Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Short light time
 from California,  Sep 7, 2010

I followed the instructions and left this solar light in the sun to charge for 2-3 days, but the light only lasted about 2-3 hours. True, they are bright and really light up at whatever it's directed, but they just don't stay on very long. I gave this a couple of tries over a week's time, but no change. Could be the batteries that came with it were worn out ?, but I didn't care for the cheap plastic look of it anyway, so I've returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but not outstanding
 from Mississippi,  Jan 5, 2012

At first, they had a very weak light. I proceeded to take the screws out and found that not all batteries was completely secured. Must have shifted during shipment or something. I secured all batteries, put the casing back together and then proceeded to put a silicone barrier around the edge of the casing. (It had rained the night before, and when I opened the casing, there was water present). The next night, there was much more light! Not as bright as I wanted, but enough to see the highlighted areas from the street. If you receive these and the lights do not appear to work properly, take it apart and secure the batteries. That made a big difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Powered Plastic LED Spot Light
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 1, 2011

This is a high-quality solar spotlight. It reflects more light than any solar light that I have ever bought. It is a nice size and easy to direct on whatever you want to display in your garden. I have it facing a nice statue, that illuminates the figure every night. I would like to purchase another to direct the light on my American flag...hopefully for the 9-11 anniversary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as Descriped - Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spot light
 from Sacramento,CA,  Oct 8, 2010

this is a great way to keep light on your personal US Flag....we love it...I wish now I had gotten a few more ...they are bright enough but not to as so not to bother others in the park...we live in an RV and travel....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I saw the light
 from El Paso TX,  Jun 29, 2010

I almost made the mistake of purchasing this same light at the major super discount chain, however they were always out of stock even at their $50.00 price. I use this spotlight aimed at my American Flag and it stays illuminated all night. Great price and product. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fully Functional
 from TX,  Jun 23, 2010

The light functions fine, but it would be better if the solar collector was on a flexible connector to the light so that it could be positioned independently of the light (up to 90 degrees in any direction). I want to aim the light almost straight up to illuminate my flag which I fly 24-7. If I do that, the collector is aimed at the ground...not going to collect much solar radiation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Sep 8, 2010

This "spotlight" is a major disappointment. It only lights up two feet in front of itself. I truly believe this is false advertising!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good light
 from Austin,Tx.,  Jul 13, 2010

I bought two to light our American flag at night. These two solar lights give more light than the three previous solar lights that were initially used. The light is bluer and brighter and lasts longer . I went out to get the newspaper around 530 the other morning and they were still working. This was a surprise as the solar collecting panels are not adjustable and do not get the best angle on the available sunshine during the day. All in all a great purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light
 from Batavia, NY,  Jun 26, 2010

i have been impressed with the lights brightness. The stake is rather weak and will bend with the weight of the light if not balanced. The size is large and stands tall. Overall, it is working well and lasts through the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 20, 2010

This is so nice in our yard. I want to mention what a beautiful color the light is....such a clean (almost blue) light. I think I might have to get a few more! Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suck
 May 14, 2015

Should have returned for a refund. Lasted no time at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights out
 from Eastern Long Island NY,  Apr 16, 2014

Bought this for a side entry to my garage. It looks great, worked great for a few months and was a good light source. However this did not last very long and is a disappointment .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right amount of light
 from San Luis Obispo,  May 3, 2013

I bought 2 to light our gust parking spot. Perfect, gives enough light to see safely at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended - junk!
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Mar 15, 2013

I purchased two of these. At first, they seemed to be of good quality. Then I attempted to use them. On one, the solar panel is lose and flops over (but it still works). The other one just plain doesn't work. I'm going to return them both. They are fairly large (and hard to hide in the garden) yet they don't seem to give very much light. Besides the inconvenience of returning them, these were a total disapointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - said it was black and it was. Hard to mess that up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Light
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

This light was very dim. Not what I was expecting. I doubt it would light up anything. Sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality and very dim light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breaks easily
 from pa,  Feb 20, 2013

Be careful I would never buy these again. I suppose I took a chance with the price. Thought they would light my garden but they dont. One didnt even work when I opened it. They are also very chunky and not pretty in the garden. I would not recommend these at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bright (blueish light in color) and the plastic is so thin it breaks with little effort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor lighting
 from san diego, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought this noting that someone here said it is one of the brightest the have had but honestly... This is almost useless . Just buy a flashlight and use that for you backyard instead.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plastic casing looks poor, it should only last a year before it starts chipping.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from east coast florida,  Dec 19, 2012

easy to install. light is very bright would recommend to family and friends

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good spotlight!
 from So California,  Nov 4, 2012

Surprisingly great light comes out of here. We used to highlight a palm tree and love this spot light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moree than I expedted
 from long island,ny,  Feb 17, 2012

would recommend ,good product for the money.so far working just as expected good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy,good quality light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? light is much larger than I expected for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought