Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Victorian but with a twist.
 from Dacula, Georgia,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this rug to use. In my sitting room. Our other rugs are traditional but I wanted to try something a bit different. I have had it for a few weeks now and can't quite get used to it, so I am moving it up to the office where it will work better. Turns out I needed something with a border. Thankfully, Overstock has plenty more rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a good, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Phoenix, Az,  Jun 9, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about the large area rug in my living room.....but was pleasantly surprised when it was down. Very rich and vibrant in color...but not offensive. I only wish I would have ordered the smaller 5 X 8 size as well....because the smaller one is no longer available. I have received many compliments on my décor since the addition of this carpet. I would definitely recommend the purchase of this carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then I imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich and unusual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The red was a bit deeper in color, but richer than if it were bright red
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for a great price
 from TX,  Apr 23, 2013

I love this rug. It's very vibrant an adds a punch of color and style. I do recommend a mat to keep it in place. The corners lifted for a while from being rolled in a warehouse, but that's an easy fix...if you're looking for color with elegant style, you'll love the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

Great rug. A bit light and needs slip mat, but otherwise great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ca,  Feb 23, 2013

It's beautiful. Adds a great elegant touch to my room. It laid flat in two days. It's just quite thin Is the only downfall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is definitely "wine."
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 10, 2013

I decided to risk others opinions saying this carpet was darker than pictured. I should have listened. It is a very dark wine color. Quality is fine. Good deal if you like the dark red color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. Not cherry red; it is wine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color mismatch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant
 from chicago,  Jan 8, 2013

The rug was very similar to the picture just a tab bit darker but a lovely rug. I would definitely recommend it to someone else

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a tab bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug; modern & elegant
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

We love the design, the color, and the quality of this rug. It definitely upped the feel of our living room; it's a bold statement made in an elegant, modern way. Though it's not particularly thick, it's super soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much darker and richer; more of a deep wine than red, with a slight purple tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color; luckily other customer reviews tipped off that the color was slightly different than shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from sf ba area, california,  Apr 5, 2012

i really love this rug! i got it for my new apartment and i am happy with my purchase. i did notice that the red is actually a bit darker than what is pictured - it's more of a dark red/wine color, but still very nice. i read another review from someone saying that they couldn't get the rug to lay flat... i noticed that one of the sides had been curled in (since it's rolled up when you get it), but i just put some heavy books on that side for a couple of days, and it's perfectly flat :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red is a bit darker than what is pictured; the red is closer to a wine color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality so far... got it a week or two ago, so not sure what the durability is like, but so far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate... it's just that the color is a little darker red than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Houston Tx.,  Mar 12, 2012

Very happy I orderd this rug....won`t hesitate to order more rugs when in need. Red was not as bright as pictured but quality good and everybody ask me where I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red not as bright as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE this rug. Good quality. Really looks good in dining area. Have had lots of compliments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bedroom Rug
 from Montclair, NJ,  Feb 28, 2012

The rug is just like the description, thank goodness. The last rug, I actually had to return. But this one was nice for the bedroom. After vacuuming it became softer so you may want to do it the first time. We have a lot of red tones in the bedroom so this went well with our tall black bed frame. It sits at the foot of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 25, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's room. It matches beautifully with her white and black comforter. SHE LOVES IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more of a true rich red and is not orange at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS RUG!!!!!
 from Georgia,  Jan 19, 2012

This is aan Awesome Rug, Very vibrant and Nice!!!! I recommend thids Highly to All!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect desription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofia Red Rug
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 7, 2011

Really a lovely rug, thank you! A nice transitional or traditional piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker but very rich in hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Connecticut,  Nov 29, 2011

Very exotic and attractive rug. The only problem is that it just doesn't lie flat and keeps puckering up. I'll have to get a liner to hold it in place, or it could be a trip hazard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, but it just won't lay flat....I need to get a carpet liner or mat to hold it in place because it puckers up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 17, 2011

My very picky younger daughter (recent college graduate, although back home while she saves $$), finally found a rug that we agreed on for her "back @ home rooom." I have a feeling when she leaves eventually we might argue over the rights to this rug! It is unusual, eye catching, and fabulous in her "suite!."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, but then I am an Overstock fan (and unofficial marketing rep)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top