For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

First, the fabric looks different from what you might expect from the pictures, though the name "snowball" is accurate. It's a soft, stretchy material with little balls giving it texture. Not a bad look, and certainly soft, but definitely informal. I'm returning this item, though, because the fit of it was very strange in the arms. Like most sofas and love seats, the back is taller than the arms, but the cut of the slipcover made the arms start at the height of the back and slope down to the front of the arms. It was impossible to tuck extra fabric at the "shoulder" of the slipcover, so it just looked weird and crooked. It might work if the back and arms are similar in height, though with the sloping cut, I'm not sure if the front of the arms would be long enough. All in all, if you're looking for a soft, informal slipcover for a sofa or loveseat that has arms about the same height as the back, it might work. Otherwise, I doubt it would fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Alexandria VA,  Oct 20, 2012

ORDERED SEVERAL ITEMS FOR SELLING A HOME; EVERYTHING WAS FABULOUS AND THIS IS MY GO TO SITE FOR STAGING AND THINGS FOR MY OWN HOME. EXCELLENT SERVICE, QUALITY AND PRICES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYTHING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really soft!
 from Danbury, CT,  Sep 26, 2012

The covers fit perfectly and are very comfortable and soft. They do need to be fixed after you sit on the couch a few times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This slip cover fit perfectly. Very easy to use, looks great. Using it at a summer beach house. Children were lounging all over it for a week and it stayed on! Love it!!!!!!!! Will now be ordering the sofa slip cover!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not right fit.
 from Temecula, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

It looks like your couch is covered with something cheap. It has a lot of wrinkles transitioning from the back to the arms. Don't be fooled by the picture. It does not look anything like the advertising pic. It might be good for people who are used to slip covers. I am returning this item.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

I wasn't sure I was going to like this because I wasn't familiar with the fabric as described or the color. But, when it arrived I could not wait to put it on out loveseat. It is perfect color and very comfortable and soft fabric. Even my husband commented that it was perfect for the room. Excellent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight fit...
 from G.J., CO,  Jul 19, 2013

The material is soft, the color is pretty, but the fit was VERY TIGHT! I got it on but it was not a good fit the material was pulled really snug. I check the measurements if my couch as well as for the product and it should have fit better than it did. :(

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover size is off
 from michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

Not sure i would reorder a slipcover as the measuring is difficult. I did as the site suggests then got my cover and it is not fitting. Now i have to pay for returning. i love overstock for many items but a slip cover not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color/ fabric good but size...off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays in place
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 28, 2012

The quality of these covers is very good. I have a few large dogs that like to lounge on the sofas, which is why I bought the covers, and, unlike other covers I've purchased, these stay in place! They are very easy to put on and have a ring on the back for tightening the cover around the bottom of the sofa. The fabric is heavy duty but feels soft. The green color was actually a greenish brown but I like it as a neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker and browner than the swatch on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May not be the fabric you want
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

Purchased this for a small size sofa, it doesnt really fit that well but the quality of the fabric is why we had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top