Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

I had had another bench picked out, but I chose this one because it is slightly higher. At 19 inches it is a better height for sitting. The bench arrived very well packed and in perfect condition. The upholstery outside and in is tight and finished well. No holes, loose threads, etc. The legs screwed on with no problem. I have it in front of a queen bed, and it is almost as wide as the bed. I have not measured the inside myself, but I think the dimensions in the Q&A are probably right: 53.5X16.5X7. I have four queen sheet sets (two flannel) in there so far, and only half the bench is full. Note that because it has a hinged top, it cannot sit against anything when open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my screen, it looks a little grey in all the pictures, but it is most definitely an off-white/ivory color. The off-white threads are woven together with a light tan, which gives the color some depth..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the nose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bedroom Bench
 from Peoria, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

I looked online everywhere for a reasonably priced bedroom bench for the foot of my queen size bed. This is by far the best quality and price I found. Great construction and love the tufted buttons. Very neutral and goes great with my khaki carpet and dark wood furniture. The storage is also wonderful to have in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This bench is ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Very well constructed and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except the color is ivory.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 11, 2012

This is a very beautiful ottoman! I love it and wanted to keep it so bad but it didn't match with the color of the room and was too large to place anywhere else in our house. The intended use for this ottoman was for our "pool area" that was right next to our formal dining space. We had planned to use it as extra seating in our dining. Get this item if you're looking for a sophisticated look, for a great price. But like I said, make sure you're looking for an ivory color and not grey as this appeared to be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR VERY INACCURATE - it is an IVORY color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy. The tufts are a nice touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Near Bloomington , Illinois,  May 16, 2013

I looked at all the choices here on Overstock for a storage bench, I picked this one because it was just a bit longer than some of the others,it looks great at the foot of my King size poster bed! The storage capacity is very generous. FYI inside dimensions are 531/2 X16/12X 7 1/4 Depth. It will easily hold 4 sets of K size sheets. The seat is very firm and is perfect for sitting to put on socks and shoes. The seat height measures 17/12 not 19 as stated here, maybe the Tufting in top is a bit compressed from shipping? It is still taller than most. There is about a 6' inch clearance space between the floor and bottom of bench, nice for shoes! I could have searched my area stores, and would never have found anything this nice for this price! I ordered it on a Monday, and it was at my door Wednesday morning! Unpacked it at my front door , slid in down the hall in its plastic bag,put the legs on , done in 5 minutes! Very pleased,, Thanks Overstock1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is called "Magnolia" just like the flower. A creamy bright ivory, no yellow, very neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent at this price!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? BENCH HEIGHT IS ACTUALLY 17 1/2" INCHES HIGH
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a beautiful bench! My room is done in black, white and silver, and I recently ordered a tufted headboard from Overstock that matches this exactly! It looks great at the foot of my bed and has a ton of storage space for sheets and blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality - easy to put feet on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were more accurate than the description - it is certainly more of a woven linen material than a smooth tufted fabric like the picture shows. Luckily all of the reviews told me that, since that is exactly what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGH!
 May 27, 2016

the feet didn't screw in properly. then I called and requested new feet for the bench. these feet not only didn't fit, but they were scratched up and not the right color. I hesitate to purchase items from overstock because of the re-stock fee and the cost of shipping an item back. this is just one more reason why I prefer to pay more and have NO issues with returns. this was a bad purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great benches!
 Jan 19, 2016

This is our second set of these benches! We bought the first set about 3 years ago for our dinning room table. After, much use and abuse, we had to replace them bc of sagging. Mind you this was 3 years of every day abuse!! I was floored they held up so well, not to mention the TONS of storage they provide. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Ivory, not Gray
 Dec 12, 2015

From reading the other reviews, I suspected that the bench was ivory, even though one of the answers posted was that the bench is gray. Fortunately, either ivory or gray worked with my colors in the bedroom so I took a chance. The bench comes assembled except for the small legs which are easily screwed in. The legs had a few dings, but the legs are so short you'd have to be on the ground to see them. No creaking, even when both my husband and I are sitting on it. Fits 3 king size blankets in the storage unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 Aug 15, 2015

Perfect fit at foot of King Bed, storing 4 large bulky blankets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLE DESIGNS BROOKE TUFTED DIAMOND STORAGE BENCH
 Jul 14, 2015

LOVE THE BENCH-JUST WHAT I WANTED FOR THE FOOT OF MY BED. IT IS ELEGANT LOOKING & EASY TO ASSEMBLE-SCREW ON THE 4 WOODEN FEET. JUDY/ABILENE, TX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montana Girl
 Jun 3, 2015

Lovely piece of furniture, beautiful cream color, fabric is well made and tufted nicely. Built well, sturdy. Good storage, 2 king blankets, 2 sets king sheets with room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brooke Tufted Diamond Storage Bench
 May 31, 2015

The bench arrived in perfect condition; attaching the legs was easy. The color is perfectly neutral. The bench is holding @ 50 hard covered, large books in a room that does not have sufficient wall space for a tall book case. I have the bench positioned under a double window. V. Kara, *

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TYVM!
 Apr 29, 2015

So far works perfectly and one of the largest Storage benches I could find as far as internal dimensions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a white/tan bench...
 Feb 28, 2015

We were looking for a light gray bench. The color of this one is bright white with tan/gold-ish threads running through it. The fabric feels pretty plasticy, or like burlap. It's rough. We returned it b/c it wasn't the color we wanted at all (the pictures seem deceptive to me).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 Jan 28, 2015

The piece is great, huge storage compartment. The tufting makes it firm and it feels study. The color is lighter than what it appeared but it is not an issue. A great piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench.
 Jan 8, 2015

We don't use it very often, but it looks beautiful and is very sturdy. We use it for overflow seating when we have lots of people over, but the storage is very useful for things like board games, etc., stuff we want to have closeby. I have a pair of these under my windows and I love them. We haven't gotten them dirty yet, so can't speak to ease of removing stains or anything like that. (I've had these for a couple years.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its NOT gray!!!!!
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2014

I just received this bench and I was extremely disappointed with the color. The product details list this bench as magnolia/gray. Upon opening the box, I immediately came to the realization that this is definitely not gray. The product itself is of great quality. The major issue is it is no where any shade of gray. If you are looking for a white/ivory bench then this is the one. I would return this but I do not want to go through the hassle. I am extremely disappointed with the color and makes me second guess if I will ever order from Overstock again. Lastly, this product is NOT gray!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
The image appears grey due to the shadows. This is ivory.
 
 
Rating
Good height
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

This works in front of my king size bed. It is the correct height to sit while dressing and has adequate storage space for extra bedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sole Designs Brook Bench
 from Baltimore,  Dec 3, 2013

First of all I only have one negative. The bench appears to be gray in the photo, it is NOT gray or even an approximation of gray, it is an oatmeal color with some brown. It is sturdy and well made and fits perfectly in an empty spot in my foyer. I also purchased four large ( 24 X 24) pillows to place on the back of the bench to accomodate anyone who might sit there. The storage cavity is spacious and can easily hold afghans or throws. For the price point it was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not very good
 from Murrieta, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

I love the look of this storage bench, however it did come to my house damaged. The hinges were broken and I called for a replacement and overstock did replace the bench very easily and fast, however the second one was also damaged at the hinges. So I would not recommend it if you plan to store anything in it bc it seems like the hinges are of poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought