Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Middletown, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought this rug a few weeks ago for a spare bedroom and it looks beautiful. It's a little darker than I expected, but still works well. It also had a little red which is what I wanted, but I took a chance based on the picture since the colors listed in the description did not mention the red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, but it should also mention that the rug has some red in it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 26, 2012

We found this jewel of a carpet after searching high and low for a good looking/quality carpet. This is an excellent buy for your money and looks impressive (much more expensive) in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a bit darker that picture but work out fine with our decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as shown
 from Pa.,  Jul 15, 2012

this is a pretty carpet, but the colors described are not at all as they are in person. NO cream (which I was looking for, and less burgandy/red than described. There is an overall darker look to the rug than the one pictured online. However, it is a pretty rug, I would have preferred it llighter, but it is way too large and heavy for me to return easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No....there is NO cream in the rug, it is a greenish tan, pretty rug, but not if you want cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality....but many puckers in carpet, I am hoping they lay down on their own.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not totally, colors off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors of this rug!
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

This rug is a great bargain...love the colors. A special pillow cover inspired this choice. My only problem is not with the rug itself but with the layout of my room. I found that having a centered medallion on the rug can restrict the arrangement of the furnishings. My current arrangement is a bit asymmetric since the medallion is not exactly centered. My next rug purchase will not have a visual center. Otherwise, this rug is lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine...great for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovlier in Person
 from Shawnee, KS,  Sep 9, 2014

After reading reviews of this rug (I always read the reviews, if possible), I knew that the colors might not be entirely true to the picture. In fact, they are pretty close. I hoped the red in this rug was more of a cranberry shade, and it is. I didn't experience any odor or "new smell", though when smoothing the rug there is a slight tack to the feel - after pushing it flat on the carpet pad my hands were sticky. It doesn't seem to have lasted, as the carpet is not picking up dirt/dust. It's a very elegant pattern, and subtle enough in the shades of ivory/tan that it goes well with a variety of colors/decor. I am pleased with this, and it's a great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Indiana,  Aug 13, 2014

I had to return the rug since we decided to design to room a different way but the customer service was very helpful and polite. I recommend buying from overstocked. But can't comment on the carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 16, 2013

I got this rug for my living room. Size, and color are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Gold, Awful persistant odor
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

I wanted an ivory rug, this one is definitely gold. The pile and design looked OK but not great. The chemical smell was so strong I got a headache sitting near the rolled-up rug. It was here for 3 days before I sent it back and it still smelled awful after 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all - the rug is plainly GOLD not ivory at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed average but the chemical smell was very strong and make me ill
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 8, 2012

Great rug. Color matches online photo and very unexpectedly soft. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As is in real time...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for the size. Very soft rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Rug
 from Decatur, Ga,  Jan 2, 2012

Love this rug. Colors are true to description, very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Weymouth, Massachusetts.,  Dec 14, 2011

We just moved into a new house and had been searching for a rug for our living room and could not find what we wanted. I saw this rug on Overstock and decided to give it a try. We absolutely love the rug; it is a perfect color for our living room. Because it did not come in the size I wanted (long living room), I bought 2 and I will have them sewn together after the holidays. The rug company will make a seamless connection. (I have had this done before and it works well.) We are really pleased with our purchases from Overstock and would highly recommend this carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is the perfect fug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we expected
 from Redding, Ca,  May 6, 2011

We looked everywhere for a rug that would be durable enough for our business retail space, this produce matched our needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality of the produce matches the price. which was what we expected and we very pleased with
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought