Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Windchime
 from KCMO,  Jan 9, 2010

This wind chime sounded great on the website and the price was fabulous. However when I received it it immediately had a butterfly fall off. It is not durable at all and I am worried about it standing up to weather conditions. I was really hoping this would be a great deal, but it was not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Tennessee,  Jul 29, 2011

My husband asked if I purchased it from a dollar store. I only opened one because I bought the other one for a gift. I can't bring myself to give it now. Mine has already stopped working. I was going to return it but the site wanted over x for the return and since I paid just twice that I felt it would be throwing good money after bad.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic, cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vague
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2009

The product is very low grade quality, it looks cheap and feels cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY FRAGILE
 from I am a small buisness owner in Charlotte NC,  Jul 18, 2011

THE SIZE OF THE PRODUCT WAS SURPRISING. HAD A PROBLEM FINDING A SPOT FOR IT BUT WHEN I DID IT IS VERY BEUTIFUL. WILL ORDER MORE AS A GIFT. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRETTY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY FRAGILE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Pa,  Jul 17, 2011

I had also purchased the hummingbird and it worked perfectly. when i was ready to switch them out I discovered the butterflies did not work and thus it was too late to return.I had it longer than thirty days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this was a solar color changing chime and it never worked .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat idea that looks good too
 from Clarksville, TN,  May 24, 2011

We got these for our mom's for mother's day. My mom had it up and going that day and sent us text pictures of the butterflies changing colors. Only the top one above the wind chimes changes colors so that was a bummer, but I am sure it says it somewhere in the description. We just didn't read it thoroughly. The material is some sort of plastic composite. I am not sure how the whole thing will hold up in the wind and weather we have been getting. So far neither mom has said that their's broke so I assume they are fairly resilient. Overall this is a decent buy. The solar block is really cool to and it is fairly easy to mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken.
 from Bismarck, ND,  Feb 13, 2012

This item arrived broken. Item was not packaged well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure it did not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from northern va,  Aug 31, 2011

love it only wish it would stay lit longer. looks great when lit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 22, 2011

I bought this with several other solar stake lights. This worked the first day (I did get the changing lights) but the next day it did not. After a few days the entire handing unit fell to the ground. It is not just a hanging windchime that really does not wotk. Don't but it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
windchime
 Feb 17, 2011

Cute product. Once situated and installed with optimum sunlight for recharging, it provides a nice windchime to any patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP!!!!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 28, 2010

Only top butterfly lights up. Fishing line used to hold together. Not Worth the $$$$$$$$$!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap! JUNK!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 20, 2014

So cheaply made! It broke right away! I couldn't send it back because it cost more send it back than it is worth!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar butterfly wind chime
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 24, 2013

I have this wind chime hanging from a garden hook next to my deck, I get compliments on it from my neighbors. The sound is very nice also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar butterfly
 from Pittsburgh,  May 29, 2013

I was disappointed. The top butterfly is all that lights up ,it is very delicate and am not sure it will hold up well during high winds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy custumer
 from Kincaid, Kansas,  Mar 21, 2013

shipped real quick packed nicely wasn't tangled very happy thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great nice packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly
 from Virginia,  Mar 15, 2013

The product the was very good. I really enjoyed the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar wind chime
 from colorado,  Nov 28, 2012

this product is pretty but solar light i cant get to work ? i wish i could return it & get ione more sony dvd cd player that i got from overstick ? it is a nice peace of equipment !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good but doesn"t work !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice look to it , if i could get it to work ?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discripttion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly boner
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2012

The light on the butterfly worked for three days. Not worth returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from AZ,  Dec 30, 2010

I was totally impressed with the Overstock.com process and speed of delivery. However, the product purchased is mediocre at best. It came in two pieces and once hooked back together it kept falling apart and I had to rig it just to be able to use it. The solar power didn't last much more than a couple of hours. Considering I live in Arizona, where we have loads of sun, I was very disappointed with it. I also sent this product as gifts and had to apologize to my friends for the poor, almost dollar store, quality. I have other brands of solar garden lights so I do have something to compare this product to. Save your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Parts
 from CA,  Oct 16, 2010

Product works. But parts are cheap. Overall look is cheap. Not at all impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought