Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Over Paid
 from Columbus, Ga.,  Nov 30, 2010

I received the solar lights in good condition as usually but once assembled and fullly charger the lighting was not what I expected. Based on the size of the light I was expecting them to be much brighter, so what you will receive is a big item and little light. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked briefly
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2013

Worked for a period of time, but not for long. Just a waste overall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lights
 from fairfield,ca,  Aug 4, 2011

we purchased these lights as we did not have power outlets along the fence line where they were needed. the light was just barely adequate. the upseting part is that the lights crack and are useless after just one season even after installing new solar rechargeable batteries. since i had already installed the wall mounted brackets i felt like a sucker having to buy 3 new sets, which was not cheap at over $***. we will not be buying anymore after this. save your money. a wasted $***.00 for only two seasons. overstock should send me replacements in the future or stop selling these cheap lights.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor, only lasts for one season
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most lasted less than 1 month.
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 15, 2011

These are not great quality. They look good out of the box but don't work very well. Broke 2 of the plastic stakes during installation ( and I was using a rubber mallet) and all the rest save one stopped working within a few weeks. Didn't want to go to the trouble of finding replacement cell batteries.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not work after 4 weeks. Plastic ground stakes break easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from California,  Mar 7, 2011

The deal was alright, however have found better, brighter for less $$$$

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lights
 from Sullivan County, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

just the thing. LED reduce energy needs so lights are on longer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Texas,  Sep 16, 2010

The solar lights are generally a nice product. They are encased in plastic rather than metal and this might limit their durability. Solar lights did not emit as much brightness but these do a reasonable job. I was disappointed in a previous set of solar lights for this reason but these lights are a little better than most. It is too early to determine whether the battery life is long enough before replacement. Thus, I am overall pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPOT LIGHTS
 Aug 17, 2010

came ON TIME AND ALL IN WORKING CONDITION. USED TWO TO LIGHT UP STATUE AND WAS FINE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bright enough
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 15, 2010

These were a great price, well made, but not as bright as I was looking for and thought they would be from the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LED goes solar
 from Catskill Mountains NY,  Jul 29, 2010

I was impressed at how quickly the lights came and that their assembly took less than a minute each. I bought all 6 at once because I wanted to light up the American Flag from all angles at night and it does a splendid job. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2010

I am very pleased with this purchase! The four bulbs in each light put out enough light to spotlight my palms, magnolia, and crape myrtles. They last long into the night and stay bright. They are a little big, but they can be hidden as long as the sun reaches the panel on top, and the black color blends in with the mulch and is not very noticable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links