Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color fades by night
 from So. California,  Mar 20, 2014

I love Overstock and almost all of my items I've been very happy with. I rely on other customer's reviews. However, this item didn't live up to my expectations at all! The butterfly garden light only lasted a few months. When it did "work" the colored light only displayed itself during the day. NOT in the night. It may be because of the area I live in. Congested, homes fairly close to each other. When it received it's hours of sunlight during the day, there's a period of shade prior sunset. The light function was completely finished after just about an hour of being in the shade. This was after it had approx 7-8 hrs of full sun. I would only get this item if you can put it somewhere that it won't receive ANY amount of shade, or shadowing from a wall, tree, etc.. Maybe it will perform much better.for you. I did the best I could and got very disappointing to zero results.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SOLOR GARDEN STAKES
 from Livingston, TX,  Mar 19, 2014

VERY PLEASED WITH MY OUTDOOR, SOLOR GARDEN STAKES! GREAT QUALITY AND WORK REALLY WELL! VERY DECORATIVE FOR ANY FLOWER BEDS! RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE. GREAT PRICING TOO!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Butterfly Garden Stakes
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 13, 2014

These are getting hard to find, but add so much to a flower garden. 2 were a gift and 2 I kept. Always get compliments on the color that I have in my flowers at night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute lights
 from Greater New Oleans, LA,  Jul 30, 2013

They are kinda tacky, but I like them anyway. They really do change colors, and they are not in sync. They don't really provide enough light to see by, just color. They are fun, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but fragile
 from Chicago suburb,  Jul 24, 2013

Nice decoration. Since it is short, makes for a nice contrast with the other taller lights. Disappointing, of course, that one light never worked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One out of the five lights never worked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar butterflys
 from Sarasota, Florida,  May 9, 2013

I purchased these for my 3 year old granddaughter and they are great for her. They are a bit flimsy but she is not hard an anything she has. They are a nice surprise to the garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The butterflies are clear and change colorsat night
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are a little disappointing to look at but they seem to work fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was fine but the picture was not a close up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Augusta, Ga,  Apr 6, 2013

I love these butterflies! They add a nice touch to our patio, without being over the top. Would ddefinitely recommend these to anyone looking for a little night time color in the garden or patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Brooklyn,Ny,  Mar 1, 2013

Lights up beautiful at night,changes color and add that glow to my garden....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from bay city mi.,  Aug 20, 2012

product works great when it works . this is a replacement for 2 others that were not so good .we will see how these hold up. didnt like the idea of paying postage for replacements that were junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these Garden Stakes!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 28, 2012

I was very pleased with these Garden Stakes. I have purchased these before from Overstock and wanted to add some more to my yard. They make a very pretty addition to my garden at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown in the picture. Of course, at night the colors change.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights up bright and colorful
 from Surprise, AZ,  May 9, 2012

Love these lights, especially for the great price and quality. Arrived in no time in perfect condition. Thanks Overstock. We have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors, right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. We ordered hummingbirds too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within a week
 from MA,  Oct 25, 2011

The butterfly broke off within a couple of days. Could not be repaired as the wires snapped off too. It is very fragile which is not good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bulb is so tiny it doesn't illuminate much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar butterfly
 from philadelphia pa,  Sep 5, 2011

size was good ,collecdts light even on cloudy days tus far. light color channge i s very pretty and each butterfly has a differing sequence of color change which makes for a varied palette of colors in the garden ordered the first set soe nice a secnd order was placed if they continue to function well I will order again. Good for the price though I do think it could be 3 for an additional few dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine color changes at intervals
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far good size durable functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Garden Stakes are beautiful!!
 from Utah,  Jul 19, 2011

The butterfly stakes are amazing - charged easily, and hold the charge. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top