Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 4, 2014

We took the item out of the box and already were surprised. The bench has more of a reddish hue than expected. As soon as my husband sat on it, it cracked! (no, he's not abnormally heavy - 190lbs). Not sturdy, and not made of quality materials.... We are returning it and we don't want another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench!
 from Jackson, MS,  Apr 10, 2014

This is the best little bench - it sits on my front porch and husband and I enjoy our coffee there in the morning. Iit looks incredible and you would never k now if arrived in a box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench; great price...but...
 from Northern California,  Mar 25, 2014

The bench is very nice looking, very reasonably priced and easy to assemble. The only problem with it is the six screws that come with it are of very poor quality. The hex head wrench that comes with it doesn't fit snugly in the screws and they strip easily. The hex head on one screw wasn't tapped out so the screw was totally unusable. As a result, I went to Home Depot and bough similar screws and used them instead. It worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from St. Croix, US Virgin Islands,  Jan 31, 2014

These benches are just as depicted. They're well constructed, easily assembled and look great in my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softcross 20seater Eucalyptus wood outdoor bench
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jul 19, 2013

Great; exactly what I needed. Suits my needs and looks gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Aug 20, 2015

I bought 2 for my small patio, easy assembly and looks very nice. I am very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 May 12, 2015

The bench is exactly as described. It is constructed well, comfortable and the finish is nice. I'm very pleased with this purchase and the price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful....
 Apr 22, 2015

Arrived so quickly that it was shocking. I think we had it in two days… My husband put it together easily and it's beautiful. Exceeded our expectations for sure. Can't be disappointed in this buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench looks just like the picture. I love the color. Since I've just purchased it, I can't comment on how it wears in the weather. It was quick to assemble. My friend who assembled it was impressed enough that he expressed a desire to purchase one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bottom brace (wood block) for the seat attached to the back, was attached at the top of the back instead of the bottom. Once the bench was put together properly and the wood block moved from the top of the back to the bottom and secured, it is a pretty nice bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood outdoor bench
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 4, 2015

I sent this as a gift to Florida to be used outside. They were very pleased and they said it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2014

This product has a great price, there was a timely delivery and very easy assembly. it looks beautiful by our front door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softcross 2 Seater Bench
 from Beaverton, OR,  Sep 15, 2014

Last screw on back didn;t go in straight and split the wood. Just be careful with that, best to install while bench is on arm/side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench purchase
 from St Charles, Il,  Aug 26, 2014

Nice item priced well and delivered as promised. Great transaction with seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench is very nice.
 from Santa Ana, Ca,  Jul 17, 2014

The bench that I ordered came with the screws & a little tool to screw the nails in with & it worked very nice. I like the color of the bench & it looks very nice against the color of my house. Thank you very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style/Great Value
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

I ordered this bench to be used as a garden accent under a pergola; painted bright red, it is now a beautiful focal point in my garden. Even after being spray-painted the parts of the bench went together easily, and though we won't really be sitting on this it seems solid enough for consistent use. I have other wooden furniture in my yard and this bench seems to be as well-made, if not a little better constructed than my other items. A great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable & great style t
 from Connecticut,  Jun 3, 2014

The quality of the wood the hardware and the fit of the pieces that required Assembly were all excellent and the finish was even and consistent. I would recomend this bench to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy bench
 from KY,  May 23, 2014

I ordered this product as a gift, and when initially shipped, one of the brackets on the underside of the seat was split. I called customer service and they quickly shipped out what was supposed to be a replacement seat. What actually came was one of the top slats for the seat. I called customer service back, and they immediately apologized and promptly promised to send a replacement seat. What they actually sent was a whole new bench! Although we had some issues, their customer support couldn't have been nicer, more responsive or more willing to do whatever to make it right and we are very pleased with the product. Kuddos to Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Bench
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 21, 2014

The bench was delivered with a missing piece. The Overstock site has a customer support section. They were cordial, and helpful. It did take two weeks to receive the missing piece, but I was given the option of a refund, as well. The screws are very hard to put in, taking me several days of working on the project. It looks great and is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from DC,  May 17, 2014

We replaced a similar bench and this looks and feels much better. Great details and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought