Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric, hard to fit
 from Murray, UT,  Dec 8, 2010

We bought these chair slipcovers to cover our stained seat covers. Be aware that the brown color is not as light as it seems in the photo -- it is a dark chocolate brown, which is fine. However, the covers sag on our chairs and will have to be pinned back to fit correctly. If you're looking for covers that have a bit of elasticity, like a sofa slipcover, look elsewhere. That being said, they are very soft and would look nice on a lot of different dining room chairs. I also like the size, as they don't drape over the entire chair but leave the legs exposed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slip cover
 from Mountains of Arizona,  Sep 18, 2010

I ordered these slipcovers for a high-end Danish dining room chair. The seat is a bit wider in the front than in the back, and I was not sure the cover would fit. However, it fits well. The original chair cover is ivory, and I wanted a fabric for the slipcover that I could wipe off or wash in the washing machine. This item is exactly what I wanted. My husband has had a stroke and sometimes spills food on the chair he sits in, so I covered the original chair cover with plastic wrap, put the new slipcover over the plastic wrap, thus the original cover on the chair is protected. Since the slipcovers come as a set of two, I have a back-up cover while one is being washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your money
 from new york, ny,  Nov 4, 2011

THe picture looks like this slipcover fits like a glove. Wrong!! It is loose and does not fit as a glove as pictured. The only way you can get it to fit is if you nip and tuck, pull and even sew!! The cover also moves once you sit and stand so it is a complete waste of time to try and get it to a perfect fit. Sending back today.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good! But slide off of the chairs....
 from Chicago,  Mar 8, 2012

I purchased these to get more time out of 6 parsons bar stools at my counter, that had begun to rip. Not wanting to spend $2000 on chairs right now, I purchased these, hoping they would do the trick..They look great, so long as nobody has sat upon the chairs. But, I have to rearrange them every single time someone gets up because the part that covers the seat is completely off of the chair. I guess the good news is that my husband will agree to new chairs sooner. ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Don't Fit
 from Roanoke, VA,  Sep 1, 2010

These covers just didn't fit my standard parson dining chair. They are too loose, and hang down too far. The fabric looks rather cheap to me. I had to return them, guess I will have to try to sew some.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Covers to dress up old dining chairs!
 from Jensen Beach, FL,  Jan 6, 2013

I had the unfortunate experience of my cat sharpening his claws on my brand new dining room chairs. I ordered these covers in hopes to cover the scratch marks. I actually like the covers better than the chairs! They look beautiful! They dress up the entire room and if they get dirty, just throw them in the wash! I always wash in cold water and line dry because they are a bit snug and I am not sure if they will shrink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit lighter than what is shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made-holds up to kids, pets, and washing machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from MD,  Jan 3, 2013

I am very pleased with this product, they fit my dining room chairs very well and with the new color they almost look like brand new chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very nice, just like the one the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We haven't been using them for long but they look like they are good quality products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Dec 31, 2012

Watch out for measurments, I bought three different colors, Chocolate, Tan and Burgundy. They are not all the exact same size. The Burgundy barely fit my 24" chairs and the other colors had to be altered by 1/8-1/4 of an inch before they would fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is faux suede but that's ok because it cleans better than real suede. It can be machine washed and for a dining chair cover, that is a bonus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked like what it said it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Madison, CT,  Dec 27, 2012

These covers are a perfect size for my larger than average high back parsons chairs. (Bought as a package set at bob's discount furniture on the East coast) the back fit very snug, although the seat slides due to the material and the seat being faux leather. This can easily be remedied by tacking it down on the seat underside or the corners at the legs with upholstery tacks. It gives the chairs and entirely new look and it is difficult to tell they are slip covers. i would warn folks with average or smaller chairs that this may be baggy and not look right, it is not really "tuckable" fabric and would be difficult to do on a dining room chair anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair covers are worthless
 from NC,  Feb 16, 2012

i have two leather (well, fake leather) parsons chairs....the picture of the product looked great....nice and stretchy. in actuality the covers are worthless....they are not stretchy, were way too large....the ties for the back were poorly made. it was too pricey to return them, so i am going to donate them to goodwill and chalk it up to a bad decision. do not get them !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip covers for dining room chairs
 from Longmont, Colorado,  Sep 23, 2011

Although the fabric is a little thinner than the slip covers from *** that I had on the chairs, these look really nice, and only I can tell they are a thinner material. The price is excellent compared to paying $50/slipcover so even if I go through them quicker, it's still a great deal. The dark brown hang nicely and do look like suede. I didn't have super high expectations given some of the reviews, but I plan to order more in another color too. I think they are a great deal for the $ and look more expensive on the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, dark brown is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Ironing
 from Manhattan,  Sep 3, 2009

Really, these were very affordable - and my only complaint is that I have to iron them (no surprise) - and I hate ironing. Otherwise, they were an excellent value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy suedelike chair covers
 from East Texas,  Apr 24, 2012

Only problem is when folks scootch around in seat, the covers slip off chair. I plan to add some sheet straps to the bottoms and see how they work. They look great though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover - works best if it fits well.
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 25, 2013

These covers look good, but are on the large side. My chairs appear to look exactly as the picture in the description, yet the covers fit very loose and don't look as good as it they fit the chair tight. That's my only complain - good otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Jan 13, 2013

I was surprised as to the fit -- not skimpy -- and very durable. I have pets. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...I was surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best Quality
 from navarre, fl,  Dec 13, 2012

This set was not as good as the other 2 sets I had ordered

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the third set I have ordered but some of the stiching was not done on the elastic back and I had to hand stich it(wasn't worth sending back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Suede Shorty Dining Room Chairs
 from orchard park, ny,  Dec 13, 2012

Quality is good, however, I expected a tighter fit on the chair but as it is not a stretch material buyers should be aware that there is no stretch. Also, I have had them on the chairs for 2 weeks now and the wrinkles have not dissipated so I will have to try to iron them (on low most likely). They do move somewhat - there is no elastic anywhere to keept them in place and since they haven't been used yet I am anticipating some shift as they move around with the person moving on the chair. For the price I feel they do the job (I just wanted something to look clean and covered) with decent quality. I should have purchased the stretch covers instead but couldn't be bothered to return these as they are adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture shows a tight fitting cover but they aren't.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this product!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 12, 2012

I could not believe it when I opened one of the chair covers. Unbelievably cheap looking, feeling and fitting and yet they cost $40.00. I ordered four covers for my four leather Parsons style dining room chairs that I had ordered from Overstock. The cover hung halfway to the floor. It was at least six inches too wide at the top and did not fit the chair anywhere. It just hung there loose and wrinkled and I absolsutely cannot use them. Now I have to pay over $9.00 to ship them back to Overstock, nearly one-fourth the purchase price. BEWARE of Overstock quality and free shipping. It's not free if you have to ship the product back. Don't buy this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the taupe color and it is much darker than pictured on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, cheap, cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from MD,  Dec 12, 2012

These are not fitted slipcovers as shown in pic. Are gathered by elastic in back. Fabric is thin. Look rather shoddy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chair Slip Covers
 from North Texas,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought these chair covers because I have a number of children, and I want to protect the seats and backs of my chairs from their less-than-careful use. In the picture, the cover fits the chair very snugly, but unfortunately they don't fit our chairs that way at all. I know that when you buy a one size fits all item, this is going to happen, but these slip covers do exactly that. They slip off even with very careful use. Even when adults sit carefully and without moving, the covers slip up and off. On the other hand, I expected as much and was prepared to make adjustments as necessary. After adding some snaps to the underside of the chairs and the slip covers, they are staying in place much better. I did hope they wouldn't be as loose as they are, but they will serve to protect the chairs. They are not neat and tidy like in the picture because they are so loose. I might add that our chairs are not particularly small. They are normal dining room size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very nice and looks like it does in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The covers seem fairly well made and out of decent fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate as far as it could be for a one size fits all item, such as this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top