Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking Product
 from Bellevue, WA,  Feb 12, 2013

The onsite description of this product is not very accurate. I thought this was a solar butterfly which lights up, but looking at the product I realized that all it does is revolve around the pole.. When I received this product, I was surprised to not find any instruction page on assembly or any description of the product. I bought a Purple and a Yellow one. The yellow one is missing a cap on the revolve mechanism (as compared to the Purple one). Also, the solar panel on one of them looks defective or may be it is not installed properly. I see a big silver line on it. I have put them out in my yard along with the other solar power products I have. The other products work fine, but these butterflies are not doing anything. They don't move, don't light up, don't flicker/flutter etc. They are just steady. So, now I am not sure at all what these solar power panels are for, and what the product is supposed to do when it is charged by solar energy. I paid $7 for each butterfly. Totally, a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as titled
 from ohio,  May 20, 2013

"Flickering monarch butterfly" = a reasonable person would conclude that means the butterfly is what flickers. That is basic grammar 101 and basic vocabulary 101. The butterfly does not flicker. QED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased 2. One stopped working af
 from Riverside, Ca.,  Feb 28, 2013

Purchased 2. One quit working after 3 days. I expected better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solar panel must be facing directly at the sun. This requires moving to follow the sun
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 20, 2014

I love this one so much I reordered for all my friends. As a matter of fact 2 out of 3 are still working a year later!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not dependable.
 from Yonkers, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Not dependable, have in a sunny spot and will not flutter even though has new batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Butterfly but does not move
 from Danville, VA,  Jan 3, 2015

I have a sunroom full of plants in the winter and it is here that I put my butterfly. In spite of the location being right next to the window and getting a lot of sunlight the butterfly refused to fly or move at all. It has been in its sunny position now for about 3 weeks with its solar panel turned toward the sun but nothing has happened. It was not expensive but I am sorry that I purchased it. I also gave two other butterflies as gifts and they are not working either. I need to contact the company and see about getting my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2014

Very, very cute, just put stake in ground and when the solar power gets sun, the butterly flits around just like a butterly! Very cute and easy addition to garden

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but didn't work
 from Yeadon, PA,  Aug 5, 2014

I put this in my garden because the butterfly is cute but unless I did something wrong, it does not work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from washington,  Jul 18, 2014

Product was as described. Very entertaining. Works good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butterfly glow in the dark
 from fort lauderdale, fl,  Jun 5, 2014

The product was missing a part to put it together. Can you please resend. ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These butterflies are on the move
 from Long Island, NY,  May 27, 2014

Very pleased with this unusual product. It works as described and looks great in the garden. Often mistaken for the real thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar flickering butterfly
 from queens n.y.,  May 20, 2014

i ordered 2 solar butterflys one is so cute it accually moves like a butterfly the other spins around and around which is not so cute ill probally hane to play around with the spinning clip at the top where the wire is attached ill get it to flutter im sure as soon as it stops raining lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Orlando FL,  Jan 28, 2014

The butterfly seems too big and heavy. Doesn't operate most of the time with the solar power, but moves with the wind blowing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better solar panels
 from ecorse, michigan,  Oct 6, 2013

Better solar panels would be a big plus. Mine both hummingbirds and butterflies just work when solar panels are direct hit by the sun so I can admire them ONLY on a sunny day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!!
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 3, 2013

i love my butterflies they look so good in the garden bringing life to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there are made from a good quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly
 from Virginia,  Mar 15, 2013

I have not used the butterflies yet. But they seem to be of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought