Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Westford, MA,  Jun 10, 2010

I like them, and am glad I got them. Just right for my needs, but I did not want anything very bright or overwhelming. These are good for clarifying a path or fence location, and add a nice accent to the house at night. The only odd challenge with these is that they do not fit over a 4" post (we have 4" vinly fence posts), as they are the exact same size. You need an adapter. For 3.5" posts (for our deck), these fit right over the cap, so there is no gap. Remember to turn them on (a previous reviewer clued me into that one!) but it's a great feature that allows me to easily turn them off on the deck when I want to not obstruct the view at night. Very pleased overall, and a HUGE savings over other options at **** each.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Stanwood, WA,  May 24, 2010

Although they are only copper colored, the are a great deal. At stores you could pay up tto $25.00 each.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Ca,  Jul 9, 2010

Exactly what we needed for our front fence post.Easy to install w some simple ingenuity.Not a bright light,but definatly lights the way to which house is yours! :) Hopefully the O will get more in, as I should have purchased two sets to get the entire front fencing done

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size
 from Georgia mountains,  Mar 30, 2012

Light is not 5.5x5.5. At least not the inside measurement, which is 3.5 x3.5. My posts are 5.5 x 5.5 so they do not fit. A shame because they look really nice. I will need to send them all back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good, but I need to return
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Will not fit on post
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good inepensive deck lights
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 21, 2012

These lights are good for providing ‘atmosphere lighting’ – not meant for area lighting. They are made out of plastic, but look pretty good when they are mounted on a post. I’m not sure why they have the plastic ‘L’ shaped flange on the side – these are not effective for post mounting. For the money, these lights work pretty well and look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are cheaply made, but they look pretty good and so far all but one of the lights worked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was farily accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These solar lights are great
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jun 15, 2011

The solar lights look great on my deck. They cast a beautiful soft glow on the deck at night. I totally recommend these lights and I have already talked my friend to also order them for her deck. This is a good price for the product and I am very happy with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lights
 from TN,  May 28, 2011

Twelve solar lights are a great value for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is darker than pictured which actually worked better with our classic bronze railing
  • How is the quality of the product? Good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointing
 from Seattle area WA,  Apr 26, 2011

These are cheap, poorly designed and not worth the price. Water leaks into the inside with no way for it to come out. I found the title and description misleading there is NO COPPER. Copper colored paint on plastic. One of the lights didn't work right out of the box and a second one didn't make it through the night (might have been drown in our northwest rain). Needless to say I am very disappointed in this product and do not recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poorly designed, water gathers on the inside with no way for it to drain out.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It states: "This set of 12 fence mounted solar powered lights come in an attractive square copper deck. These lights are a perfect environmentally friendly way to illuminate any yard." No mention that is is plastic. Ever the title states "Copper fence Mount Lights""
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lights!
 from Layton, UT,  Aug 10, 2010

They are really nice lights, but the only problem I have with them is that they are not made for a 4 inch vinyl post, which mine is, so I have to figure out how to make them work without returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 Jun 21, 2010

Beautful lights - not very bright - but just right for our decks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Northern VA,  Jun 2, 2010

These lights are nice because they have off/on switches and remarkably they all worked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These fence mount lights are great.
 from London, Ohio,  Oct 4, 2013

We mounted the light on the top of our posts on our deck and they look great. When we are coming down the street and turn the corner we can see the whole outline of our deck. We couldn't be happier with them. It gives us enough light to sit out at night without the big light on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Brooklyn,Ny,  Mar 1, 2013

Color is prefect for my property but quality is poor,,,looked beautiful at first but in a few days lights were out....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice copper color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights that actually work!
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

Topping our new fence, these lights make a nice night time ambiance for the yard. Not enough light to actually light up the yard, but I wasn't expecting that. So far these have been the most reliable solar product I have found. Look good, work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lights look great on top of wood fence posts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Daily sun powers these for a few hours each night, maybe not 10 hours but at least 4 (it's winter)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described, note the "copper" color is not metal, but nice looking plastic made to look like copper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Powered Copper Fence Mount Lights
 from Milton, WA,  Nov 15, 2012

The product puts out enough light to mark the entrance of our driveway very well,and I would recommend it to anyone who needed fence or deck lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powered Light posts
 from MA,  Jun 22, 2012

great product. they look perfect at night and it is great that they are waterproof.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Plastic not real copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should state that they are plastic on the view description. have to really read it to note that they are plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Purchase
 from Canton, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2012

This is the second set of 12 that we have purchased. We like the look and the light is just a soft glow. It is nice to have the on and off switch too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for these lights
 from Swanton, VT,  Aug 2, 2011

Good lights for the most part, although I have already had one stop working. More for decoration than actual light. mounting to the post was the most difficult. The screws that came with the lights are cheap and strip very easily. Using a better screw made installation much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top