from Valencia, PA,  Sep 6, 2011

Difficult item to find at this level of quality! Have been using Copper Mugs from my parents froms 40 years ago, so it's nice to upgrade to newer set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Mugs
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2011

These are great cups! They make for very cold Moscow Mules OR a glass of milk for the kids!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase.
 from San Diego,  Aug 23, 2011

Great experience. Product arrived as described and pictured.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look just like in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Nothwest Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2011

I was all set to buy these mugs until I got to the post that said they were lined with nickle for "safety"! Copper is NOT toxic, however nickle is to many! They even sell nickle free earrings for crying out loud because of so much sensitivity to the metal! Copper, on the other hand has been used in water pipes for decades safely! Pans, pots and other wares have been safely used made of copper! Why, why, why did they line them with nickle??!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mugs are very attractive
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2011

I expected the nickel coating the inside of the mugs to stand up better than they have. I hand wash them very gently, but they just didnt last past a couple of uses. Very expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nickel bottom on the inside of the mugs have already eroded. Still attractive on the outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Solid Copper
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 30, 2011

I wanted 100% copper mugs for moscow mules. So I orded these "solid" copper mugs because if they were "solid" copper I would think they are 100% copper. However they are lined so it sort of defeats the purpose of having a copper mug other than looks. They are even called moscow mule mugs. Sort of a waste of money since the drink does not come in contac with the copper. Notes that copper lining is for safety is crazy, what are most domestic home water pipes made of?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good if you want cups that are lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought