Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not Buy
 from North Dakota,  Apr 29, 2010

The four plastic pipes which come with the unit are thin, short and break easy. The pump does not come close to the 1 meter lift height. I am only able to get a flow up to 18". The battery housing does not have a way to mount it to the wall so you will need a separate shelf or just have it set on the ground. The four top units to control the spray are thin and they too break easily. Over all I say do not buy this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Hawaii,  Nov 3, 2010

I bought this product several months ago and have had few problems. It works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Water Fountain Pump
 from Wabash, IN,  Jun 1, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase. The only possible shortcoming might be in the length of the power cord. The solar panel is large enough to keep the pump running and the battery charged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good fit of what i need
 from la, ca,  May 19, 2010

works like a charm, right out of the box. in a good sunny day, the battery can last 24 hours. i would prefer the setting to 1, 3 and 6 hrs of operation instead of the 1, 2 and 4 hrs they have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Water Fountain Pump with Battery LED Timer
 from Washoe Valley, NV (between Reno and Carson City),  Aug 30, 2012

This pump was described as flowing up to 1.3 meters. It did not flow more than 12 inches which does not work in my two foot high fountain. And being that this item is non-returnable, I am stuck with the item and out the money.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 3, 2010

I have 2 of these which work pretty well so far (2 and 4 months running). It's great for smaller water features not more than 30 inches high. Not as much water flow/force as an AC pump but still a nice replacement without the electricity. I substituted the 5/8" inside diameter hose for a 1/2" one to achieve a little more pressure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2010

This product work pretty well when using its attachments. I bought it to replace a electric powered pump in a fountain and it just didn't have the "umph" to make it the same, though it did still work, just not as powerful. I ended up using the attached parts and made my fountain more like a pond and it works very nicely. It quits working at night once the battery is used up obviously but I would buy it again for a bird bath or very small water feature. For any other large water feature, you will need something with more battery backup. The solar panel fits very securely on its pole and the multiple water spray configurations are nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good solar fountain pump
 from Stockholm, NJ,  Sep 17, 2012

I had very guarded expectations when buying this product but I must say it has been a very pleasant surprise. Pros: Very easy to set up. High quality construction. Works well so far (3 months). Cons: Water flow is not that great although sufficient for a small table top fountain. Product manual is very spartan and parts of it seem to have suffered during translation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Menifee, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

Woked as discibed. Used it in a fountain and pumped about 3 ft. i had no problems right out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit, but lower output than expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

I've had this for over 4 months now, and it is still working great. I used it to replace an electric pump in my fountain. My only beef is that I cannot get the pump to output anything higher than 12 inches, regardless of the hose diameter. Luckily, this works fine for my fountain, just hoped for a little more splash. Battery life is great, will run 6+ hours on a full charge on "automatic", but will run the battery all the way down, and the unit will not reset once it's charged again, so you are better off running it on the maximum "4hour" timer setting, so that it runs for those hours each day. I housed the battery under one of those sewer boxes, 6inch diameter, and the unit fits snugly at the bottom, and I placed it inside of a ziplock bag. I did this so that there was little chance of water getting into the unit/buttons, which I'm hoping will extend it's life, while providing an attractive cover for the unit that blends in with the landscape. Unit is well-made, comes with a filter for protecting the pump, and plenty of wire so that you can mount the solar panel far away and still have great results. I am overall very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the pump output
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fountain
 from Canton MO,  Oct 26, 2011

Good little fountain, stays charged/runs for several hours during summer. I have had a few problems with the buttons not working due to moisture in the unit, but have since put a bucket over the unit and it is working better, can no longer adjust the flow rate though. The automatic feature is nice, comes on daily at the time you set it for. This is especially good for me since the buttons dont always work. I have it set and just cant change it. The light is not strong but puts some glow in the pond. Flow is really good, in the daylight you get atleast 2 foot+ of spray, little less as the night goes on, bu still keeps alot of water moving. I use this one mainly at night since it lasts so long and have cheap daytime only ones from ebay to use for day. The chea[ ones do not spray 1/3 of the way this one does. Overall, good product, make sure to keep the unit dry or you will no longer have control of the functions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from San Diego,  Jul 15, 2011

What a piece of junk. Don't waste you time or money. Quit working after 1 day.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stopped working after 1 day
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fountain
 Jan 22, 2016

It takes a long night time to charge up to keep running. Other than that it's nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Ma! No outlet required
 Aug 20, 2015

Works well with panel in direct sun. Doesn't seem to charge the battery unless pump is running. Will run for some time after sunset but we usually turn it off. The pump is not extremely powerful but it works in the small fountain that we are using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linda r******
 Aug 9, 2015

worked for 2 weeks and then nothing.....took care of it like it was a baby... this is the 2nd one i purchased and sent the first one back...tnis one is doing the same thing.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as designed
 from Michigan,  Jun 3, 2014

This pumps works as intended, but I wish it had a little more water lift power. The solar panel pole connector was a little difficult to attach on the solar panel. The plastic clip that is used to attach, is very stiff plastic, difficult to insert, and broke from trying to force it on the frame of the panel. Overall, the fountain works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great energy saver
 from Ohio,  May 23, 2013

I love this fountain. It does not come with tubing and the instructions are for multiple fountains. That can be a bit confusing to just look at pics and deduct what they want you to do. I added tubing and connected it to a special heron fountain spitter. It works great! Between the solar aspect and backup battery - it has been exactly what I wanted. No problems or complications.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? All was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality especially with the backup battery is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great little solar pump.
 from Austin, Tx,  Nov 8, 2012

I didn't expect much from this unit and the pump is tiny but it has been a very dependable unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pump did not perform as antisipated
 from South Carolina,  Oct 6, 2012

The product did not preform as well as I was led to believe. It might work for a very small fountain, but the pump seemed inadiquate for a normal sized ( 24" ) fountain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was not as robust as I was led to believe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solar pump
 from Nashville TN,  Apr 26, 2012

This solar pump is great , and overall work day or nite

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent , no problems so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the information regarding this product was very accurates
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought