Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tupelo, MS,  Apr 28, 2013

Easy to install. The white is just a shad off from the white trim paint but it works fine. Good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly snow white but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them. Easy to install and GREAT price!
 from New Tazewell, TN,  Jun 23, 2013

I looked at many websites and couldn't believe how expensive they all were for white simple blinds. I found these and couldn't believe the price. When they arrived I was so pleased. The quality of the material is great. They were easy to install and work perfectly. I don't know where you could find any that could compare in quality and price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy these! terrible quality!
 from maryland,  Jun 2, 2014

I have hade these roman shades for less than a year and both of them have already broke. They are in an area in my kitchen that does not get much use- I rarely pull them up. At a glance they look really nice, but unclose it is obvious how cheep they really are. I will never order window dressings for overstock.com again! so disappointed :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Fabric Shades
 from Mount Shasta, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

A little tough to put up by oneself, but the effect is beautiful. It brings a lovely glow in the room when down. It is quite a differance in the temperture from an 8 ft window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky and does the job!
 from Camden, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Soft, lovey and expensive-looking fabric in a shade that's easily installed. It's translucent, so no one can see into my downstairs bath, but light passes through beautifully. The price is unbeatable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neither "snow white" nor "thermal"
 from MA,  Sep 8, 2013

In looking to purchase white, thermal shades one would hope that the advertising would be true to the product. These were neither white (more of a linen color), nor thermal. If you don't mind an off white color, they are nice with metal mountings - much better than plastic. They do not block light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 4, 2013

Love these -exactly what we were looking for & great pricing! color is off white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roman shades
 from st helena Island,  Aug 10, 2013

very good looking shades, hang nicely, One had a broken plastic clip on the botto m,but I am assured a replacement is on the way. I am a bit concerned about the plastic clips however. I worry that they may not hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Roman Shades
 from Wyoming,  Aug 6, 2013

These shades are going to take a little bit of "training" to get them to pleat and fold evenly. But a good product for the price. I would have purchased more if there were a larger variety of sizes available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blind
 from Virgnia,  Jul 30, 2013

My initial order was damaged in shipment, but the replacement was shipped quickly and without issue. I am happy with the quality, but as noted above, the hanging mechanism seemed very flimsy compared to what was used with the old blind. I gently open and close the blind to make sure it doesn't fall down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, the color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blind is a nice quality fabric. I am not real happy with the hanging mechanism. They seemed very flimsy compared to what was used to hold up my old blind.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blinds, too bad about the plastic
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 29, 2013

The blinds arrived quickly and were exactly the right size. The directions were a bit murky and hard to follow, but once I figured out how to install them and got them hung, I was delighted with the look of them - until I realized that in the back, the rings that hold the strings in position and allow you to raise them to different heights is made of incredibly cheap shoddy plastic. The very first time I went to use them, following the instructions, I still managed to break two rings. The blinds still look great, but I had to come up with a way to jerryrig them to get them to stay up. Because these nice blinds were made with cheap plastic 'hardware', I can't recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money, but not perfect
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 16, 2013

Got these for my living room french doors. They were easy to install, and update the look of the room. When they are pulled all the way up the sides are not completely straight, and the stitching isn't straight either. I was hoping to stitch-witch a ribbon trim on them to give them a more custom look, but seeing how they're not completely straight I think an accent ribbon would only call attention to that. For the *** paid they suit the purpose and look good unless you're closely inspecting them. These aren't custom blinds, and don't have the look or craftsmanship of them, but they don't cost what custom does, either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stitching not completely even, don't hang absolutely straight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Issues will fulfillment
 from Seattle,  Jul 9, 2013

Ordered this item twice and both times was sent an item with a different model number: received semi-private Roman shades -- not thermal (light-blocking) shades. So can't really comment on the quality of the item but if you're looking for thermal fabric shades, I wouldn't buy this because it doesn't seem you'll receive them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Suwanee, GA,  Jun 19, 2013

Love these shades. They are exactly as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coverage and easy to install
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 11, 2013

Bought these for my son who just purchased a house and could not afford to immediately purchase drapes. These are reasonably priced, easy to install, offer privacy and should he purchase drapes later, the shades can be left under and this will make it more energy efficient. I'm happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Southern Oregon,  Jun 7, 2013

These shades are very nice. They are easily installed and look good. The quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 5, 2013

I was looking for a clean, minimalist look for the windows as they went into a small room. These worked very well and hung easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well - a shade off white but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice product that hung easily. The material looks good. I worry a bit about cleaning it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Cloverdale, CA,  May 22, 2013

I needed 3 matching shades in a rather unusual size- this was the only ready-made one that I could find. A bit of a problem with my order- one of the shdes that was sent did not match & was obviously opened before. I was pretty unhappy about this, but the return process was smooth, and I received the proper shade within a week. They were very easy to install, and look great. We wanted thermal shades to keep out the summer heat, and they are excellent- keep the room cool, yet bright. Hopefully they will work as well keeping the cold out in the winter months. Anyway- I really am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought