Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no good
 from PA,  Oct 12, 2010

I HAVE MADE MANY PURCHASES ROM OVERSTOCK.COM, AND THIS ONE IS BY AR THE WORST PURCHASE I'VE EVER MADE. THIS KNIFE SHARPENER IS A VERY WEAK PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Herndon, VA,  Jul 15, 2009

The tool doesn't get the knife blade as sharp as my previous manual sharpener.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from West Point, Utah,  Jan 6, 2010

Received my sharpner quickley and best condition possible. Love the sharpner thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design
 from Middle of Nowehere, WI,  Dec 13, 2009

The rubber guard around the unit gets in the way of sharpening and the design makes it very difficult to get a smooth draw against the composite grinding wheels. The result on my thin bladed Mora stainless steel kitchen knife was more like using a file than using a good stone. The edge is jagged, much like the rope cutting edge sailors used to put on their blades for sawing through hemp or canvas. This edge made a hash out of anything soft, like hard boiled eggs or tomatoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Dec 8, 2009

Great sharpener for the home kitchen or deer camp. The price isn't much of a bargain, since the actual list is $29.99--you can find them for around $20 at other sites. Smith's is known for their high quality products, and this sharpener is a great example. They do manufacturer a larger electric sharpener for those that sharpen more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 Oct 19, 2009

its not the best i ever had but its good for the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Sharpener
 from Longview,  Oct 13, 2009

This product is very easy for me to use. I like it and recomend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from seattle,  Aug 26, 2009

I bought this hoping that it would work well and it does. It's a snap to use and now all my dull knives are sharp again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact knife sharpener
 from VA,  Apr 27, 2009

Small tool that works well. Pretty loud when it runs though! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT WORKS
 from Millville NJ just fine,  Jun 4, 2013

At last a sharpener I am happy with. Tried so many. The precise sharpening is excellent. Recommend it highly it does just what it is supposed to. A must in a cook's kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Sharpner
 from Oakhurst, Ca,  Mar 9, 2013

Very happy with the product thinking I will purchase one for our church

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

Gave this as a gift and the recipient loves it! Just what he was looking for. Unfortunately, his wife wants to kill us because he is sharpening everything he can get his hands on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought