Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

I had had another bench picked out, but I chose this one because it is slightly higher. At 19 inches it is a better height for sitting. The bench arrived very well packed and in perfect condition. The upholstery outside and in is tight and finished well. No holes, loose threads, etc. The legs screwed on with no problem. I have it in front of a queen bed, and it is almost as wide as the bed. I have not measured the inside myself, but I think the dimensions in the Q&A are probably right: 53.5X16.5X7. I have four queen sheet sets (two flannel) in there so far, and only half the bench is full. Note that because it has a hinged top, it cannot sit against anything when open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my screen, it looks a little grey in all the pictures, but it is most definitely an off-white/ivory color. The off-white threads are woven together with a light tan, which gives the color some depth..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the nose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bedroom Bench
 from Peoria, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

I looked online everywhere for a reasonably priced bedroom bench for the foot of my queen size bed. This is by far the best quality and price I found. Great construction and love the tufted buttons. Very neutral and goes great with my khaki carpet and dark wood furniture. The storage is also wonderful to have in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This bench is ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Very well constructed and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except the color is ivory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

This is a very beautiful ottoman! I love it and wanted to keep it so bad but it didn't match with the color of the room and was too large to place anywhere else in our house. The intended use for this ottoman was for our "pool area" that was right next to our formal dining space. We had planned to use it as extra seating in our dining. Get this item if you're looking for a sophisticated look, for a great price. But like I said, make sure you're looking for an ivory color and not grey as this appeared to be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR VERY INACCURATE - it is an IVORY color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy. The tufts are a nice touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Near Bloomington , Illinois,  May 16, 2013

I looked at all the choices here on Overstock for a storage bench, I picked this one because it was just a bit longer than some of the others,it looks great at the foot of my King size poster bed! The storage capacity is very generous. FYI inside dimensions are 531/2 X16/12X 7 1/4 Depth. It will easily hold 4 sets of K size sheets. The seat is very firm and is perfect for sitting to put on socks and shoes. The seat height measures 17/12 not 19 as stated here, maybe the Tufting in top is a bit compressed from shipping? It is still taller than most. There is about a 6' inch clearance space between the floor and bottom of bench, nice for shoes! I could have searched my area stores, and would never have found anything this nice for this price! I ordered it on a Monday, and it was at my door Wednesday morning! Unpacked it at my front door , slid in down the hall in its plastic bag,put the legs on , done in 5 minutes! Very pleased,, Thanks Overstock1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is called "Magnolia" just like the flower. A creamy bright ivory, no yellow, very neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent at this price!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? BENCH HEIGHT IS ACTUALLY 17 1/2" INCHES HIGH
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a beautiful bench! My room is done in black, white and silver, and I recently ordered a tufted headboard from Overstock that matches this exactly! It looks great at the foot of my bed and has a ton of storage space for sheets and blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality - easy to put feet on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were more accurate than the description - it is certainly more of a woven linen material than a smooth tufted fabric like the picture shows. Luckily all of the reviews told me that, since that is exactly what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Its NOT gray!!!!!
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2014

I just received this bench and I was extremely disappointed with the color. The product details list this bench as magnolia/gray. Upon opening the box, I immediately came to the realization that this is definitely not gray. The product itself is of great quality. The major issue is it is no where any shade of gray. If you are looking for a white/ivory bench then this is the one. I would return this but I do not want to go through the hassle. I am extremely disappointed with the color and makes me second guess if I will ever order from Overstock again. Lastly, this product is NOT gray!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The image appears grey due to the shadows. This is ivory.
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good height
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

This works in front of my king size bed. It is the correct height to sit while dressing and has adequate storage space for extra bedding

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sole Designs Brook Bench
 from Baltimore,  Dec 3, 2013

First of all I only have one negative. The bench appears to be gray in the photo, it is NOT gray or even an approximation of gray, it is an oatmeal color with some brown. It is sturdy and well made and fits perfectly in an empty spot in my foyer. I also purchased four large ( 24 X 24) pillows to place on the back of the bench to accomodate anyone who might sit there. The storage cavity is spacious and can easily hold afghans or throws. For the price point it was a good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Quality is not very good
 from Murrieta, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

I love the look of this storage bench, however it did come to my house damaged. The hinges were broken and I called for a replacement and overstock did replace the bench very easily and fast, however the second one was also damaged at the hinges. So I would not recommend it if you plan to store anything in it bc it seems like the hinges are of poor quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 7, 2013

I did a lot of shopping before I purchased it. I was a bit nervous before I received it but as soon as I opened up the box, I was very pleased with quality! This bench is the best item I ever purchased so far from overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great storage bench
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 4, 2013

This bench is perfect for a little extra seating and to store blankets etc. it is sturdy and seems well made. I like the length of it as well, it is a little longer than some of the other similar benches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - better than I expected
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 12, 2013

Put this at the end of my king size bed - it matches the headboard I order from overstock exactly - looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from AR,  Mar 6, 2013

I loved my purchase. Great quality, the color matches with the website. No complains!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric is rough and cheap
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 27, 2013

Pretty good overall product. Heavy and well built but the fabric is very rough and cheap. If they would have spent a few more dollars and had better quality fabric this would be a winner. After you sit on it a few times the fabric by the buttons kind of stretches and gets loose. But for the price I can have it reupholstered and it will work out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, large storage ottoman
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 4, 2013

As most of the reviewer wrote, the ottoman is beautiful and the shape is just as it is pictured; however, the color varies a little bit. What hte picture doesn't show are the flecks of brown in the fabric. I thought it would be one solid "ivory" color as described, and for the most part it is, but there is variation. I'd compare the fabric to that of canvas or linen. It still works perfectly in my room. The product aside, I am a bit disappointed in the speed of shipping. In today's day, I am used to receiving most of my online orders within 3-4 days. This product took 11 days (including weekends) to arrive because the processing was so slow. That will seriously deter me from future Overstock.com orders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had a bit more brown and variation than in the picture. I would compare it to a tweed, canvas, or linen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top