Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Fan - Good Value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 20, 2010

*What I like: - Nice looks; Good value; Good performance; Solidly built; *What I don't like: - Oscillating could be smoother, especially when head it tilted up; The knob that holds the head in position should be heavier duty; *Notes: I assume that the knob that hold the head in position will break eventually. I will then replace the knob with a better one from the local hardware store. Remember that 'whisper quiet' refers to the electric motor. This fan does make noise, but it is air movement noise. More air moved = more noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best pedestal fan I have found
 from Toronto,  Jul 11, 2012

I searched for a long time to find a well made, all-metal fan. There is simply too much plastic junk out there! I am happy to say this fan meets my quality standard. It isn't 100% plastic-free, but it is close (just a few knobs and fasteners). I use this in the bedroom and normally only need to run it on the low setting. It is more powerful and consequently louder than other fans I have used. It does sound like an propellor airplane, but that is quite ok for sleeping (it's white noise). Construction is very good but I can see potential for the plastic knobs that brace the upright pole to wear and slip. The base is very stable, it has what appears to be a cement-filled plastic disc incorporated into it. It does feel a little shaky when moving it (the top (motor) is heavy relative to the pole and attachment point and I suspect that if you moved it often you would be more likely to see some of those plastic parts strained). I wouldn't reccomend moving it often. Overall this is the best pedestal fan I have found and am very happy to have purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Fan Found Cheaper elsewhere
 from Manhattan,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a quality built fan. We use it every night (need sound to sleep). It is a little noisy, but moving a lot of air does that. Bought a 2nd for sister who uses on porch and loves it too. After it had shipped I found it cheaper on another site. I contacted OS and they said, "we do not match prices" and I said "ok, I want to return it" whereupon os matched the price. Not quite the way I wanted that to happen. Always been very happy with os service and rep was ice about it, but just match prices and be done with it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jun 2, 2016

The fan is beautiful no doubt, but it is very loud. Not only that, it stopped working after a couple of months. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHEW
 Mar 7, 2016

... life saver in the dead of Summer ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going on five years
 Oct 2, 2015

I was just telling my husband how this fan has really held up over time. We've had this thing running almost nonstop for five years and it's great. It's easy to take apart to clean and runs smoothly on various settings. good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 Jun 29, 2015

Great fan and the stainless steal makes it look great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Fan
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2013

Assembled and parts looked used? Turned on and made a very loud speaking sound that didn't go away. Fan blade stopped after 10 minutes and would not spin when turned on?!?! Very cheap looking and our product looked like it was a returned item? Returned immediately and would not recommend this product. Also, I liked last review of it being a "loud" fan as what I looked forward too and it was not at all. Purchased another fan 2 weeks prior and similar issues....struck out twice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last, too expensive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 14, 2013

I had a similar-looking fan that I owned for 10 years before it was accidentally damaged. I searched for a replacement that would look nice and stylish and was excited to find this one, though it was three times the price of the one it was replacing - okay so it was 10 years later, but still. The fan is much louder than the one it replaced and actually seems to move less air. I've also had repeated problems with rattling and squeaking sounds coming from the fan, that I've had to fix by tightening or oiling. Now, I turn the fan on, and nothing. It's been 14 months since I purchased this fan and it's completely non-functional. Completely dissatisfied for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the loud side
 from Ohio,  Jul 18, 2013

Bought this fan for my bedroom expecting it to have a low fan setting to fall asleep to. It has 3 settings but the lowest is loud and stronger than I would expect for a low setting. Overall it's a nice looking fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had for one year then broke
 from Florida,  Mar 19, 2013

Had for one year and a half and then the on/off broke beyond repair. After about a year it was leaking some oil. Love the look and style, but not great dead in the garage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soleus Pedestal Fan
 from San Diego,CA,  Oct 30, 2012

Be exacting when you assemble, or it will end up more noisy and vibrate ! I was very careful (and I am NOT handy) and it has no problem in that regard. Does require reading those directions well... Not quite "old school" quality, but pretty darn close! Got us non-stop through a nasty heat wave, and still going strong.Very attractive compared to most house fans. Hubby didn't want to get one, but admits now he loves it, for form and function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Weighty base. $ is in the "right" parts of it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, although I thought it was going to be taller, but it is probably better at this(about 4' ?)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.....very strong air flow.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 19, 2012

We purchased this fan for the bedroom to sleep at night. My husband loves it, but for me it's a little too loud and too strong for this room! If you wanted it for any other room in the house to cool, I think it would be great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Works very well
 from Kansas City,MO,  Jul 27, 2012

We are using it in a studio. It is perfect and runs well and does the job. It was easy to take out of the shipping carton and put together. It looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soleus Air 18-inch Metal Pedestal Fan
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 10, 2012

Looks great, works fine, relatively easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Feb 7, 2012

Best standing pedestal fan I could fine (for a fair price) and I looked everywhere. I wanted something that looked as much as a vintage industrial fan I could to put into a loft space. This one is great. No strange plastic parts- many have an ugly plastic base, nice large size fan head. Great product Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke down after 45 days
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 19, 2011

The fan stopped working after 45 days. I suspect the electric motor is of low quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fan stopped working after 45 days. I suspect the electric motor is of low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool retro fan
 from melanie Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 29, 2011

Fan required some assembly, but well worth it. It looks and works great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standing Fan - metal blades
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jun 28, 2011

This fan definitely pushes a great deal of air. The only problem is that the blades are metal and if chldren or animals get to curious it could be dangerous. It is also loud. I use this in the livng room but would recommend it for a garage, basement etc. It is defintely industrial grade and use item. Not appropriate for home use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality- Industrial quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from brooklyn new york,  Jun 23, 2011

bought this fan for the summer. arrived about 1 week later. lovely condition. been using it for almost a month now and everyone keeps asking where i bought it from. looks so sleek and unique. would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought