Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, good desk!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 26, 2013

Assembled easily enough. Someone commented about the keyboard holder not extending enough - just give it a pull and it extends fine. For some design reason it just needs a little pull and extends a full 9 inches. I've used it daily for over a year and it's good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this desk
 from Spring Lake, MI,  May 21, 2013

This desk was a little difficult to assemble. I found that there was one washer short of what was required, but this is a very simple fix. All and all I am very pleased with this purchase. Beautiful desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent - The glass top is very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this desk is accuratge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is the desk worth the money?Flaws and Attributes.
 from Ireland,Co.Cork.,  Apr 1, 2013

Hi, this isn't a review i just wanted to know from you guys (who bought it) whether or not it's a good desk that's worth the euro it costs. Things i have to take into consideration gaming for one an "L-shaped desk is ideal for Gamer's", and no one wants an ugly wood desk especially pine . I'm an IT technician and i just wanted to know if the desk is big enough for two computers or if it's awkward to use a keyboard on top of the desk instead of using the pull out keyboard drawer which i don't think any gamer uses, as well i'd be much obliged if you could reply which faults you have encountered with the desk doesn't have to be important things like the metal legs look bad or the glass doesn't look good .Is the height appropriate for a desk or would you have to strain your back to use it.Is there anyone who uses the desk at least 5-8 hours a day that can tell me it's a comfortable desk that's worth the money? *Another important thing i wanted to ask was doe's it scratch easily? I know it's glass but still some glass desks,tables etc show even the slightest of scratches.* If you could reply by writing a review I'd appreciate it a lot. Thanks, Damian Cashman

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product, and reasonably simple to build, comes in two very heavy boxes! There was some damage to the front keyboard sliding table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Riverhead, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

The desk is very spacious and is a pleasure to use. The assembly was not that difficult, just a lot of parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 7, 2013

Solid desk. Glass top looks great but better yet seems to stay looking good without fingerprints and dust not marring the surface. Though compact, not taking over the office, surface is large enough to hold equipment leaving ample work space. Love it! Easy to assemble with good instructions. I was missing a piece but o'stocks great customer service was on it in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass top is exceptional quality, structurally sound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass desk
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

love this desk and it is solid as can be! The only problem was that the keyboard return couldn't be installed because holes are in the wrong place...but, I don't need that anyway. Great value and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute desk combo
 from CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this desk set. It looks pretty in the picture. The real thing did not disappoint. It's well made, solid and looks very sleek and contemporary in my little home office. The tempered glass was also thicker than I expected, so it should last a long time if I don't throw rocks at it. The only thing I was not expecting is that it is smaller than I had originally anticipated. Measuring it out with a tape measure prior to buying does seem different than when the product arrives. Overall it's still a great product for the price and the quality I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy construction. Really pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Chicago,  Jul 20, 2012

Product arrived on time. All the parts were present. Directions were easy to follow, and the necessary tools were included. Highly recommend this product and Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Modern. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a "T."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with the looks. Unfortunately, the 2 tops aren't level because holes didn't line up with screws very well and had to "rig" a few parts and put screws in at an angle just to get this desk together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tolerances were way off when it came to construction. had to "force" it together in some regions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, ok value.
 from OREGON,  Mar 4, 2012

It came in two boxes, very well packaged. Be sure to check on all parts before discarding the box, not that they are gonna miss anything, but some of the parts are so well packaged that you might miss them. It took me 1.5 hour to put it together, and the only experience I've had with assembling furniture is putting together coffee tables. The instruction is clear, although since the frame is not the same on front and back, it would be great if it indicate which side is the front and which is the back. Overall I'd say it's easy to put together, as long as you keep everything organized, and lay everything out on the floor in order before starting. I did the most part myself, but some parts you need someone to hold it together for you when you insert the screws. The only thing I dislike during the assemble (not vital), is that when you put the key board holder in place, you need to put some small screws in to keep it in place, and it did not provide tool for that. You need to have your own tool. (just a screwdriver, I wish I had one.........) After it's put together, it's just like it is in the picture. The only thing is I don't know what the Phone/fax shelf is. It is very modern and stylish. It just feels a bit narrow, not deep enough that things might be pushed off easy, but since it's so long, it should be able to hold a lot of stuff. Overall it is a good buy,but I think i'd be happier if I am paying less than $250.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate but don't see Phone/fax shelf as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Desk for the price!
 from ohio,  Feb 18, 2012

This is a very eye popping desk, it looks gorgeous. The black glass isnt smoky at all, it looks like a solid black color, its not see thru at all, and it mirrors just like in the photo. This will make a room or office look brilliant. You can place the keyboard try on either side. the keyboard try is 25.5 inches from the floor. (something i wanted to know that wasnt stated). this desk goes amazing with the "Silverio™ Bonded Leather Executive High-Back Chair Black & Chrome". Its like they were made for each other. If you read the other reviews you will see some people who had issues with the corner being crooked and the keyboard tray being hard to pull out. I can tell you without a doubt that its all in the installation. When you build this desk put the corner glass area in last. Dont tighten anything untill the end, just screw the screws in with your fingers. Once everything is fully in place then go back and tighten all the screws. Save the end caps for very last and put them on. As far as the keyboard tray goes, the 4 brackets that connect directly to the glass are moveable before you tighten them, you want to push them away from each other in all directions as far as they will go, creating more room for the keyboard, then tighten them up. If you do these things you will not have the crooked issue or the tray issue. The glass tops on this desk are very thick and heavy, before you install them make sure they desk is in the location where its going to sit. When the desk is delivered it will come in 2 boxes, one with all the glass, the other has everything else. There is tons of styrofoam and it can get messy. The only flaw i saw in the desk was that in didnt have any storage or shelf space for my needs. So i bought 2 black glass shelf units (intended to be used for tv's) to go with the desk and wall mounted them above the desk on both sides. The "Alexa Glass Black Computer Desk" is also very similar to this desk in style and is kind of like a mini version of it. I bought that as well for my laptop docking station. They go very well together. Scotch clear mounting squares also work great if you want to attach something to the desk so its not movable and they come off very easy if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very good quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking But Lots of Problems
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2012

Ordered desk on a Tuesday and it arrived on the following Friday. The desk arrived in 2 boxes that were packaged extremely well. After unpacking both boxes, I was amazed at all the small parts. Once I got everything organized, assembly started out just fine. As I got towards the end, noticed that something was off. I don't know if something is bent or if the drilled holes are off, but there's a portion of the desk that is crooked. In addition to that, I had to stop and start a few times because instructions aren't as clear as they could be. After a few hours, I finally settled for it being the way it is. Although the desk is nice looking, it was quite a hassle to put together. If it weren't too much of a hassle, I would return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could Be Better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Feb 10, 2012

This desk is sturdy and beautiful. Perfect for my sons room, but I would use the desk myself. Very clean and contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Gamers
 from NOVA,  Feb 4, 2012

So my significant other and I spend a lot of time on our computers especially with video games. If you are a gamer step away from the pimp desk and look elsewhere. The main reason why I say this is i have a G510 keyboard and a Razer mouse and there isn't enough room for both without using a tool of some kind. (hard mouse pad) I currently need to bolt the tray so it doesn't retract and use an extension so i can use my mouse. If I just used the internet and didn't need a lot of space for my keyboard and mouse this would be a good desk. One major thing about the desk is that the corner glass piece does not and cannot sit flush with the rest of the desk. I built two of these suckers and if it doesn't line up there's no chance you will be able to line it up. These desks aren't completely horrible they look really great, especially if you need them to sit back to back to each other. My real major complaint is the size of the keyboard tray and the material it's made of. For $XXX I would have expected the trays to be wide and made of glass. They are made of the crap wood with piece together furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Desk and Looks Great
 from Powell, Ohio,  Jan 16, 2012

Very good looking desk, quality construction, and very sturdy. Only thing I don't like is that the keyboard tray needs to come out another 2 inches or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality construction and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, good value, handsome look
 from Houston,  Dec 14, 2011

This desk is functional and the style works well for the space we had. Each leg of the desk is approximately 20"deep. The desk can be assembled with the shorter leg on either hand depending upon the configuration desired. Simple straightforward assembly. I did not have any problem with the corner piece that several reviews complained about.Nice desk, good value, great for home office application.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good missing specific dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy, my son loves it.
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 8, 2011

Very nice desk. easy to put together had no problem once I decided how I wanted it place in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, very pleased with product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very clear and product was exactly that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best computer table ever
 from Cary,NC,  Nov 30, 2011

The best L-shaped computer table I've ever seen for this price. There is a similar one in *** that costs around $600, which is a ripoff. The packing is very good and secured. It took some time to assemble this item, but everything fit properly eventually. I didn't have to drill new holes to fit screws as some of the other buyers have mentioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cool Looking Chair That's Comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2011

I love this chair. It was easy to assemble, it looks great, and it works as promised. It feels very sturdy and looks like I paid a mint for it. I was delivered very fast. Worth every penny. Plus it's very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, the material feels like leather, adjusts easily, and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Studio Designs Graphix II Workstation
Today $182.02
Compare $397.40
Save 54%
Connexion L-shaped Workstation
Today $527.03
Compare $645.99
Save 18%
Back to top