Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture
 from I have it in my Parlor/Library.,  Jun 26, 2013

I love the way this sofa looks. The color and fabric was better than I expected. It looks rich and warm. I just love it. Assembly was a little bit difficult when it came to placing the backs onto the frame, but, all in all, it was not that bad. If you decide to get this sofa, the cushions and covers for them come seperated, so, the first thing I wish I would have done, and highly recommend, is to put the covers on the cushions right away. The cushions come flat, (air sucked and tucked in plastic wrappings). After a few hours, once removed from the plastic, they inflate making it more difficult to put covers on cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered smoke and it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the sofa was good. It isn't for everyday use, more for occasional use. I am using it in my parlor, which does not get much use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from CA,  Aug 6, 2013

I have been through several sofas and love seats over the past few years trying to find the perfect one for our family room. It is a small, very oddly shaped room and has been difficult to furnish For the first time, I can say a love seat fits perfectly in the room. We bought this one thinking that, even if it only lasted a year or two, the price was so good that we wouldn't be losing out. We are pleasantly surprised with the quality and appearance of this product. Other reviews have said the cushions are too firm but, since I have a bad back, I was looking for firm. At first we thought that the cushions were NOT firm and there had been a mistake. However, after two days, the cushions reached their maximum expansion and are very comfortable. I would definitely look for this product again should I need more furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this loveseat...
 from NYC,  Nov 6, 2013

UPS delivered this to me today (fast shipping!), 2 nice size boxes. I opened, took it all out, packaged extremely well, all pieces were there, I put it together all by my lonesome and I'm a petite 50+ female and I got it together just fine with no help! Just read the instructions, look at the pieces so you know which arm goes where, which back side goes where, how to line up the two bases etc., take your time, think about what you're doing, work at it, don't get frustrated, it goes together fine! I made use of the white packing material and laid it out over the living room tile as to not get the couch pieces dirty, it worked well, so glad I had it. The loveseat could not be made any better, all the pieces lined up, the screw holes were in the correct places, the material is soft and velvety, the color is beautiful (smoke), better than the photo, a rich medium gray, so very happy am I, this is so much better than I thought it would be, it's looks like an expensive piece of furniture, bravo to the company that makes it! I read other reviews before I started and they were helpful, like soon as you cut open the cushion stuffings, put them right into the seat and back cushions because they expand really fast, it was funny how they pop up soon as you cut the packaging open! Pull and stretch the fabric to meet the underneath velcro for the arms and back of sofa, it all goes where it should. I laid down on it (I'm 5 ft tall, using the arms too the loveseat is fine for me to stretch out on) to rest after I had finished and it could not be more comfortable, though it says the cushions may expand some more. It's not soft, not too firm, if they get firmer that's fine with me. Thank you Overstock for such a wonderfully, high quality loveseat at such a great price, I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Loveseat for the Money
 from Apopka, FL,  Jun 30, 2013

We received this loveseat in two boxes. NO tools required, a step by step manual and also a website of how exactly to put the loveseat together. Extremely well-built and we are so please with the piece. Very comfortable and we would highly recommend this piece. The manufacturer is correct that you need two people to assemble, NOT because difficult, just to help keep things aligned and to also put to furniture fabric onto the cushions, etc. We love it and we would not hesitate to purchase another piece. We had at the same time purchased the matching ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much nicer than the online color showed. It is a "Putty Grey" very neutral and very attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was extremely high quality craftsmenship and also the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jun 21, 2013

Loveseat came in two boxes shipped by UPS. Purchased on 6/13 and was delivered by 6/19. Very well wrapped and all pieces were there. Rich chocolate look and the material is of good quality. I read were it took someone a litte over an hour to assemble. Took me longer (typical man, "I don't need no stinking instructions!). Two issues: Being 6 foot 3, the loveseat seems short on the caboose to leg ratio. Also one of the holes that needs to have a screw inserted was about 0.5 inches off. This was on the arm side. Since everything else is in perfect place I decided it was not my fault from missing something. Due to the velcro closings and the overall good construction, the arm seems stable. Will monitor the arm as I go forth and will make adjustments if necessary. These small minuses prevent me from giving 5 stars but would recommend it to anyone looking for a small but nice loveseat at a good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color darker than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than I expected
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

The look and quality of the loveseat was actually much better than I expected. It is just the look I wanted for the sitting area of my bedroom. The color is a nice neutral and I was able to easiily assemble it by myself. I would, however, recommend that you have another person to assist because it will make aligning the holes much faster. My rating is a 4 because I did experience an issue with the feet not being including with my order, but the Overstock Customer Service staff was wonderful! They understood my frustration and quickly resolved the problem. I received delivery of the feet in 4 business days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Love seat!
 from New Bern, NC,  Jan 11, 2014

I was hesitant to order this after reading some of the reviews BUT very happy with this purchase! First of all, read the fine print, you will have to assemble this item! It is not hard to assemble but you will be amazed when your love seat arrives in 2 boxes! I wish Overstock listed the video of the assembly process on their website because it will ease your mind on what is required. You can google and easily find it though! The process was not flawless, we did have to contact Overstock for replacement parts BUT that was not an issue. Overstock handled that quickly and had the parts shipped to us very promptly. The color that we got is a true "chocolate" and the the fabric is very nice & dog hair resistant . Yes, I said dog hair resistant! I have 3 dogs and the fabric does not attract the dog hair and what dog hair get on the love seat is easily removed. That reason, alone, it deserves 5 stars! I don't think the small squares demonstrating the fabric colors are accurate....its not so coarse looking and a very true chocolate color. The love seat cushions fit the cover very nicely and they our COMFORTABLE. Not too soft and not too firm. The back cushions are softer then the bottom cushions...which is fantastic. The 2 accent pillows were included too. I am so impressed with this item, very impressed. I purchased this to replace a chair & a half with an ottoman that cost a lot of $$$$. This is an inexpensive item that is well worth the price. We also purchased the ottoman, which is perfect for the love seat. FYI, If your cushions do not expand and fill the covers then you need to get a replacement! The ottoman cushion was defective and we had to request a replacement cushion. Again, it was not a flawless purchase, but, I am still very happy. You can not beat the quality for this price....seriously a GREAT item to purchase!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the sofa is sturdy and well made.
 from new york, ny,  Oct 20, 2013

The sofa looks great in my small living room. I placed it across my large sofa bed and now I can have two extra seats in the area. It is fairly easy to assemble: I did it by myself, although two people could have done it much faster. I am very happy with it and I think it's going to be around for a long time because it's very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot Assemble and Nonexistent Customer Service
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2014

I've never written a review for any product, but unfortunately my experience with this item and with Sofab has led me to do so as a last resort. My hope is that someone from the company sees this review and that it will finally prompt them to assist us so that we don't have to return the item. For starters, one of the boxes arrived damaged and this resulted in the male seat post on the back of one of the seat boxes being slightly bent. When my husband and I went to assemble the product, we got as far as Step 7 - attaching the sofa backs. We are two very handy people, but this step has us stumped. It is not possible to attach the side slide bracket on the sofa backs with the slide brackets on the sofa arms. The slide brackets are the same size and therefore do not slide into each other as is suggested by the instructions. The center female back connectors do attach to the male seat posts, but this is not sufficient to attach the whole sofa back to seat box. Either we are really missing something or we received a defective product. Upon realizing that we could not finish assembling the loveseat, I immediately contacted Sofab by phone (left about half a dozen messages for 3-4 different people) and also emailed the customer service (as is recommended in the assembly instructions) - info@sofab.com - with specific details about the problem and also pictures. Nearly two weeks have passed and I still have not received any kind of response. Unfortunately, due to a lack of response from Sofab, I will have to return this item and will never purchase anything from Sofab again. Too bad, as we were very much looking forward to using this loveseat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible couch
 from LA, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

The pillows of this couch never expended in full to it looks baggy and the seat cushions are actually smaller than the actual space so there are gaps on the side of the couch. Wasn't easy to put together either. It's very uncomfortable to sit on or lay on. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 20, 2013

I bought this love seat with its matching chair a couple of months ago. My boyfriend and I were both putting this together so we thought we would get done quickly but it was very annoying to set up. We followed the instructions perfectly and the result was not good. The love seat sinks in the middle, it's horrible. And the cushions that came with it are completely flat and not at all like in the picture. Just bad quality overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great loveseat
 from Amherst NY,  Jun 29, 2013

Bought this loveseat with the matching sofa an am very happy with my purchase. Both arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. Fabric is rich. Very comfortable too. Good quality for a low price. Will dress it up with come colorful pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE
 from East Hampton, NY,  Feb 5, 2014

This love seat is so chemically saturated my husband and I could not even breathe with this thing in our daughters new toy room. I thought it would be perfect for a small space and spend the least amount possible only to be destroyed eventually by the little people, however, we can't even tolerate it for that! Very disappointed that we have pieces like this on the market for health and safety reasons. My throat is burning and my husband can't stop sneezing! They shouldn't even allow this to be sold on the market!! Do not be persuaded by the low cost factor as I was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good buy
 Jan 21, 2015

I got the love seat about 6 weeks ago and waited to see how the cushions would behave before I wrote a review. The reason there is so much variability in rating the love seat's firmness is that it takes several weeks for the foam to reach its peak firmness. It took about a month for the seat cushions to inflate fully and fill their covers to the point that that the wrinkles are mostly gone and the firmness is what I would describe as medium-firm. The back cushions are softer. It's certainly very comfortable, and I spend many hours on it, reading or watching TV. The only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is absolutely no forgiveness in the back fabric during assembly -- one side of the fabric on mine just doesn't reach the Velcro-type strip behind the arm rest, so the strip is visible. I'm getting ready to partly disassemble the thing to see if I might be able to shift the fabric to the side, but I haven't tried yet. The fabric is very nice, not flimsy, and the smoke color is not a true gray but has just a hint of greenish. By the way, the assembly was easy and took me about 2 hours, though maybe the problem could have been avoided if I'd had help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for regular use
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2014

First of all, I ordered the love seat but was sent the sofa--this was not an issue. The sofa fit, so we kept it. Assembly is not difficult (did it by myself) and packaging was good. This is where the positives end... After a year of use, the cushions, springs, and overall comfort are completely shot. I have been annoyed at how the cushions have never stayed in place--I've tried all kinds of things to keep them from slipping. Overall, the sofa is a horrible design and loses its comfort after a few uses. It looks nice, so if you just need a piece of furniture to fill out a room, it's a good value for that. But it's not cozy and will drive you nuts if you want seat and back cushions to just stay put!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Missouri,  Sep 4, 2014

While it does say assembly required, I quess I took too much for granted. It arrived in two boxes that were 32"x32" and very heavy. It is literally a do it yourself couch. Many of the screw holes did not line up without a lot of pushing and pulling. The fabric is not anything like the picture. It is a cheap microfiber. the fabric is not long enough to cover the back so it would have to go against a wall. There is a small hole in one arm on the seam. It took me about and 1-1/2 to put it together myself. Having 2 people would have made it faster. The cushions come compacted to about an inch. Yes, they do plump up but how good could the foam be if you can compress it to 1". Overall very disappointing. I am requesting a full refund. This is not typical of Overstock. I have always been extremely pleased with anything I have ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta put it together, but a good deal for sure
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

We were amazed at the low price, so opted to give it a try. I had read some reviews, but was still surprised by the small boxes when it arrived. Vacuum bagged cushions and two part back and seat frame that you have to assemble yourself explain the compact packaging. Fear not - the assembly is not difficult, just a little time consuming. My son and I put it all together in somewhere around 30 - 40 minutes I'd guess. The directions were more than adequate. We've had it for a couple of months now, and it's holding up very well. Still looks new. Not high fashion, but a very good value as long as you don't mind a little assembly time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received completely different product and damaged
 from Los Angeles. California,  Jan 8, 2014

I ordered the chocolate brown sofa but rec'd a two tone brown and black product. I discovered immediately one side if chair frame was broken. Could not attach leg. For what this chair cost, I thought I'd might receive a product worth it's cost. However, I was wrong. Totally dissatisfied with this transaction and am currently Seeking a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love seat works nicely
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 18, 2013

Found the product difficult to assemble; but I was doing it alone and it challenged my manual dexterity and strength. But once assembled, it fits nicely in a room that needs a love seat, not a sofa. It's comfortable; I've gotten compliments from family and friends on its appearance and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the love seat!
 Feb 18, 2016

The loveseat arrived on time and was not too difficult to put together. I did have a problem with one of the cushions being damaged and it was replaced with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought