Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Unfortunately i bought this slip cover in 2 colors because it looked exactly like a previous one that lasted 2 years. We had this on one day and it pilled from my kids. I should have paid closer attention to some other reviewers. Its now a few weeks old and looks like it has been on for ages. This cover was half the price of my previous one but the quality is not so good. Its too bad because the color, pattern and fit was great.The shipping and service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fabric is poor due to pile that occurs on first use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from KS,  Mar 9, 2011

The cover is nice because it is stretchy and can work well with a variety of couch styles. We are going to try putting pvc piping behind & in between the cushions for a bit of a tighter fit...Bough the chocolate color. It's a nice deep brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great; looks terrible!
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 24, 2011

I couldn't believe how great this slipcover made my couch look when I put it on. I was really worried about how it would fit, but it fit great and made it seem like I had purchased a new couch! FOR THE FIRST DAY ONLY! After having been sat on only a few times the first evening, the fabric started to pill and get fuzzy where I had sat. I ordered the chocolate color and it shows EVERYTHING. Not only does it show everything like dog hair and lint, it's almost like it "grabs" things that would not stick to most materials (our dog sheds very little). And it doesn't let go when you try to vacuum it off! All in all, this slipcover works well for furniture that is never sat on, in a pet-free, kid-free home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 from Maryland,  Nov 22, 2012

Nice slipcover, fast shipping, nice price. I didn't order the right style for my sofa, but the stretch made it fit just fine. It will keep my sofa protected from the dirt my 2 dogs. Thanks so much for a wonderful buying experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color of item was a little darker than picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits furniture well, gave a new look.
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 3, 2011

Good product. It gave my living room a brand new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a great match from picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and love that you can put it in the washer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product fits the desricption.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Never Looked Better!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  May 6, 2011

This fitted sofa cover is beautiful. It gave my sofa new life and the price was reasonable too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the fitted cover is good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Stretch Slipcover-Dutch Chocolate
 from North Dakota,  Apr 3, 2011

This slipcover replace a tieback slipcover , which never stayed in place and looked sloppy. This one fits very well, color is a rich dark brown, looks like the picture. The only thing I dont care for, is lint and pet hair doesnt want to come loose easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ye
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right for the Price
 from Glendora, CA,  Mar 24, 2011

I bought this slip cover in black to cover my existing maroon couch. I chose this slipcover for its stretch factor. I have a smaller couch so there is extra fabric, but tucking it in seems to do the trick. I have 4 large loose pillows that act as the back cushions of my couch, so if I had a "traditional" couch, the fit would be snugger. We jump and roll over our couch so we do have to tuck the extra fabric in almost everyday. Like a previous review, if you have animals, their hair does prove a problem, but with a good vacuum, you can get most of it out. BUT if you have a cat and they like to claw your couch, the slip cover will have fibers that will pull up. I like the waffle pattern as well. For the price and quick delivery I would recommend this slip cover for everyday people wanting to either spice up a couch or protect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Mexico,  Sep 16, 2010

Color is more greenish/taupe than beige, but either way, the product itself is great in that it stretches and enhances a rather ugly leather couch making itself into a stylish piece of furnishing. A few contrasting throw pillows add to make the couch a complete makeover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from austin tx,  Jul 28, 2010

If you have pets do NOT buy this. Its horrible. Pet hair sticks to it and does not vacuum out. It pills and is not good for daily use. I do not reccommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Slipcover
 from Woodstock, NY,  Jul 16, 2010

Don't waste time with slipcovers that do not stretch!! This is by far the best slipcover on the market. I had purchased the non-stretchy kind for a leather sofa and was unhappy with the fact that it did not stay in place as well as this stretchy one. I have purchased four slip covers so far, and will never buy another one that does not cling to the item being covered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these slipcovers
 from MA,  Mar 24, 2010

Great price and quality! the fit was just as described. I'm very happy with this product. changed my furniture for a fraction of the cost to purchase a new living room set! Overstock is always right on time with shipping. Thanks again Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought