Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking Product
 from Bellevue, WA,  Feb 12, 2013

The onsite description of this product is not very accurate. I thought this was a solar butterfly which lights up, but looking at the product I realized that all it does is revolve around the pole.. When I received this product, I was surprised to not find any instruction page on assembly or any description of the product. I bought a Purple and a Yellow one. The yellow one is missing a cap on the revolve mechanism (as compared to the Purple one). Also, the solar panel on one of them looks defective or may be it is not installed properly. I see a big silver line on it. I have put them out in my yard along with the other solar power products I have. The other products work fine, but these butterflies are not doing anything. They don't move, don't light up, don't flicker/flutter etc. They are just steady. So, now I am not sure at all what these solar power panels are for, and what the product is supposed to do when it is charged by solar energy. I paid $7 for each butterfly. Totally, a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as titled
 from ohio,  May 20, 2013

"Flickering monarch butterfly" = a reasonable person would conclude that means the butterfly is what flickers. That is basic grammar 101 and basic vocabulary 101. The butterfly does not flicker. QED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased 2. One stopped working af
 from Riverside, Ca.,  Feb 28, 2013

Purchased 2. One quit working after 3 days. I expected better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solar panel must be facing directly at the sun. This requires moving to follow the sun
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 20, 2014

I love this one so much I reordered for all my friends. As a matter of fact 2 out of 3 are still working a year later!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not dependable.
 from Yonkers, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Not dependable, have in a sunny spot and will not flutter even though has new batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper june
 Jun 2, 2016

very disapointed both came broke, to much exspence to send back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dancing butterfly
 May 27, 2016

loved the way if dances, a lovely addition to my deck garden

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For our little butterfly
 May 17, 2016

Gift for grandchild. Very lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 May 13, 2016

put this on my daughters grave, it's amazing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sandy
 May 12, 2016

Cute as can be in the flower bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 Apr 28, 2016

Lovely garden accent that is so fun to watch. Very entertaining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple butterfly Solar and Red butterfly !!
 Apr 19, 2016

All my pieces was with it , love it !!! The red one am missing a black long piece !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Apr 7, 2016

Gave to my daughter as a gift and she loves the butterfly and she can't believe how fine the wire is so the butterfly really looks like it is fluttering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar butterfly
 Mar 26, 2016

it's ok but wouldn't waste my money on buying more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutesies
 Mar 19, 2016

Must warm up here, so I can put all my stuff outside

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little addition to our garden
 Feb 22, 2016

This flickering monarch butterfly is very cute! We see people in our neighborhood stop and watch it for a bit when they pass when they are out for their walks !! It is a delicate lil object, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterflys
 Feb 3, 2016

I purchased several last year and enjoyed watching them in my outdoor plant so now I purchased another to add to another plant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS
 Jan 6, 2016

didn't work since day one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 Dec 29, 2015

Disappointed that it only moves when exposed to direct sunlight shining exactly on the small solar panel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mac
 Sep 13, 2015

It worked as expected, but the stick was too short. I couldn't get it high enough above the flowers. It needs another section.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought