This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

OverstockTM MasterCard®

Get up to 8% rewards on your purchases.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Snow White Thermal Fabric Roman Shades

Overall Rating Rating 3.9  |  18 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $41.99
Item #: 15300843
    Save energy by keeping your temperature even with these insulating thermal fabric Roman shades. The polyester shades come with all the hardware you need to install them quickly. With their white coloring, they're sure to match your room....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    Fabric Roman shades lock in the temperature with energy-efficient insulative qualities. These shades easily install in just minutes, and include all necessary hardware. Select the width needed for each window size.

    • Color options: Snow white
    • Materials: Polyester
    • Light filtering, energy-efficient insulation
    • Dimensions: See options
    • Model number: 0945853
    • Brackets can be used inside or outside mount

    The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, we cannot be responsible for variations in color between the actual product and your screen.
Dimensions:
See Description
Materials:
See Description
Model No:
0945853

Features

  • Color
    White
  • Material
    Fabric, Polyester
  • Type
    Roman Shades
  • Blind Width
    16 - 29", 30 - 39", 40 - 49"
  • Blinds Length
    72 Inches
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Product Features
    Includes Hardware
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 2 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 8
  • 4 Stars 5
  • 3 Stars 3
  • 2 Stars 0
  • 1 Stars 2
  • Nice

    Easy to install. The white is just a shad off from the white trim paint but it works fine. Good quality.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly snow white but close
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Love them. Easy to install and GREAT price!

    I looked at many websites and couldn't believe how expensive they all were for white simple blinds. I found these and couldn't believe the price. When they arrived I was so pleased. The quality of the material is great. They were easy to install and work perfectly. I don't know where you could find any that could compare in quality and price!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • don't buy these! terrible quality!

    I have hade these roman shades for less than a year and both of them have already broke. They are in an area in my kitchen that does not get much use- I rarely pull them up. At a glance they look really nice, but unclose it is obvious how cheep they really are. I will never order window dressings for overstock.com again! so disappointed :(

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    afarina from maryland, Jun 2, 2014

  • Thermal Fabric Shades

    A little tough to put up by oneself, but the effect is beautiful. It brings a lovely glow in the room when down. It is quite a differance in the temperture from an 8 ft window.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    donnacb from Mount Shasta, CA, Oct 9, 2013

  • Silky and does the job!

    Soft, lovey and expensive-looking fabric in a shade that's easily installed. It's translucent, so no one can see into my downstairs bath, but light passes through beautifully. The price is unbeatable.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    windlady552 from Camden, NY, Sep 20, 2013

  • Neither "snow white" nor "thermal"

    In looking to purchase white, thermal shades one would hope that the advertising would be true to the product. These were neither white (more of a linen color), nor thermal. If you don't mind an off white color, they are nice with metal mountings - much better than plastic. They do not block light.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    jaf5 from MA, Sep 8, 2013

  • Perfect!

    Love these -exactly what we were looking for & great pricing! color is off white

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    taravr from Charlotte NC, Sep 4, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

The inside of our windows are not one flat board to mount to. It consists of 4 pieces to give the window trim some definition and design. Does the area these blinds mount to need to go into wood that is more than 1 1/4 inches wide? tbuns44 on Oct 14, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi tbuns44, On the Snow White Thermal Fabric Roman Shades the width of the brackets are too big for the width of the window frame if doing an inside mount. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 23, 2013
 
 

Does the cost only include one shade?? mmilan2 on Aug 2, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello mmilan2, Yes, this is just for one shade. Thank you for your inquiry. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 2, 2013
 
It includes just the one shade. windlady552 on Nov 13, 2013
 
 

Can you furnish a photo of the other side? montanalaura on Jul 15, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

?: I am considering using but want to see what the other side looks like as it is in a highly visible area. Can anyone help that has purchased them?/ montanalaura on Jul 15, 2013
 
Hello montanalaura, unfortunately we do not have additional images of this product. The back of the shade will be the same color as the front. You will receive email notification as other customer who have purchased this product weigh in with their comments. Thank you for shopping with us, and have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 16, 2013
 
No, but I can tell you that the back is just a little creamier than the front. The fabric on the back is the same thickness as the front. I have mine in the front windows of my houseboat. I don't have any problem with the slight difference in colors. Guess its a personal preference. dtipton on Jul 26, 2013
 
 

My windows are 34"W and 55"L. What size should I order? Also, since these are 72"L, will there be a lot of left over fabric should I pull them so that half of the window shows at the bottom? rosywen on Jul 10, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello rosywen, unfortunately these are not available in a 34 inch width. You could order the 35 inch and mount them over the window rather than inside the window frame. Thank you for shopping with us, and have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 16, 2013
 
 

With the shade pulled up all the way, how much of the window will it cover? ywendz on Jul 6, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The large ones hang 8" pulled all the way up and the small one hangs 13" dtipton on Jul 9, 2013
 
 

I read your response about shortening of the shades-but need clarification. My windows are 46"W and 50"L. Would shortening this much be a problem and would it be a difficult endeavor? Thanks, khogue516 on Jul 4, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello khogue516, I apologize for any confusion, however we do not recommend shortening these shades. Any alterations made to our products would be done at the customers own risk, and would make the item un-returnable and/ or void any warranty. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 8, 2013
 
 

Are these shades able to mount from the top. Like a ceiling mount bracket? I would be putting 3 shades next to each other on 1 window, so the middle shade would need to be mounted from the top of the shade since it would be an inside mount. marie1700 on Jun 27, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The shades mount from the top. You should be fine! sjck24 on Jun 27, 2013
 
 

The inside of my window is 32". Would any of the sizes here work? jdd28 on Jun 20, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello, jdd28. Hope your day is going well. Yes, the 31 inch size should fit nicely. This is a beautiful item. Thank you for shopping with us and please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 25, 2013
 
@overstockcustomercare1 - there is no 31" size. Are these adjustable width somehow? tnathan13 on Jul 4, 2013
 
Hello, these shades are not offered in the size you need, and do not adjust. We apolpgize for any confusion we may have caused. Thank you, and have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 8, 2013
 
 

Are these cordless? I cannot tell from the picture or product description. xray48 on Jun 14, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello xray48, thank you for your interest in the Snow White Thermal Fabric Roman Shades. These shades are not cordless. Thank you for shopping with us, and have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 18, 2013
 
 

Would these look good used as a pair on a sliding glass door? twarner18 on Jun 12, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello twarner18, thank you for your interest in the Snow White Thermal Fabric Roman Shades. In my personal opinion, I don't believe these shades will look good on a sliding glass door. Thank you for shopping with us, and have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 18, 2013
 
 

Are these inside mount only? If they can be mounted on the outside, is the hardware included? boxfordso on Jun 10, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello boxfordso, The included brackets can be mounted either inside or outside of the window frame. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 10, 2013
 
 

Hello, Are these room darkening shades? mem2461 on May 29, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

They are not darkening shades but they do provide privacy. I have them in a bedroom and they work well there. tboston on Jun 5, 2013
 
no navarra9 on Jun 7, 2013
 
 

Does this come with one shade or two? leelee3337 on May 11, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello leelee3337, the Snow White Thermal Fabric Roman Shades comes with one shade. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on May 15, 2013
 
one mrg5 on May 22, 2013
 
 

Who is the manufacturer/brand of this product. I ask becuase it looks like and is described similarly to ones I had a bad experience with. enamorada512 on May 9, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello leelee3337, we are unable to disclose the manufacturer of some of our products; however, Overstock.com stands behind every product we sell. When necessary we can contact suppliers if a product issue arises. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on May 14, 2013
 
 

I would like to install these shades with an inside mount. Should I measure the width of the window and use that or make a deduction for the brackets? sheppard11 on May 3, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello sheppard11, Unfortunately the fabric blinds we do not recommend cutting. If they are cut it will be similar to cutting jean pants into shorts. You will get that fringe look. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on May 9, 2013
 
 

My window is shorter than the 72 inch length of this blind. Can they be easily shortened? akbound on May 2, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Unless your window is really much shorter, I don't think there is a problem- the shade just won't open, or unfold, at the bottom. mrg5 on May 22, 2013
 
 

I would like to put these on a pair of french doors, but I would have to mount them on the face of the door. I need to know whether the hardware that comes with this product is for flush mount or interior mount. krniehaus on Apr 20, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

I used them on a front door. They do stick out a little but it was expected. rld298 on Apr 28, 2013
 
Thank you for contacting us krniehaus. The brackets can be used inside or outside mount, if you put them on a door they will be visible. We don’t have anything as far as brackets to install on a door since these are not meant for doors (but can be used at customers choice on a door). Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 29, 2013
 
I have three Roman shades mounted in the face of my doors and they look great. Brackets (hardware) don't show. ocdeshopper on Jul 6, 2013
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More