Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Suede panel
 Nov 2, 2009

I really wanted pleated panels but was able to use these with curtain pins.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great black-out quality and perfect match
 from suburban Maryland,  Oct 18, 2011

I don't usually like this type of fabric (microfiber on room side and shiny on outside), but I needed something that has black-out ability. I need to block out street light at night, and sunlight in the summer. These do just that. They hang nicely as they have some heft. I had to wait to buy curtain rod because I couldn't see anything in the description about what kind of hardware I'd need. These panels have back tabs so they slide right onto a rod. But I wouldn't say that they are pleated, which is stated in the description. Despite the discrepancies, I was willing to take a chance and I'm glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are microfiber (looks a little like suede) on the room side, and shiny on the side that faces out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. Lot of guesswork required.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
82 inches long, NOT 84 inches long
 from usa,  Nov 16, 2011

I ordered 12 pair and they measured between 81.5" and 82" in length. I put them in the dryer on med heat for 10 minutes and they bunched up in to a wrinkled ball. I tried to press out the wrinkles with an iron, but the seams are sewn with a thread that shrinks when exposed to any heat (iron, dryer) and causes a puckering look in the drape. They end up looking very lumpy and messy. The fabric itself is actually quite nice, surprisingly light weight, but it's a beautiful texture and color. I ordered both the chocolate and the taupe and feel that they compare very accurately to the picture online. Since I've laundered and altered the hem on 4 drapes and will keep them for my kids rooms, but I'm disappointed and will be returning the rest of the drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. drapes are too short, the thread to sew the seams shrinks when exposed to any heat (iron, dryer) and causes a puckering look in the drape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these black out curtains year round!
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2011

I absolutely LOVE these curtains! They make my room dark dark if I want to sleep in, keep out the heat in the summer and the cold in the winter. The suede is so plush too! Wish I would have ordered more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely texture
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 4, 2010

I actually used this curtain as fabric for a headboard. The dimensions were exactly what I needed and the price was amazing. I love the soft buttery feel of it and it's a very deep rich brown color--more of a dark chocolate than a milk chocolate. I'm sure as an actual curtain it would be beautiful too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Suede Window Panel
 from TX,  Mar 3, 2013

As stated above, it should mention that there is only "ONE" Panel. So you need to order 2. I ordered the "chocolate color and it is nice. It completes the room. Thanks, O.S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should be a little more detail.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Sep 25, 2011

One panel accurately looks good on one window, hides the light and will be perfect at helping keep out the cold in our terrible winters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Both colors were great, chocolate and light brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich looking, not too heavy but block out the light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The quality is good (especially for the price), but the burgundy color is not as red as I'd hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from McMinnville, Or,  Oct 14, 2009

These drapes are well worth the money. The beige is a true beige color and they are very soft. They hang beutifully! I did have to buy a new rod though as these drapes looked like they were pleated in the picture, which they were not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great window panel
 from ca,  Mar 7, 2014

great window panels, highly recommend to cover big windows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Panel
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 7, 2013

Nice curtains, would buy them again. The panels are a nice dark brown & darken the room very well. I live in Southern California and the sun can be brutal, these do a good job of blocking it out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't the right panel for me.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 29, 2013

I'm only giving this one three stars because I ordered two panels to stretch across my sliding door to the patio. The first panel I steamed out and hung up looked great, pulled the second panel out and it was significantly shorter than the first. A good 4 inches shorter. There was no way to let out the hem to lengthen it because there was very little fabric to the back side. The curtains themselves were a good quality and the color was almost identical once I received them, but I returned them due to how thick they were (not a good look for my living room) and one panel was entirely too short to cover the height of the doorway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was of good quality, just too heavy weighted for my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right for one panel I ordered but the second panel was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains - exactly what I wanted
 from South Dakota,  Apr 3, 2013

These panels are exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered them. I ordered Taupe and the panels I received match the color that was pictured. They are well sewn and hang very nicely. I would order these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy-weight fabric, well sewn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Yuma, AZ,  Nov 17, 2012

They are nice curtains. Not blackout if that's what you are looking for. They are pretty thin material. In my opinion, these are our first curtains so they will do but I feel they are more guest bedroom curtains. We just got married so we weren't looking to spend a ton but eventually we will get something of better quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect curtain
 from western PA,  Sep 11, 2012

These are the perfect curtain.. I fluffed them in the dryer on cool and hung them. They hang perfectand keep the morning light out. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are nice for the price, but flimsy
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 23, 2012

I was happy with the color which matched my rug and walls but I wished they were longer. They come right at the end of my windows but I have about 9" under the window to the floor that I wish was covered. They were really wrinkled so I steamed ironed them and the pleats vanished. I only ordered 2 but will need another panel to cover the entire window. I will probably have to gather them together which will bring the pleat look back. They were inexpensive, I liked the color so I can deal with them until winter then I'll shop for some others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is flimsy, not heavy suede, wrinkled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent panels
 from Portland, ME,  Mar 7, 2012

Bought these panels for a bedroom, to give added privacy and warmth. They weren't quite what I was expecting... They are the same exact material as my S***Fit sofa slipcovers. I guess as curtains, I was expecting them to be a little thinner, with more capability of draping. But, they don't look half bad, and they block the light and drafts. All in all, I wouldn't say they are pretty, just kind of plain - but they are very functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't even open these...
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought these to coordinate with a comforter set. The comforter set was disappointing so I returned these as well. I didn't even open them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. couldn't tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? couldn't tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Darkening Panels
 from White Mountains, New Hampshire,  Feb 11, 2012

Panels are light blocking, keep the room very dark. The thickness of the panels were not as heavy as I anticipated. They are more silky soft than faux suede feeling. I would probably purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little brighter than online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good assembly. Tight stitching etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Thin
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 25, 2011

They just werent what i exprcted so i returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was very thin, but it looked pretty. When you hung them they were so thin that the tops drooped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top