Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
angel
 from kelle, tx,  May 18, 2011

solar spot light give my garden look nice at night

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? higher
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Butler,PA,  Jun 30, 2011

Having low voltage lights we weren't happy with brightness, the solar lights lit the plants much more to our liking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the spot lights are great
 from new york, ny,  Jun 5, 2011

we just received them and they are brights and look great in my garden

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

these are great solar yard spot lights. very bight and last long. you just have to make sure the sun hits them long enough during the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Solid
 from MO,  Aug 21, 2011

Nice lights, the color is a white/blue color. My XXXXX spot lights last longer after sundown but do not have the same color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, the light is blue/white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tucson,  Feb 24, 2012

Good quality solar spots. Will not provide super light, but good to highlight features. Stay lit until 2-3 am. Good for small areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy assembly and operation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More light than most solar fixtures
 from Lithia Springs, GA,  Oct 7, 2011

These lights have worked well in our yard to provide "gentle" lighting. The light output is much lower than a wired spotlight but it puts out more light than any other outdoor solar fixture I've used. The design is good, with an adjustable solar panel to catch the most light in any location. It's a little delicate because it's plastic, but to me well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design is good with an adjustable solar panel to catch the most light in any location. It's a little delicate because it's plastic, but to me well worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Southern California,  Sep 13, 2011

These solar lights turned out to shine brighter than I expected and putting it together was really easy. I am extremely pleased with these lights and think they are a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 24, 2013

Unfortunately, these were not even worth the money. Several of them did not even work or light up. Left them out to charge up, and one started working but then was really dim and eventually stopped completely. Past the return time for this product - complete waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed lights
 from Brookfield, WI,  Dec 15, 2012

We will not be using these until spring/summer, therefore, have not real concept of quality. Have purchased solar lights previously from Overstock and are very happy with them which is why we did it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Do't know yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't know yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible - if they only worked
 from Tampa Bay Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

These are awful - 1/2 of them worked and no matter how long I had the other 3 in the sun, one didn't work at all and the other two work for one day only when charged. Then you have to shut them off, charge them for a week and they will work for one night again. Donate your money to a charity instead of throwing them away on this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are the worst product ever - only 3 of the 6 worked -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate - they should have described them as a 50/50 gamble if they work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit weird...
 from Raleigh NC,  Aug 24, 2012

I bought 6 of these to mildly illuminate my back yard....it seems they are hit and miss. They supposedly absorb sunshine during the day (and we have alot of it in the South), but the glow it dim, and not consistent. It hardly illuminates my yard at all. I think something else would work better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality...sort of 'hit and miss' in regards to function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from New York, NY,  Jun 29, 2012

I actually bought this as a gift for family members so I can only comment on what they've told me. They seem happy this this gift and said it gives them just enough light in their little yard. It was easy to install and requires little maintenance. I'm glad they like my gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person they were just like the photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar spot light
 from O'Fallon, Illinois,  Apr 28, 2012

I really liked this light. They have a very bright bulb for solar lighting. However, of the six that I purchased one has already gone out and I can't get it to light up again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One did not work
 from Connecticut,  Aug 10, 2011

Nice and easy. Worried that they will last since only eleven of twelve worked (two sets)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought two sets, eleven of twelve worked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lights have blue tint
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so bright
 from Southern California,  Jul 7, 2011

I thought they would be brighter than they are. Also, if you don't prefer assembly, this is not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
One Light Post Lantern
Today $73.99
Back to top