Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Tennessee,  Apr 11, 2011

Pturchased for a basement room that has moisture issues and the unit works wonderfully. It is quite and the time settings are very convenient. You don't have to leave this dehumdifier running constant until you manually shut off. It can be set for 4 or 8 hours. Also has humidity % setting and can be connected to a hose if you prefer that over dumping the reservoir. Very pleased with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really removes the water.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 29, 2012

This dehumidifier really removes the moisture but does generate a lot of heat in the process. We have hooked a hose to the drain or we would have to empty the tank several times a day. We had no difficulty attaching the hose. The area where the appliance is located is mostly below ground so the dehumidifier runs almost constantly. During the sumer season we are in a very high humidity area so expected heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to do the job as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from St. Louis,  Dec 9, 2014

Great price and has worked perfectly in our basement. It has been in continuous use since we purchased it and it has worked perfectly. Good product and good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from Georgia,  May 5, 2013

We ordered this dehumidifier for our basement. Our 10 year old is allergic to mold and we saw some starting to grow down there on some of our storage items. From what I can see, it seems to work well. We placed it in the area next to our gym, in a space that is about 10 X 15 ft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is like actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality if great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy on castors
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 4, 2013

This machine churns out buckets of water by the hour every hour. We eventually had it piped into the drain as continually emptying it beomes a real chore as it's in our basement and having to bring it upstairs to empty the bucket is a nuisance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 19, 2012

Very efficient and quiet. It truly take care of itself. Love the handle to empty the container.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dehumidifier is very quiet. Was less expensive then others that I had compared for the same size product. Easy to operate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy but good workhorse
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 1, 2012

Very solid 'workhorse'. A little noisy to have int he next room but great for drying out larger household areas. We use it in our hallway during the day and it makes a difference in the three bedrooms. Put it downstairs all day and night and the basement area really dries out. Very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Probably good, but I didnt pay enough attention to the noise reading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from Reno,NV,  Nov 28, 2012

Lovely little compressor. Works like a charm. Cheers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 30, 2012

Good design as far as controls and ease of operation, much cheaper that at other sites. Even packed so it's easy to get out of the box. Does a great job in our basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good basement dehumidifier
 from NY,  Jul 12, 2012

After comparing various brands reviews & shopping the usual discount stores, I purchased this here on o.co for my semi-finished basement, which is never actually wet, but is very humid (especially in summer). This does a great job of pulling humidity out of the air, in an enclosed space of maybe 100-400 sq. ft. max. If you have a larger basement area that you want bone dry, you'll definitely need several units, or an industrial capacity unit. My basement is ~ 800 sq. ft, & I'm emptying this FULL 70-pint bucket, as much as 4 times in 24 hours in mid-summer high humidity temp's. (NE USA). It would probably be completely full 6 times daily, but come on, I'm lucky if I get to it twice in a day. The hose connection does not work, despite numerous attempts to get it connected properly. I wish it did, b/c I have a perfect in-floor drain to route the collected water into- It's the main reason I bought this unit. I've noticed that others are commenting that the hose connection for drainage is problematic. Operates 3 ways- Continuously, or set for 4 or 8 hours auto shut-off. It also has 3 fan speeds- Low/medium/high. It will not "solve" a basement water problem. I've come to realize that what I really need to do, is to hire a construction company to come to level the ground/grading, so that the water runs off away from my basement to reduce the humidity. No way I can afford to do that in the foreseeable future. Meanwhile/otherwise, this does an absolutely fantastic job of dehumidifying, price & capacity are best I found. I've had this a year- operated it 2 summers thus far. In summary, this does pull an impressive amount of water from the air. I recommend this best for smaller enclosed spaces of 100-400 sq. ft.- 2 or 3 (or more) units needed for larger area's- and don't count on the connecting hose drain to work :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Does a wonderful job at removing humidity from a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relief for the air conditioner
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 20, 2011

I had slight trouble getting the unit to work with a hose attachment so I am not having to empty the bucket twice per day. The instructions ere not quite adequate but the problem was solved and the unit is working well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. runs quietly and is great at pulling the humidity down so there is less cycling on of the whole house air conditioner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It reduces humidity with a few "bumps"
 from Colonie, NY,  May 22, 2011

It reduces your room's humidity for sure as the bucket filled with water after a while. My biggest problem with it is that the water won't drain through the plastic pipe I connected to it, I still have to empty the bucket after a while. From the lesson of water spill due to unplugging the pipe, I learned that the air pressure inside the pipe prevent the water from draining through the pipe. I had to punch a small hole on the upper portion of pipe to let the water flow. You will also be confused when you see the humidity number you set changes to a higher or lower number. After called the customer support, I was told the displayed number is not your setting, it's the current humidity level.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal!
 from Bladensburg, OH,  May 18, 2011

Was loads cheaper than any other store/site. Very quiet. I suggest buying a garden hose so you no longer have to drain the bucket.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Ya
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 13, 2011

I purchased a LG dehumidifier from Home Depot. I had some issues with the hose attachment leaking into the bucket. I took it back and after reading the review I bought this Soleus dehumidifier. Here is what I like: 1. Solid sturdy construction. 2. Quiet and has several fan speeds. 3. Sturdy hose attachment. 4. Really keeps the basement dry Price on overstock was really much cheaper than other big box stores. Definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dehumidifier
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 12, 2011

This is an excellent dehumidifier. It was received when promised. It is easy to empty, but it will spill if it is not handled correctly. It turns off when the tank reaches a certain level to prevent spillage. Quiet and affordable. I just wish that I purchased a bigger size so that I would not have to empty it every other day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 7, 2010

It took awhile before I used it, but it seems to work ok. Noise is like that of the window airconditioner or fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought