Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mow Joe's got the mojo
 from California,  Sep 15, 2010

Mow Joe is light and pretty easy to handle. Not having to haul around a gas motor makes mowing the lawn a breeze. No pulling on a cord with just the right spin to crank up an engine - no stinky fumes - no slogging to the gas station for a refill. Now - if it were only solar-powered, I would be in heaven. Assembly directions were completely minimal and actually pretty bad. If you follow them to attach the grass catcher, it will never work. If you try to figure out how to adjust the blade height, you will never find instructions. Go find someone who has never seen the mower before and not read the instructions and they will show you how to do it all. The instructions are crazy but the mower is designed with common sense. And it's a great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Nov 5, 2010

I love this little mower. It cut my grass better than any mower I've ever owned. The only drawback is the grass catcher fills up pretty fast so recommended only for really small areas. Other than that I love this little mower. Easy to use and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SunMow JoeMow
 from Deming, NM,  Sep 5, 2010

Great little mower for what I wanted. Yes, it is mostly plastic but it does a great job. Check the mower height setting before you mow, I didn't and it was a little low, but it worked like a champ!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so happy.
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 25, 2012

I love my Sun Joe! It's quiet, mows great and cleans up real nice. I wish I had gotten one years ago! I wouldn't use it for a huge space but I live on a hill and use Joe to mow the smallish front lawn. It's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a great product - works as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small yards
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

This was an inexpensive purchase but is just what I need for my small yard. I have only used it once so I have no idea how it works on a thick lawn. It is a Small mower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fast Shipping... Nice Product.
 from NY,  Mar 29, 2012

As always, Overstock is the BomB... Keep up the Great Job..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Small Yard
 from Maryland,  Mar 24, 2012

Perfect little mower for a small yard! Quiet, quick, and the mulching bag is very convenient. Cut evenly, and quickly. Excellent buy! Highly Recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excactly what I needed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun joe mow joe
 from Tempe AZ,  Mar 20, 2012

it is a mower and cuts the grass..................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Energize bunny of lawn mowers
 from Houston,  Mar 13, 2012

Though my son refuses to mow the yard with my "girly" mower, he hates the color and the fact that it's little... I love this little champ. It just keeps on going like the pink bunny. I would recommend for small yards though cause it's swath isn't as wide as some. It does clog with damp grass, but really you shouldn't be cutting with an electric mower if the yard is wet... overall great buy for the price. Keeps my yard looking spiffy with minimal effort...it's light enough for a woman to handle...no fuel or starting cord to pull...and I adore the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job for my small yard
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 26, 2011

I am a single mom with no car, and purchased this as I didn't want to bother with buying gas for a lawn mower. I have a twin home, with a small yard, and this little lawn mower definitely does a good job with it.... I've even had my neighbors borrow it. I am clumsy and have ran over a few rocks, but even with a little ding on one of the propellors it still runs great. The only draw back I have is that with the grass catcher on I have to stop and empty it more than I would like. Other than that, it is very sturdy, was easy to assemble by myself, and gets the job done well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small lawns
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Dec 11, 2011

This little lawnmower is great. It has 3 different adjustment levels, depending on how long you want your grass to be. Very easy to push and maneuver. I had the problem of trying to mow fast and the motor would cut out. I learned that if you go really slow or stop when it sounds like the motor is going to die, then it won't. The blade can only handle a certain amount of grass at a time over an uneven surface area. I haven't had it stall on me in months now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mower
 from California,  Oct 28, 2011

Wonderful mower for a small yard. Easy to assemble and use. Will probably last 3-5 years, but you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a different mower
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

Over the years I have used a number of electric lawn mowers and this one is the worst. 1. It does not maneuver very well 2. The design of the grass collection bin is flawed making it difficult to empty the grass clippings 3. Worst of all, the motor tends to cut out very easily. In slightly long grass (we're talking the height at which you would want to cut it) the motor struggles and gives up. I have only used the tallest and middle settings so far, there is no way I could get a short cut on my lawn, so the lowest height setting is a waste of time. Furthermore, the mower does not like uneven ground: slight indents in the lawn, or slight raises are enough to cut the motor out. Overall, it is very frustrating to use. I wish I could return this for a refund to buy a different mower. Plus, you will need to buy an adequately rated 14-gauge outdoor power cable to use this (costing approx $45 for 100ft cable).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Build quality seems good, functionality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Clovis CA,  Dec 14, 2014

Great little mower. Easy to use, and perfect for small areas. I have had this mower now for a couple of years now and it's still working great. Had trouble at first trying to attach the bag, but after a while figured it out. Little bit of operator error. Other than that "no problems"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Joe
 from NY,  Dec 1, 2014

Easy to assemble,easy to start, and lightweight. Perfect for our small town house yard. If there is a negative, I was surprised how loud it is but not a problem because yard so small that it doesn't run long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions need work
 from Oregon,  Oct 31, 2014

This is not a battery operated variety mower so if you have a large or deep lawn you will probably want to skip this one. The manual has instructions to put it together where part of it has the last thing to do something that should have been done first. It was still easily put together in under a half hour except for the fact we had to dissemble part of it in order to make up for the bad instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool little mover - needs a power cord to run
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2014

This little mover is the perfect size for my small yard and small garage. I can fit my car in next to it, which is what I was really looking for. One thing to that you should know: (and maybe this is obvious to everyone else...) Unlike my other electronic lawn care equipment, this mover needs to be plugged in to run. It is not battery operated. So you will need to run a long extension cord wherever you mow. If you need a 50 to 100 foot cord, they are relatively expensive to buy new at this length and a bit awkward to manage - just something to consider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The little lawn mower that could
 from Houston, TX USA,  Aug 10, 2014

Very compact little machine that does a great job as long as you realize that it is not meant to be as powerful as the larger gas powered mowers. I like to let my grass grow to about 4 inches and have the mower set to cut back to 2-3/4 inches (maximum height) and it works great as long as you don't try to move forward too fast . Because of it's compact size you'll need to empty the bag quite frequently but it is light and an easy thing to do. Probably better for smaller lawns and areas but nothing to say it can't cut larger areas as long as you have the patience to take more time than using a gas powered mower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled by the product information.
 from Chicago,  Jun 1, 2014

Overstock says: "Wrestling with extension cords is a thing of the past with this electric Sun Joe 'Mow Joe' mower." Reality: If you want to use the product you will be wrestling with an extension cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Capable
 from Washington, DC (Northern Virginia),  May 5, 2014

This is actually a very capable little mower. I bought it as a backup to my "real" ***** mower, which was being serviced. I thought it would be nice to have an electric backup, and that I could get by in the interim. When it took longer than expected to service my *****, I actually mowed a 1/2 acre yard with this little unit five times. It is small and (very) lightweight, but it handled the job with ease! This is a very unique design. The blade moves very rapidly, more than on most electrics I have used. The motor does not even balk at the thickest grass. It has a couple of flaws, not the least of which is that its tallest height setting cuts grass too short for a healthy lawn. Also, if you don't use the bag, preferring to leave clippings on the ground, you'll take on a lot of grass from the rear exit which spring-loaded door is not sturdy enough. Still, this is really a great little unit, perfect for a small space and a terrific value. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought