Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa cover
 from Kentucky,  Mar 3, 2013

This is a very nice couch cover, especially for the price. It is waterproof, which is good and bad. Because of the waterproofing, it is very difficult to wash. It doesn't get completely wet without a lot of work. Just keep this in mind before you buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Cover
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

I have 3 house dogs and the are allowed on the furniture, I have always kept something over the furniture, but this is great. I wash it, dry it, and put it back on the sofa. Not only does it do what is needed, it looks nice also, I would recommend this product to anyone that needs to protect their furniture from their pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Protection from Pet Hair
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2013

I love my cat but also am happy with the new futon sofa we have just purchased. This sofa cover is perfect for protecting the futon from kitty hair and mishaps. I strongly recommend this cover to anyone with pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.....ample coverage of my futon and the back strap holds everything in pplace.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof Sofa Protector
 from NY,  Mar 28, 2013

I have an elderly cat who is sick from time to time. This product has saved my new sofa from him. I am buying a second cover so that I have "one in the wash" and "one on the sofa".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover REALLY protected our couch!
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Feb 4, 2014

We are "baby sitting" for our son's dogs for 2 months. They are used to sleeping on his couch at his house. In the past we have not allowed them on our furniture - but for such a long time, we gave in. I bought this sofa protector and it has made everyone happy! It is long enough to cover our entire sofa and is comfortable to sit on for the people as well as the dogs. I think the older dog "leaked" a bit - so the next test was how well did it wash. FANTASTIC! Perfectly clean through the washer. I had to dry it a couple cycles because it was very wet from the washing machine. Even added a little heat to the dryer cycles and it kept it's shape and did not shrink. I was hoping this would be at least OK, but it is fantastic! Best investment I've made in a while!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof as promised
 from Raleigh, nc,  Dec 2, 2013

Very pretty color and waterproof as promised. Keeps the sofa pristine no matter how much the dog licks her feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover was exactly what I needed
 from Northern Illinois,  Apr 4, 2013

The cover was exactly what I needed, It is made from heavy weight fabric and is quilted. It stays on the sofa and doesn't move around when you sit. i have washed it twice and it held up good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was heavy, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This protector covered the couch but still shifted
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 27, 2012

The protector was nice and thick, the fabric was soft yet dog hair was easily removed with a vacuum. Even though there was a strap around the back of the couch to keep cover from shifting around, it wasn't enough to really hold it. The cover looked sloppy in a short time . The cover did do its job and kept my couch dry from wet , snowy dogs .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very substantial cover, good quality, plenty big enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the item description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a disaster. It would not stay on my sofa, no matter what I tried. The sewn on strap/fastener gave way after about 4 days & the 1st time I washed it after about a month of use (in cold water, as specified on the care tag) the backing dissolved into a gritty nasty paste. Had to throw the thing away, a total waste of money. Not happy :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Even when the dog is wet with keeps my couch clean. I would like more options for securing it to the couch better, as my dog keeps pulling the back down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 4, 2015

Love them. Got one for the love seat, one for the couch and one for the armchair! They wash well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked like a charm!
 from WINTER HAVEN,  Jun 8, 2014

I purchased this in the color Loden, which is a deep forest green. It has a quilted look in 4 x 4 inch squares with a white waterproof backing. I purchased these specifically for vacation rentals to protect their furniture in case of muddy feet, chew toy stains, or wee wee issues. It did what it was supposed to do. A large amount of cola was spilled on one end of the couch and the quilting soaked it up and nothing, not one drop, went thru to the other side. I was elated. I then washed the cover in a front load washer the next day on heavy duty setting, and it came clean. Drying is recommended on low setting, which I did for twenty five minutes, but it was still pretty damp. Ran thru again 18 minute cycle with med heat and everything came out fine. Ready to put away for the next trip. As far as fit, the arm pads just don't want to stay up. I found if you place a towel over the arm and then the cover over that it helps them stay up longer. If you have a slippery couch, this doesn't do to well. Otherwise you can fold them under out of the way. The strap worked great for me, slides over the back. Did have to tuck and re straighten on a regular basis. Beats buying a new couch for someone else to use. Bought the loveseat one as well, but didn't need that one this trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES THE JOB
 from Hollywood, FL,  May 7, 2014

ordered this and the loveseat cover. they did their job a few days after ordering it due to a sick cat. easy to wash and maintain. you do have to reposition the cover every few days depending on the use of your sofa but it's nothing I can't handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postitive review
 from Portland Oregon,  Apr 19, 2014

I will be buying another one. Think that sums it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great
 from Colorado,  Apr 11, 2014

This thing fits this couch well and seems very flexible, so no doubt will fit a new couch when I get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover, but the back strap wasn't long enough
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Apr 8, 2014

This is a nice cover, looks good, protects the couch good. Only bad thing is the strap that goes around the back to hold it in place isn't quite long enough for our full puffy back cushions. One of the buttons that holds the straps popped off because the strap was just to tight. It might have worked if it would have had a few extra inches on it, or if my couch wasn't so puffy. So since the strap isn't on the cover has to be constantly adjusted because it moves around without the strap holding it in place. I will find something I can extend the strap with and it might work then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased for a loveseat, to protect it from cat hair and claws, and it has well served the purpose! Cats love to sit on top as well as on the seat! Washes well (cold) and dries quickly on low heat. Loden is a great color choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but doesn't stay put
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2014

The fabric is great and the fact that it is waterproof is nice too. However, the strap could be attached better. It is buttoned on each end and already the button on one end has ripped off. This also moves A LOT and it really needs two straps with a more permanent fastener. I am going to have to sew the back strap on and probably add something that straps from bottom to top as well. I do like the product overall but it is a pain to have to keep re-adjusting several times a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought