Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I quite expected
 from Fairfield, Northern California,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this sofa after reading the 2 positive reviews on it. It seemed just what I was looking for as far as looks/comfort/price. My handyman put it together which took a good 1.75 hours. All the wood in the sofa is STAPLED together. the bottom cusions come ina a compressed bag and when opened they expand. but not quite enough to fit nicely into the provided seat material, which is awkwardly fitted. On some parts of the sofa, the material is wrapped around and held together by velcro. In other parts of the sofa (tight areas) the actual stuffing hangs out a bit. The side arms were very wobbly despite how much we tightened them. The bottom seats are not TOO bad to sit on and I would say they are medium firm but the back cusions are a joke. You really need additional pillow support for your back. After using this sofa for only 2 weeks, I noticed the bottom cusions already sag. However, the fabric is great and JUST as pictured ( I have pewter). It's durable and wasable. If you are looking for this to be your main sofa, I strongly recomend investing a wee bit more money for a better made sofa. would be great as a cabin or an upstairs sofa due to the ease of moving it. I now wish I would have splurged the extra *** for a new Ashley sofa that was offered me. Don't try to save an extra buck if you are looking for comfort/quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sounded too good to be true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa is very comfortable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 1, 2013

Sofa is not only comfortable but was the color I was expecting. Assembly was not difficult at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the sofa is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa for a great price.
 from Picayune, MS,  Mar 30, 2013

I was a little nervous buying this sofa with no reviews on it. It was a leap of faith. I really enjoy this sofa! It was very easy to put together. After using it for over a month, no problems yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 from Oreland, PA,  Jun 21, 2013

It is an inexpensive sofa, and you get what you pay for. I was not looking for Ethan Allen. I needed a less expensive sofa, and this fit the bill. You do need to be a little handy, because it comes in pieces and you need to put it together. No problem here, my husband did it for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angel sofa
 from New York,  Jun 9, 2013

Very poor quality...look and feel cheap...very disappointed ...will not buy again!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa, but texture rougher than I expected
 from Duvall, WA,  Jun 5, 2013

Easy to assemble and nicely sized. I would add a throw with matching pillows because otherwise it just looks a little stern and spare. I went with grey pillows and throw. Great as an office couch or a rec room couch, but not so much a TV room couch or living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was called "pewter" so I expected it to be more greyish, but it is tan and brown. Hetahery, tweedy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assembly, holds up to 345 lbs at once
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was not exactly what i wanted but the rest was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
where happy with the Sofab Angel Sofa
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

What you see is what u get . Where happy :) but one thing the back pillows due need more stuffing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the money
 from philadelphia,  Aug 6, 2013

For someone who is very low on money, the sofa and love seat work. They are not fabulous but they are comfy and do the job. Please be aware that they come to your house in boxes and you have to put the entire couch together, even wrap the cushions in their covers! It took a good 2 hours to put the couches together...with 2 people!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the money put out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT couch
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Aug 2, 2013

I wasnt sure what to expect when I got to my house and there were two huge boxes, that was supposed to be a couch. I opened up the boxes and was surprized at how snuggly everything fit into the box. I took it all out and began putting the couch together... you will need two people to put the couch together, though I gave it my best shot alone, until my better half got home to help me. We put it together in less than 20 minutes and I love it! Very sturdy and comfortable. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match to what the site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I was impressed how it was put together and became very sturdy!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good couch for the money
 from California,  Jul 21, 2013

I bought this couch a couple of months ago and so far so good, I am pleased. I wanted a couch that was smallish but not necessarily a "love seat" and I was also resistant to spending a 1000.00 or more for a couch that we rarely sit on. So with that in mind, it is just my husband and me, no kids and a small dog. I didn't need a couch that would stand the test of time. I think it is durable but like I said we don't have small kids anymore jumping around etc., so I can't say how it would hold up to that kind of lifestyle?? I wanted smallish, simple, and fairly priced. I think I got it. The color, as other reviewers have mentioned is not quite what I had hoped for. I got Pewter thinking more of a grayish color but it is definitely more tan/tweed looking. Sometimes when the sun is shining through the window it looks more gray but overall, tan. My first reaction was that I didn't like it, I thought it looked kind of masculine (for lack of a better word)but with bright throw pillows I am much happier. I have received a few compliments on it already. I also like that the back cushions are not attached, It seems like it's rare to find that with most sofas nowadays. I also think all of the cushions are very comfortable. My nephew who is 6'2 took a nap on it and said it was comfortable . Finally, It was not hard for my husband and I to put together probably took an hour at the most . Overall, if you have a small space and or don't want to spend a ton of money, go for it. It's a nice looking couch. . Overstock had fantastic shipping as well. I had it in a week, tops!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofab sofa was a great color match
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 8, 2014

Sofa was easy to put together. The instructions were a little different that the sofa I purchased. The how to guide shows a three cushion sofa. Mine was two cushions. The color swatch matched the sample online. Overall a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

Sinks a bit in the center, but I can sit comfortably, sleep, and it actually fit through the very narrow hallway in my apartment. My boyfriend set it up by himself while I was at work in about an hour. Came quickly and looks just like the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch left in the front yard
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 21, 2013

All is well except for the fact that the estimated delivery date was given as July 16th. My wife and I went out of town for the 4th of July and discovered part way through the trip that the couch had been delivered two weeks early, and left in our front yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All in all I'm happy with this purchase. The couch is a decent size and comfortable enough to sit and watch t.v. I ordered the pewter color but the actual color was much more beige. The seat cushions tend to move a bit and if you try to sit in the middle you will sink between the two cushions. Assembly was a bit challenging, it is definitely a two person job. Took about an hour to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a beige than pewter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Sturdy. Cushions move a bit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and shape was on point. The color was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top