Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 from California,  Apr 11, 2012

Liked the look of these lights online. Bought 6 of them and used all 6 on our back wall. We hung them on our white vinyl fence and it creates a nice clean look. They were easy for me to install and they have held up so far. I wish the button told me when it was on or off, but it doesn't so you just have to experiment to test when you pushed it for the desired action. I do wish that they put out even more light but it was better than nothing. We love the motion sensor and how the light grows brighter when motion is detected. I also hope they hold up for a long time despite the whole thing being made up of plastic. Happy so far. One month and counting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality lights
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 2, 2012

I had been looking for new solar lights to put on our shed out back. We had put a couple cheap solar lights up that we had bought at the local hardware store but they just didn't put out very much light and honestly they looked cheap. Saw these on Overstock and liked that they also had a security motion sensor feature. We put them up right after we got them and they looked great. By the next evening they were shining brightly and my husband was also quite impressed with by extra glow he got when the motion sensor was activated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and nice looking lights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solar lights
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 28, 2013

I purchased on set of this lights in May and the batteries are running like new. Obviously the light does not opperate longer during winter because does not get enough sunlight but works as I required in my house. I would not say is a security light but provides good light. I will purchase other set to cover all my yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic but very good and strudy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets our needs
 from Midwest,  Dec 21, 2012

We wanted these for not only light in our back yard but also for the motion detection. The light doesn't get THAT much brighter, but it is noticeable. I really wanted a light that wasn't ON all the time (after dusk) but came on with motion, but this is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic, but not too cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provided security light in a darkened area
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 10, 2012

I will start by saying that I am not a big fan of most solar LED lights. They don't give off a whole lot of bright light and can be spotty in their coverage. However, I took a chance on these because I liked the idea of fastening to the fence and that they would brighten upon sensing motion. It is very dark on each side of my house where no landscaping lights are installed. I was wanting something that would just light up the area for security purpose, as well as light the way if going after the dog, or checking on that side of the house. This filled the bill perfectly. Since they are solar, no need to run wires. While it is still the low beam of the LED, they brighten just enough when I walk around that side of the house. Yes, they are plastic, but what would you expect for the price? I don't know how they will last through the winter, but I generally happy at this point. If you are considering I would suggest just taking a chance and see if it is what you are looking for.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Jun 29, 2012

These lights are wonderful for a small intimate area. I have them on a 8 x 10' deck and they provide enough light for me to let the dogs in/out safely at night. They also come one brighter when you cross the sensor and are a wonderful accent on my deck. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on-the-money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Az,  Jun 2, 2012

This product is very cheaply made - not what I expected. Dollar store quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they looks cheap
 from washington state,  May 27, 2012

I did not keep the product, it was plastic, and not what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not keep them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sensor lights
 from Torrance, CA,  May 11, 2012

Actually bought 4 and put them on the fence and they really give off a nice light. Love these...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's plastic but totally functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from Massachusetts,  May 10, 2012

Easy to assemble; Lots of options for use - can be mounted, staked into ground or set on flat surface; Light comes on every night at dusk and usually brightens as there is motion nearby. Four instead of 5 stars because one light doesn't always brighten with motion - perhaps I mounted it too high...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Security Light.
 from San Jacinto,  May 9, 2012

Got these because I have some dark corners in yard I wanted to cast some light on. Works perfectly for me. Great find and good price. Bought 2 sets. May get more for gifts for kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very nice. Like the fact that they are hand forged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Denver, Colorado,  May 9, 2012

Lightweight, easy to install on my fence next to my BBQ. No more cooking in the dark

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Maryland,  May 4, 2012

I bought these motion detector solar lights for use in my back yard for my dogs. They work really well, detecting the dogs as they pass by. Only downfall I see is that the "bright" mode does not stay on very long. It reverts back to the regular solar mode after only a minute or so. They look really nice and illuminate the area well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product description is right on spot
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 2, 2012

We have had these up for a month now - wanted to see how well they would do - they provide a nice glow and brighten up when motion occurs - the brightness is only a minute or so but does the job for what we needed which was to light up our really dark back yard at night for our dog. We are ordering more now that we have seen how well they work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice - plastic but appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lights
 from cal city, ca,  Apr 17, 2012

these lights help me to see out side at night where there is no eledctricity so thanks i feel safer now when i hear sometning on the side of the house i can see now and as always came right away from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what they said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These outside lights are really great to have.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 25, 2012

They look nice in my back yard. There lights what more can I say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top