Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from MI,  Jul 9, 2013

Not as described or pictured. Entirely different color than pictured and just over half the thickness that was listed in ad. Would not likely buy from Overstock again knowing the product was lower quality than described and the color was not close yet the burden is on the buyer to cover return shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it shows online
 from NC,  Jul 5, 2013

The color was awful. The picture online looks like the rug is mostly aqua. I read the reviews and everyone seemed to be in agreement the colors were even more vibrant than the picture. I don't know what they were looking at, but the rug I received was drab and dark, nothing, NOTHING like the picture. I've ordered hundreds of times from Overstock and have never been disappointed. This was a real letdown, and of course, the one time I begged my husband to trust Overstock because they've never let me down. The picture with the product definitely needs to be updated. A picture is really all we buyers have to go by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug - better than hoped for.
 from WV,  Mar 30, 2013

Beautiful rich colors, very striking rug, and the 8 foot diameter is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors, very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, well made, feels good under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice for Me!
 from Kentucky,  Apr 15, 2014

I was very nervous from reading reviews but my rug showed up Very quick and looked just as I hoped it would! It is a deeper blue than the picture which I am SO happy about! I use it with lots of kids in my home. It was the right choice for my family! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very "country" -- NOT "navy blue"
 from OBX,  Oct 16, 2013

Not a bad rug, but it's definitely not navy blue. In fact, it's got lots of pastel colors mixed in and the predominate color isn't really blue. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Iowa,  Jul 31, 2013

Beautiful area rug, looks fantastic on our 10x10 deck. It brings together the furniture and planters quite nicely. The circular shape is a nice change from regular angled rugs. I would buy this again and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on the site it looks more densely blue or darker, in person it's a bit lighter, more whites show, but still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, heavy duty, this is going to last even with being outdoors on our deck.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Georgia,  May 1, 2013

I am very happy with this rug, it's a lovely rich blue shade, feels nice underfoot. The 8' round size fits nicely under the dining room table. It's braided but also transitional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More intense
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok. Lots of useful reviews, positive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smithfield rug
 from Phoenix,Az,  Jan 5, 2013

This rug is huge for under my breakfast table. It is very well made, has very vivid colors and is very durable, being as it is an indoor / outdoor rug.This is a rug that is durable enough to keep outside full time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frays easily
 from New Iberia, LA,  Dec 27, 2012

I absolutely love this rug despite the fair quality. Extremely easy to clean because of the synthetic fibers, The fibers break at the "microscopic" level and give the rug an irregular fuzzy look, hence the rating, although my children say it actually makes the rug more comfortable to lay on. They use it almost daily for sprawling out to play video games. It's very light and therefore easy to clean underneath when mopping . I've washed it by using a kiddie pool and dish soap. Rinses easily with a hose and dries quickly. This did not affect the fraying and the rug retained it's shape. It's perfect for an outdoor setting or porch, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better, brighter and more distinct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair--not really for daily use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet
 from NJ,  Nov 21, 2012

We are basically happy with the carpet....it will not lay flat on carpeted floor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Sydney, Australia,  Nov 6, 2012

As others have stated, the rug is more vivid in colour than on the website. But please be assured that this is in a good way. This was the first item I have ordered from this site and, as an international customer, I was a bit nervous. I have to say I was very impressed with the service & delivery was timely. I would have no hesitation in ordering from here again. It's a beautiful addition to our screened patio & looks lovely against the sand coloured concrete & white wicker dining suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, though more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 11, 2012

Good rug - especially for the price. It looks great in our nursery. It does buckle some in the middle of the rug (does not lay flat). I am getting a rug pad and hope that helps 'hold it down' in the center and areas where the braids buckle up. It's not terrible, but would be better if it laid completely flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just fine.
 from Mendocino CA,  Aug 1, 2012

I'm using this rug in my bathroom (which is quite large) I ' ve had it for just under a year and it is holding up well. The indoor /outdoor thing is working well for the setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasent;y surprized.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for camping!
 from Avon, CT,  Jun 13, 2012

I bought this rug to fit into my round camping tent. Fits perfectly. Easy to store and take with me. And very easy to clean! And the colors are very nice and soothing. Much better than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are much better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Easy cleaning!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round braided rug
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2012

Love the rug. Colors are brighter than the picture. In a good way. Easy to vacuum. Very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round braided rug
 from Lawrence, Ks,  Apr 14, 2012

Love the rug. As I stated in my previous review it brightens my kitchen area. Ordered all the rugs to go together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from mi,  Mar 6, 2012

This rug is softer than I expected, Not too thick, not too thin. Rather light weight compared to a wool rug of same size that I own. Will make taking it outside to clean easier. Vacuums up nicely with my canister vac. The colors are lovely (navy, light blue, light green, white) and go well with my walls which are a very pale green. I have it in our dining nook under a round table and 5 chairs. I didn't use a floor protector to prevent movement and so far don't need one. My previous jute rug that this is replacing was all over the place. So that's another plus. Everyone who has seen it has complemented on how nice it looks. I love this rug and for the price, you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
braided rug
 from wv,  Mar 3, 2012

I can't believe the rug is "indoor/outdoor"..It is soft to the touch and beautiful to the eye!!! I'm using it in a kitchen nook...but would be happy with it anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wouldn't call it "pink"...more like a very little bit of beige...and I see no black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had the rug...but it appears to be of excellent q uality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive rug
 from Asheville,NC,  Feb 29, 2012

love it! made in the usa... great fit in my living room. A good weight to it..I will probably get another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided rug
 from VT,  Feb 9, 2012

From the description, the rug met my expectations and looks great in our dining area. I am sure the fact that it's reversible and Indoor/outdoor will be a practical asset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought