Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
heater
 from Minnesota,  Jan 1, 2013

Works well and does not seem to use much electricity. Great for a quick warmup on a chilly morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Hobart, Indiana,  Oct 28, 2012

I was worried this product would prove to be flimsy in person, considering it's frame is plastic. But don't worry, it's durable and surprisingly compact for the warmth it generates - which is key to this particular item: it generates or radiates heat - no fan blower. So if you're looking for something to produced a forced air effect, this isn't it. But if you want something that radiates warmth over a short time, this is it. Makes no noise really and seems to be perfect for the bedroom (a source that needs a little extra warmth over night for me!). I'm very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well constructed and compact and relatively light for what you would expect for a radiant heater.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all I had hoped for
 from Eatonton, GA,  Jan 12, 2012

Mine quit working 1 week after the warranty went out of service. It was quiet while it worked but only heated a very small space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Provo, UT,  Jul 8, 2011

Lightweight, easy to operate, and dependable. Very flat, therefore stores in tight places.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Heater
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2010

The heater is very thin and light weight....easy to move around and put out of the way when not in use. It gives off a good amount of heat....perfect for my office. The best part is that it is absolutely silent. Between the buzzing of flourescent bulbs and the humming of computers this is a real plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small rooms
 from Omaha NE,  Nov 26, 2010

This heater is great because it is low profile and easy to tuck away in a corner and have it be barely noticed. It is truly silent as well. However, I got it for my office which is approximately 10x10 I have the heater on full blast all day with the door closed and it definatley warms it up but at no point do I need to turn it down. So I guess my bottom line is that its a great heater but best for smaller rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the slender size and that it is on wheels so it can be moved around easily. I also like that there is no forced air going in one direction. It makes me think more of an infrared heater, which I also have one of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 3, 2010

Use this in my older home to warm a large guest room. Works excellent and is quiet, no fan to keep you awake! There is a little odor the first time it's used, but that goes away quickly. Will buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soleus Air Ultra-thin Micathermic Heater
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 11, 2010

This heater is great. I bought it for my office at work, it's not "under the desk safe" but it's great for warming small places. I would definitely recommend it to someone, or suggest it for a small room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Apr 8, 2010

This product can't heat a medium room. The only way you feel anything is if you are sitting right next to it. So maybe it's good for under a desk? But that's it. If you are more than 3 feet away, you will still be cold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand VERY Close To Feel The Heat!
 from TX,  Apr 2, 2010

I have a very large bathroom and wanted this heater for that area. When I opened the package, the first thing it said on the box was "not for use in the bathroom." That wasn't listed in the O description. However, since my bathroom is very large, I decided it would be safe to use. That said, this heater is nice in the fact that it is very thin and provides ample room to walk by, however, I wouldn't recommend this if you have children. Even though it has a safety off if it falls over, it just doesn't seem very stable. With the very small wheels and the way it is designed it is somewhat wobbly. I have dogs that I won't let around it. Also, the heater puts out some heat, but you need to be standing about on top of it to really feel it. I've even put it in my large closet while I'm dressing and it's the same, you have to be right on top of it to feel the heat and it doesn't really seem to take the chill off the room. I've used it for a few months before I have written this review to give it a good try. At first I had thought about returning it to O, but with the shipping costs decided just to keep it. I use it, but again, you have to be right on top of it and I feel safe enough for myself to do that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Heating for Shop
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2010

I purchased this product to heat my workshop which is about 250 sq ft. The area is insulated but on a slab foundation. The unit ran for 3 hours and the room never reached above 60 degrees. This product would be great as an additional heater for a room but not as a main heat source.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT heater
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought this heater when I was living in an old, drafty farmhouse and it is fantastic! Even though I've moved into a new house, I still use it all the time. It keeps my room toasty warm, is silent and doesn't use that much energy. I wheel it around from room to room when I need it and it has a few settings- though I tend to always have it on high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 2, 2010

I purchased this heater after moving to a new apartment that didn't retain heat well. The window heating units are very loud, so I was looking for something quiet. This heater has been wonderful. It is completely silent, sleek and unobtrusive in its looks, and lightweight for moving from room to room. It emits a steady heat that isn't super powerful, but keeps a good sized room at a comfortable temperature. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space heater
 from rochester ny,  Jan 1, 2010

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He LOVES it. His room is a good sized room and it heats the room so its all warm and toasty.Before the heater you could practically see your breath in there.Highly recommend this heater. The biggest plus...It's super quiet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent heater
 from northern Washnington,  Dec 3, 2009

I just ordered a second heater for another room as I am so happy with the performance. It uses very little power. It is a gentle heat - so don't expect it to blast heat out like a furnace. It is amazing that what seems like so little heat really does keep the room quite comfortable. My primary heat source is a wood stove and this heater takes the chill off and keeps the house comfortable at night when the fire goes out. I am very pleased with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from westechester, ny,  Nov 30, 2009

i recently purchased three of these heaters for an office. so far, i have only needed to use one because fo the amount of heat it puts off. i have people that have already offered to buy the units not being used.extremely quiet and looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2009

Be told: This is not something that will heat a large room up quickly, but it is good looking and efficient for its purpose. It does not circulate the heat (hence, how it can be silent), so its use is limited to small areas. I bought it to kill the chill in my master bedroom. I have 4 large (and old) windows in my room. While the heater does not heat my room to summer-like temperatures (although maybe it would if I left it on all day), it is successful in helping me maintain a non-frigid temp, which is really what is important. Works great in the bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heater
 from Colorado,  Nov 16, 2009

The heater works nicely, but as it cycles it pops and cracks. Noisy when you are going to sleep and it makes my dog bark which also keeps me awake. No big deal though. the heater is nice. Overstock service was (as usual) great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boat Heater
 from DFW TX,  Nov 5, 2009

I purchased this to be used as an auxiliary heater in the canvas-enclosed cockpit of my boat. The narrow footprint is perfect for the tight confined area and it looks great. Although this is not recommended by the manufacturer for use outside, it sufficiently warms the non-insulated area of the boat and draws little power from the generator. If you want ¿blasting heat¿, this would not be the model to choose. All features worked as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top