Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no what we see in the picture
 from Fl.,  May 9, 2014

don't fit as it looks in the picture, I don't know if they send me the wrong ones but is not what we see in the picture.is to big and have a skirt type on the bottom that is not tight fitted to the chair, we didn't like it at all. The service was good was fast we are sorry that the product was not what we expected from the picture. i will recommend the site overstock but not this particular product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 Apr 24, 2015

Cover is nice, fits chair pretty good although not as fitted as pictured. The back is slightly baggy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just got these covers yesterday. Needed some pressing, but my husband does the ironing so no problem there. They look really nice, the fabric is a soft ultra suede. My existing parson chairs have the 19" backs and seats so they fit snuggly and look like custom made covers. If your chairs measure less than 19" don't buy these, they will be to large, and look sloppy. They are not stretchy,which I'm delighted about. As they will stay in place. They have an elastic across the back of the seat so they can be put on more easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from east hampton ct,  Dec 8, 2014

love these covers. transformed my dining rm. so pleased. great way to go when your sick of your set. highly recommend they wash great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too happy with these ...
 from Miami,  Sep 18, 2014

They don't really look anything at all like in the picture. They are very oversized (I assume so they will fit basically any sized chair) and they have elastic on the back toward the bottom. They were very wrinkled when I took them from the packing as is to be expected. However, I washed them twice and even steamed them and they were still very wrinkled. I finally used my iron on them and after about 15 minutes per chair cover the wrinkles came out. If you have large chairs you are trying to cover I think these would be fine, but for anything else I think they are only appropriate as a temporary solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Shabby Chic
 from Arizona,  Aug 28, 2014

I really love these covers for my ladder back dining chairs. They do need some ironing when you first get them out of the bags. I think some spray starch would really crisp them up. My chairs have a 19" back and seat. Please be sure to measure as they will not fit smaller sizes as well. They are light weight and fit my chairs perfectly. If you are looking for that "shabby chic" look they are really cute! A great informal look. I think the price is a good value. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair covers fit well ,look good
 from Florida,  Jun 19, 2014

I got these to protect my dinning room chairs . they hold up well . I got browns ones 4 years ago for another dinning room set in our 5th wheel . we have a home now and got a new dinning room set with 6 chairs so i need two more covers . Same as the others as before . The cover feel good to touch . and fit well .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy these
 from West Seneca, NY,  Jun 7, 2014

they are loose and cannot be returned. they look nothing like the photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material but not such a good fit!
 from OH,  Apr 23, 2014

I bought these covers for four parson dining chairs I bought several years ago, I was looking forward to a no fuss way of freshening up their look. I received them in a timely fashion and when I put them on the chairs I realized they were going to need tailoring. They were too long on the back and too wide on the sides. Luckily I have a friend who is a seamstress that will help me get them to fit properly. I suggest that you measure your parsons chairs and look at the dimensions of these covers. Not all chairs are the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 4, 2014

I received the chair covers in record time! They are very pretty and fit my chairs well; they change the whole feel of the dining room. They are beautiful....and a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you for a great product
 from PC, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

These chair covers exceeded my expectations. Perfect fit. Great look for a great price. Would also love to see these in a linen-look color. I had almost decided to buy new chairs just to get this same look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Merrillville, IN 46410,  Dec 17, 2013

Didn't fit my parson's chair. Made the chair look cheap. My chair has a tall back, so this is not for chairs fitting this description. Perhaps a smaller chair would be more successful in fitting this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Alternative for Updating Dining Chairs
 from Collingswood, NJ,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought these dining chair covers based on reviews and once I figured out they would fit my dining chairs. Glad I did since they actually were slightly larger but still gave my dining room a min-face lift. Very good value for the money and an inexpensive way to decorate. Fabric is nice, soft. They are packaged so they are somewhat wrinkled but don't iron unless you use something on top since the fabric is like micro-suede.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are super!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

these chair covers are excellent - have 2 sizes of chair and they fit both!! Nice fabric and wash very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great chair. Comfortable and looks great!
 from Shelby NC,  Nov 10, 2013

I purchased these chairs to complete my dining set. I love the look, and they are quite comfortable to sit in. The chairs are sturdy and were easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible!!! didn't fit my dinning chairs
 from LA,  Oct 16, 2013

wayyy to big, the cover did not fit my chairs. The color was nice the material was nice but the covers wayyy to big. I wouldn't recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good fit
 from Estes Park, CO,  Jul 17, 2013

hangs low over chair seat, top part bunches up and does not fit correctly, looks awkward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color and fit were great
 from watertown ct,  Apr 2, 2013

they were just as presented on website. Had to wash one after it was soiled during a dinner. They wash great and still fit to a "T".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Seats
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

I expected a little better quality, but the price was low. Defiantely for a cheaper living room, not a high end area couldn't pass. Look like something grandma made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cover was made cheaply and thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chair slip covers
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Mar 20, 2013

I've bought plenty of slip covers in my life and these are the best. Most slip covers just don't look good -- You know what I mean, wrinkly, baggy in all thewrong places. These slip covers are good quality and fit perfectly. They completely hide 5 years of cat scratching and allow the chairs to be used in civilized company. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought