Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Alberta, Canada,  Dec 17, 2009

Overall this product seems okay, but you should rethink presenting these mugs as "solid copper". The handle is, I think, brass, and they are lined with some other, silver-colored material, maybe nickle or tin. Makes it difficult to judge the actual copper content, which could be only a very thin veneer over the cup lining. If this is the case, these mugs are really overpriced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These mugs are not solid copper
 from Denver,  Mar 8, 2012

These mugs are not solid copper. They are a copper outer have a nickel lining. They do not impart the proper flavor into a drink like a moscow mule. Do not order if you expect a solid copper mug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? outside color correct. The insides are nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very poor on this product. These are nickel lined and thus if you're looking for that twang of copper to add the the flavor of a moscow mule this mug won't do it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper Mugs
 from east coast,  Aug 12, 2010

These are beautiful mugs, but thinner in gage (thickness) than i expected. The inside is coated in nickel and the body of the mug has a nice old fashioned bowl and handle design. Draw-back: these mugs are most certainly NOT for HOT beverages, since copper is such an excellent conductor of temperature, coffee, tea and such hot beverages make the handel to hot to touch. Otherwise they are great additions to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About what I expected
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2014

These were the exact style I was looking for. The price was a bit high, but they were for a gift, so I was willing to spend a little extra. Unfortunately the outside of one of the mugs is already starting to show wear after only two weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cups
 from San Diego, ca,  May 27, 2014

Love these cups. I was thinking I could use them for hot bevs but obviously metal conducts too much heat. Beautiful for cold drinks too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mugs are very attractive
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2011

I expected the nickel coating the inside of the mugs to stand up better than they have. I hand wash them very gently, but they just didnt last past a couple of uses. Very expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nickel bottom on the inside of the mugs have already eroded. Still attractive on the outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CopperWhopper
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 25, 2010

As others have said, these mugs are not made of solid copper (almost no contemporary cooking utensil or drinking vessel is), but in spite of the mfg's false claims, I assumed that the mugs were only "copper plated" when I bought them, specifically for making Moscow Mule cocktails. They're beautiful mugs that make quite a presentation and always elicit oohs and aahs when frosty drinks are served to guests. I'm disappointed that the interiors became tarnished after only one use, but as long as that's only an aesthetic issue when the mugs are empty, and the discoloration doesn't affect the beverages, I can live with it. As my wife said, "Most of the time, you won't be able to see the bottom of the mug, anyway." Those issues aside, I was so pleased with my first set of 4 mugs that I ordered 4 more. When summer ends and the weather turns cooler (hey, I'm in San Diego, so it really doesn't get "wintry"), I'll switch from chilled Moscow Mules to hot cocoa and be just as impressed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny
 Jan 26, 2016

Not the insulated style, but nice looking copper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 4, 2016

Good deal and beautiful set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mules Never Tasted So Good
 Dec 15, 2015

I bought 6 of these Mule mugs and love them. They are also a great conversation piece at cocktail parties. Any Mule (Moscow, Dublin, Belfast) deserves its proper vessel and these fit the role perfectly. Get some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun cups!
 Dec 2, 2015

Great cups! Just like what you get in a restaurant/bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 Nov 16, 2015

Don't cheap out. Have seen these for less, but finishes inside and out aren't as nice as this set. Very well done. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Mugs!
 Oct 2, 2015

I was given a Moscow Mule to drink in one of these beautiful, copper mugs and enjoyed it so much, that I had to buy a set of my own. Not only are they really attractive and substantial, but when a drink with ice is served in them, they stay frosty cold as if you put it in the freezer before pouring your drink. Great purchase! Anything I've ever bought from Overstock has been a double thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PGV
 Sep 3, 2015

The mugs are great. Mine have discolored slightly on the inside, probably due to the acidic contents. I hand wash them and expect to use them frequently for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT solid copper
 Jun 5, 2015

I am not very happy with these cups. They are really pretty, but they are NOT solid copper, and they took forever to ship and arrive. They are really pretty, but the description is very misleading. The cups appear to be made of steel or something, and have a very thin copper coating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mugs
 May 2, 2015

These were exactly what I hoped they'd be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful to chilled drinks
 May 1, 2015

These can be put in freezer first or just add ice. Copper keeps your drinks ice cold for refreshing enjoyment. Well made and beautiful. Definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mule mugs
 Apr 23, 2015

I ordered these as a gift and made his day! The quality is just as good or better than the ones they sell locally and the price is much better. I have recommended these a few times and will again when the chance comes up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ryan
 Mar 13, 2015

As described and a great value for the money. Very Pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorn
 Feb 4, 2015

These were a gift, so they looked great, and the recipient said she loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought