Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A So-So Purchase
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 7, 2014

I ordered two ottomans to use as a coffee table for my living room. They were very easy to assemble, just a simple screwing in of the legs. My complaint is that they aren't very sturdy. If you have a household with children, these won't last. They are "delicate" in construction to put it nicely. One was delivered in perfect condition, and the other came with flaws (not completely round, lining of bottom was exposed, a couple of sharp ends of pins from interior poking through fabric). For the money I spent, I expected better quality. I've had these for almost 2 years, and they have held up pretty well with moderate use as a coffee table (resting remote controls and serving trays) and as an ottoman. But I would never purchase these again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Ottoman
 from Chatham , MA,  Oct 24, 2013

Fits nicely between 2 club chairs by our fire place

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 from Denville, NJ,  Oct 9, 2013

I am IN love with the ottoman. The color is exactly as pictured. I purchased the ottoman in sand and I must say that it goes perfectly with every color in my room. Obviously my furniture is not exactly the same color as the ottoman, my furniture is actually quite darker, but the color of the ottoman is so refreshing that it just brightens up the room without look like a sore thumb by not being an exact match with my furniture. Product is well made, not cheap. The cushion is a little bit on the harder side, but I use mine to put my feet up on and not as a seat for someone to sit on. I am *this* close to purchasing another one for my other love seat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 14, 2013

This is just the ottoman I had been looking for and great price. I purchased the beige and it matches perfectly. One other reviewer stated this ottoman only had three legs but mine came with 4 and even had an extra. :) Very glad I found this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!!
 from LA,  Jul 15, 2013

I love this ottoman. The color is very different in person. It worked out for me, but be aware that it is not off white like it appears online. It is a light beige color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looks white, but in person it's beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Lightweight yet sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style but hard as a rock!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 10, 2013

I love the look of these ottomans! The tufted top and splayed legs fit right into the mid-century modern feel that I am going for in my Living Room. The only disappointment is that they are hard as a rock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sand tufted ottoman
 from Sunshine State,  May 6, 2013

I am very pleased with the tufted ottoman. Initially I wanted the blue colored ottoman, but decided against it after reading reviews that suggested it was more denim looking in appearance than light blue. I am pleased with the sand color which is an off white. My only regret now is that I chose a tufted ottoman without storage- it seems like a storage option would have been more practical for me, but que sera, que sera. The ottoman looks lovely, was easy to assemble and appears to be sturdy. my one and three year old like to climb on it and it can be a little tippy as it has three legs, but I am using it as a side table rather than as an ottoman and have continued to discourage them from doing so by placing a tray on the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, fabric appears thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic ottoman
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2013

Great ottoman, looks very chic! Can't beat this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Light blue on picture turned out to be light gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Apr 17, 2013

The ottoman is lightweight and easy to move. The cushion on top is a little hard. If you want a soft ottoman to sit on, this is not it. The color shown for the sand ottoman was much whiter online than its true color. It is more of a light tan color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true, the sand color looked much whiter on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked pretty, but little disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2013

It looked pretty, but could not figure out (for over a week) how to put the legs on. There are no holes, and the bottom was stapled with black fabric... Attractive look, but I would not buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm sold
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2013

Best customer service. First time buyer, and look forward to more purchases with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light weight ottoman
 from scarborough maine,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased this for my elderly mother. We are happy with the fact that it is so lightweight, allowing her to move it on her own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Ottoman
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a good ottoman with regard to sturdiness and workmanship -- that is, other than the color. Most likely will return and exchange for the white/linen ottoman. The grey-blue color is difficult to match with other furnishings. It either looks very blue, or very denim-grey -- a little dingy in appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to color - the surf is more of a grey-blue denim. Would be very hard to match with other blues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality and craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, the description was accurate. Texture of fabric is less linen like with the blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman!
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this for my little black Shih Tzu to sit on in front of the window so he can look out at the birds and squirrels. He loves it and so do I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sahsa Beige Ottoman
Today $199.99
(6)
Back to top