Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our office
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 4, 2006

This a a beautiful tree for the office. It looks very life-like. Branches appear to be wood or wood-like(was unable to tell). Highly recommended especially for a business. Would like to see this in 7-8ft too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Plant
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 11, 2007

This really is a good looking plant! I ordered 5 for my office as we decided to cancel our $500.00 per month plant contract. Everyone in the office has complemented on how great they look. Just be prepared to by a decent pot and some Spanish moss and your good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 Apr 25, 2016

This tree isn't as full as the picture shows but after removing it from the box it did fill out more. It still looks real and very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree
 Nov 24, 2015

It is in a corner in my dining room and it fills the area nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree
 Mar 2, 2015

The tree itself is very nice. Full and good color. The pot for it is quite small so you need to get a pot to put this in for balance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tree!
 from Oxford, PA,  Mar 22, 2012

I had read the earlier feedback people have left about the poor quality of the pot the tree came in so I wasn't surprised. I had already intended to re-pot the tree in a nicer pot once I received the tree. The tree is beautiful and has a great shape. I bought the tree for my living room corner to help diffuse the sun coming in the window. It's working out perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap & Fake Looking
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

There are obvious plastic 'branches' that connect the leaves to the wooden trunk of the 'tree'. It really looks fake without question. I have to pay almost $20 to send it back so I am posting this in hopes that others won't make the same mistake as me. Perhaps it would work if you want to put this outside where people won't be getting too close to it. I would never put this in my house and hope to pass it off as real. I order from Overstock a lot, often furniture and other larger items, this is the first time I've been disappointed in what I've received.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Silk Tree
 from Herndon, VA,  Jun 15, 2011

This tree is even nicer than the picture! I have purchased several silk trees, mostly from Michaels and other department stores, but this one is so much nicer. It's priced a little higher, but definitely gives the appearance of a superior quality tree. It arrived within a few days, the description was perfect and it was all put together. The original pot is very small, which allows the consumer to purchase whatever type container they want to put it in. I love it and would HIGHLY recommend to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tree
 from NC,  Apr 1, 2011

I was reluctant to get a fake tree for my home but this one really looks real, I have it in a corner of my dinning room and you would have to really scrutinize it to realize it's fake......well proportioned and full....just needs a new pot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Coloraod,  Mar 10, 2011

Tree came packaged great and looked beautiful right out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tree
 Dec 27, 2009

Thought it would have a lot more leaves and fullness for what I paid for it. Kept it but feel it was overpriced for what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Virginia,  Nov 4, 2009

Just like other reviewers, I think this is a great value- came in perfect condition, looks great in a sunroom corner. It is top-heavy - put in a another container with rocks or weights of some kind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tree
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2008

I had been shopping for a tree to put in my living room. Most were just too expensive. This one is a nice size, very full for the price. I had read reviews on it before buying and on person had said she had to put in a bigger pot and weigh it down to keep it from falling over. Very true! I did the same. Some of the leaves are prone to fall off, but mostly from falling over. Once that was remedied, it looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tree
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 9, 2007

I had been keeping my eye out for a tree for a spot in my family room that was dead space. I saw this one on Overstock and it looked nice and the reviews were good. The tree came quickly and came straight out of the box with ease. The trunk looks so real and the leaves look very real unless your super up close. I had a few people ask me if it was real. Other then having to straghten out some of the leaves (took me about 20 minutes) and 4 branches falling off it was a really good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tree
 Nov 20, 2007

overall it is a great tree that you pop out of the box and set it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smilax Silk Tree
 from NY, NY,  Jun 22, 2007

Better than I expected. I delicately fluffed all the branches out and had no problems with the leaves or branches falling off. The only problem is the base pot is too small so be prepared to find or have another mounting pot since it can/will tip. Overall, gave it 5 stars since it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Dublin, CA,  May 20, 2007

My silk tree arrived last night and once I unwrapped it and fluffed out the branches...it looked great. The wood branches look very real and leaves and branches look nice. The plastic pot that it comes with is obviously small but I plan on buying a nice decorative, larger pot. to put it in. I may have to buy another tree before they sell out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smilax silk tree
 from CA,  May 8, 2007

not as nice as I thought they would be. When I unwraped the trees a lot of leaves fell off. very hard to get the leaves to turn the right way without more leaves falling off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought