Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mow Joe's got the mojo
 from California,  Sep 15, 2010

Mow Joe is light and pretty easy to handle. Not having to haul around a gas motor makes mowing the lawn a breeze. No pulling on a cord with just the right spin to crank up an engine - no stinky fumes - no slogging to the gas station for a refill. Now - if it were only solar-powered, I would be in heaven. Assembly directions were completely minimal and actually pretty bad. If you follow them to attach the grass catcher, it will never work. If you try to figure out how to adjust the blade height, you will never find instructions. Go find someone who has never seen the mower before and not read the instructions and they will show you how to do it all. The instructions are crazy but the mower is designed with common sense. And it's a great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Nov 5, 2010

I love this little mower. It cut my grass better than any mower I've ever owned. The only drawback is the grass catcher fills up pretty fast so recommended only for really small areas. Other than that I love this little mower. Easy to use and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SunMow JoeMow
 from Deming, NM,  Sep 5, 2010

Great little mower for what I wanted. Yes, it is mostly plastic but it does a great job. Check the mower height setting before you mow, I didn't and it was a little low, but it worked like a champ!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so happy.
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 25, 2012

I love my Sun Joe! It's quiet, mows great and cleans up real nice. I wish I had gotten one years ago! I wouldn't use it for a huge space but I live on a hill and use Joe to mow the smallish front lawn. It's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a great product - works as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small yards
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

This was an inexpensive purchase but is just what I need for my small yard. I have only used it once so I have no idea how it works on a thick lawn. It is a Small mower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fast Shipping... Nice Product.
 from NY,  Mar 29, 2012

As always, Overstock is the BomB... Keep up the Great Job..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Small Yard
 from Maryland,  Mar 24, 2012

Perfect little mower for a small yard! Quiet, quick, and the mulching bag is very convenient. Cut evenly, and quickly. Excellent buy! Highly Recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excactly what I needed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun joe mow joe
 from Tempe AZ,  Mar 20, 2012

it is a mower and cuts the grass..................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Energize bunny of lawn mowers
 from Houston,  Mar 13, 2012

Though my son refuses to mow the yard with my "girly" mower, he hates the color and the fact that it's little... I love this little champ. It just keeps on going like the pink bunny. I would recommend for small yards though cause it's swath isn't as wide as some. It does clog with damp grass, but really you shouldn't be cutting with an electric mower if the yard is wet... overall great buy for the price. Keeps my yard looking spiffy with minimal effort...it's light enough for a woman to handle...no fuel or starting cord to pull...and I adore the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job for my small yard
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 26, 2011

I am a single mom with no car, and purchased this as I didn't want to bother with buying gas for a lawn mower. I have a twin home, with a small yard, and this little lawn mower definitely does a good job with it.... I've even had my neighbors borrow it. I am clumsy and have ran over a few rocks, but even with a little ding on one of the propellors it still runs great. The only draw back I have is that with the grass catcher on I have to stop and empty it more than I would like. Other than that, it is very sturdy, was easy to assemble by myself, and gets the job done well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small lawns
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Dec 11, 2011

This little lawnmower is great. It has 3 different adjustment levels, depending on how long you want your grass to be. Very easy to push and maneuver. I had the problem of trying to mow fast and the motor would cut out. I learned that if you go really slow or stop when it sounds like the motor is going to die, then it won't. The blade can only handle a certain amount of grass at a time over an uneven surface area. I haven't had it stall on me in months now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mower
 from California,  Oct 28, 2011

Wonderful mower for a small yard. Easy to assemble and use. Will probably last 3-5 years, but you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a different mower
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

Over the years I have used a number of electric lawn mowers and this one is the worst. 1. It does not maneuver very well 2. The design of the grass collection bin is flawed making it difficult to empty the grass clippings 3. Worst of all, the motor tends to cut out very easily. In slightly long grass (we're talking the height at which you would want to cut it) the motor struggles and gives up. I have only used the tallest and middle settings so far, there is no way I could get a short cut on my lawn, so the lowest height setting is a waste of time. Furthermore, the mower does not like uneven ground: slight indents in the lawn, or slight raises are enough to cut the motor out. Overall, it is very frustrating to use. I wish I could return this for a refund to buy a different mower. Plus, you will need to buy an adequately rated 14-gauge outdoor power cable to use this (costing approx $45 for 100ft cable).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Build quality seems good, functionality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 Sep 1, 2015

Trying to use the lawnmower. Boyfriend wants to try another. But I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As described....small, fairly lightweight, powerful enough for our small yard. Need to go slow with tall grass or will cut out. Good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat F
 Aug 20, 2015

Returned as the description made it sound like a gas mower But it is electric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It just plain didn't work. No matter what we did to it. I would have returned it if it had worked. Cheap, like really flimsy and cheap workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lightweight and easy to set up. Cuts my basic yard well. Downsides are some difficult maneuverability on turns and the small size of the grass clippings bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich
 Jul 14, 2015

Purchased the lawn mower for my elderly in-laws who have a small patch of lawn. It's perfect for this need as it's lightweight, compact and easy to use. Two cuts so far and working great. Only difficulty was installing the grass catcher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POWERFUL
 Jun 7, 2015

SAVES TIME AND NO GAS OR OIL.........JUST GET A LIGHT WEIGHT EXTENTION CORD AND GO

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought