Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Dallas,  Aug 8, 2012

These sheers were a little too sheer for my purposes. Once they were on the window, they didn't provide any privacy like my other sheers do & they seemed more cream than gold once the panels were spread. If you don't need any privacy these would be fine but I feel you could find a similar product much cheaper at a retail outlet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden glow
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Apr 12, 2012

Love these and want more but they are out of stock! I doubled up on one window and used 4 panels. They look great and have a softening effect on the window and light shining through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a more golden, butter color in the sun. Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Be careful not to pick them, but they are of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheers
 from Louisiana,  Jan 6, 2012

Beautiful! The gold is very light and is a nice glow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Brookhaven, MS,  Sep 7, 2012

Sheers were exactly as described in reference to quality and color. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Gold Faux Organza
 from California,  Aug 23, 2012

These are awful... had to return them which was a bummer. The color is fine, but they make such a horrible glare when sun shines through them, you can actually see glare light bursts all over the panels. I'm surprised anyone would actually love that look, very distracting to the eye and definitely not classy - ended up looking cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow gold in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Colorado,  Aug 2, 2012

These sheers are exactly what I was looking for. Great luminescent color. It was hard finding 96" length in retails stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sheers
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

These sheers are so pretty. I bought them for a window that had a roman shade. The shades were beginning to look a little tired after several years. These sheers have brightened the window and brought it back to life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the price.
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 26, 2011

For the price, these are an excellent buy. I bought them for $3 with my O Club rewards. They are pretty straight forward and appear as shown in the photo. I was worried when I first opened the package because the folded sheer really has a gold tone. But the color is so subtle when hung that it blended very well with my drapes (beige with gold undertones). I purchased one pair which is approximately 2x the width of my window opening but I am going to purchase another set because I want the fullness that you get from have extra fabric. With my dupioni silk drapes and gorgeous tie backs, these sheers are just the finishing touch. They won't provide much heat/cold control but everything helps. The length was perfect but that was just luck. They would be easy to hem if that was required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - blended well with my "biscotti" drapes, gold is very subtle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Soft gold organza 84 inch curtain panel pair
 from El Paso, Tx,  Aug 15, 2013

They are jujst beautiful !!!! They are true to what was advetised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 25, 2013

Great value, great price, great quality! The sheer curtains were exactly what I needed for my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheers
 from Hampton, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

These curtains are a little sheerer that I expected but the color is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely sheen
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 9, 2012

Depending on the time of day, you get many looks with these curtains. Lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually better. Thought the color would over power drapes, but nice compliment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy. True to description in every aspect
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 3, 2012

Very pleased that I purchased these curtains. It is extremely difficult to find 108" length curtains and these curtains were perfect in quality and presentation. They are pretty to look at and they give you the privacy you need while still letting the light filter in the room. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Gold sheer curtain panel pair
 from California,  Aug 23, 2012

These curtains arrived in a very timely manner, wrinkles fell out when I hung them. They are sheer and the sun shines through and brightes up the room, just like I hoped. Al this and the great Overstock guarantee of satisfaction. I am glad I ordered the curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
organza 108" curtains
 from DC,  Jul 12, 2012

nuetral for any any decor: perfect sheer fabric by itself or under drapes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well creamy champagne color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well designed and made..simple but elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer Joy!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 11, 2012

I was looking for very sheer curtains for my leni patio that overlooks the back pond with out blocking the view. These sheers are perfect...they give the leni an Oassis kind of look... wispy. They reduce the dark black screen to a softer look and they add a coziness to the room. They are lovely and I am going to order another pair for a fuller look. Gold is my color and it is hard to find in the stores but Overstock came through again, they had just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blah looking even with adding a ruffle & tie backs
 from New Hampshire - summer/ Florida in winter,  Mar 6, 2012

This curtain is actually too sheer and a bit too shiney. I had extra material because it was longer than I needed so I cut off the buttom and made a top ruffle and tie back just to spruce it up. Still not crazy about the curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quick delivery and nice curtains!
 from Brandon, VT,  Nov 27, 2011

These curtains went right up, nice length, nice color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top