Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Baggy, but its inexpensive
 from New Haven, CT,  Jan 20, 2009

This is really made for a rather THICK mattress. I have a basic futon mattress and it does not look as nice as the picture, BUT i was able to take some of those black binder clips and clip it together so that it stayed a little tighter, but not nearly as nice looking as if you got one the exact size to match your futon.basically, you can measure the thickness of your mattress by using a ruler to measure the seam on the corner of your existing cover. If it is 7" or more, then it will fit very well, if it is 6" it will fit ok, if it is 4" it will most definitely be baggy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color problems
 from wi,  Feb 21, 2012

The photo has two brownish colors. It is not clear the difference between the sable and taupe. The fabric looks great but since it did not match the color, it was deceiving...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft suede woven futon cover
 from manhattan,  Nov 3, 2011

the best part of the futon cover after the great color, feel and fit is how easy it was to put on! usually i wrestle with the cover and the futon to get it on, sweating and cursing. this was a piece of cake. the zipper along the back makes it easy as pie. thank you overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was spot on. i got the light blue color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels very soft. comfy and cozy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Nov 8, 2008

I wanted to give my sunroom a new look by upgrading a studio sofa, add some new accessories, and repaint the walls. I was leaning towards buying a new sofa until I saw this slipcover on your website. So, I decided try the slipcover first -- and I'm glad I did. I'm very happy with the look and quality of this product, and saved myself a bunch of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and servicable.
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

Nice soft color and fabric. It is a little too large for our futon but we just tuck in the excess. Makes it easier to get on and off. Good value and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon cover
 from Cold Mountain, NC,  Oct 26, 2011

Bought this as a gift for my very busy sister-in-law when her former futuon cover had lived out its natural life. She has now had this for a few years and it still looks brand new. She has washed on several occasions -- the quality, ease of use and appearance are all very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 23, 2011

Exactly as described. A little big but easy enough to tuck in. Color good, quality good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

Great product, great price. It was a little big for my mattress BUT you can smooth out the bunches and tighten the corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from California,  Mar 30, 2011

I don't know what size "full' futon this is supposed to fit, but I have a large mattress with springs, and this thing hung off it. The material was nice - but beware, if you return it, Overstock will charge you a fee for it having pet hair if it even looks like it came out of the package. I was very disappointed with both the product AND Overstock's handling of the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh...
 from windsor colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

meh. fabric is alright, it is thicker which is nice, however the size is WAYYYYYYY too big for our standard size futon. lots of overhang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Oct 31, 2013

Very good fit, good zipper, and looks good on futon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not highest quality
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 7, 2013

For the cost, this futon cover is worth it. It is pretty, but thin. Since my last futon cover was very thick and sturdy, I was expecting the same. It looks very good on the futon, but not the easiest to get on as it zippers mid back instead of at the top or bottom. For the money though, I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 19, 2013

This cover looks nice for the price but is very hard to get on. Mine actually ripped when I tried to get it on my futon. It is also very slippery, so if your futon has a silky-type surface, it tends to slide around a lot. And it is on the "big" side as other customers have reported.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and very functional
 from Johns Creek, GA,  Aug 6, 2013

I purchased this cover to match neutral colors and it is wonderful. It fits the futon perfectly as a full size cover. The color is a mocha/taupe. It is very soft and was simple to install. I may order a spare to change out the color scheme of the room. This was definitely a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we hoped for
 from Saratoga, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

It appears there were better options to choose from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems flimsy; fit was loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 12, 2013

This futon cover was very easy to put on. The color was almost a perfect match to the color displayed on-line. For the price, this futon cover is exceptional and nicely changed the look of my futon to meet my new color scheme. The only downside is that it is not a true snug fit for my 6" mattress but I can tuck the little bit in nicely at the bend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product. Not the same color listed.
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2013

This is a great futon cover for the price, you can't go wrong. I nearly did not buy the "SABLE" color since so many reviews on many different sites said it didn't match. Well, it doesn't. At all. The color still matches neutral tones, but it looks brown compared to the color listed in the picture. It's too bad Overstock can't put a more representative photo there, because it might just sell more "SABLE" covers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color SABLE is completely off - please fix!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Carmel IN,  Apr 24, 2013

This futon cover fit my extra thick mattress perfectly. It was not difficult to put on, and seems to be a very durable material. The price was definitely right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly greyer than I expected, but very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very well made and the design of the zipper made installation much easier than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the color being darker, it was about 80% right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I thought it would be
 from Falmouth, MA,  Nov 7, 2012

Great and a nice surprise as it was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, it was exactly what I was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

The cover was exactly as descripted. I ordered dark brown and I am very happy with it so far. I have only had it for 2 weeks but it is very comfortable. I suggest 2 people when trying to put it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. I have had it for 2 weeks and it fits the futon great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought