Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Short life
 from West Chester, PA,  Dec 5, 2010

When I received the steamer LOVED it. Lasted about 2 months. When it broke down not long after purchasing it. HATED it!!!! Steamer was great worked exactly as advertised until it started leaking from the bottom. It was made of cheap plastic so I guess it ended it's life early. It seemed like the casing was not as great as the heating element. I hate returning things I just trashed it. I just wish it lasted longer than it did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2010

this steamer is a piece of garbage. two of these have broken on me. i thought the first one was a fluke, so i bought another and the second broke too. the light goes on but the kettle never heats up. stay away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Switch broke on 3rd use
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 11, 2014

I bought this 2 months ago to steam some wrinkles out of curtains. It did a good job WHILE it worked, but the on/off switch seemed kind of funky and kept getting stuck, and my last time using it the switch just stopped working. Something must have come loose inside to make the switch unusable, therefore making the steamer unusable. The switch now just kind of rolls back and forth and doesn't "click." If only it could have broken when switched to "on," then I'm sure I could still use it by just plugging in and unplugging! I'm out of my return window so there's no exchanging, and I'm not very handy so I just bought a new steamer (different brand). I would not recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steamer
 from balto., md,  Jul 18, 2012

Delivered on time and is a good product !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Steamer
 from Shelton, Washington,  Jun 7, 2012

I really enjoy this steamer to take wrinkles out of things. It heats up quickly and is easy to use. It arrived right away. I would highly reccomend this product to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leaks
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 4, 2012

This is a nice steamer but it leaks at the base. I purchased it a while ago and only used it about 6 times....disappointed in the Quality of this steamer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Works!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Feb 12, 2012

The product works extremely well. After a few passes over the drapes I had, the wrinkles came out. Steam produced is very hot, as described. Easy instructions and easy to use. I had no problem using it. I'm glad I bought this product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product looked good. However, the metal element inside looked rusted, as if water had dried on it. It did work well though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMARTEK ST-50N
 from las vegas nv,  Feb 1, 2012

GOT UNIT TO STEAM DRAPERIES AND IT WORKED FINE. THE STEAMER IS SMALL AND HANDY TO WORK WITH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WORKS AS STATED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I hadn't bought this item.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

from the first time I used it, it splashed and spit. I have many nice things from O.co, but this item isn't worth the small amount I paid for it. Wish I could return it, but too much of a bother. It will wind up in the trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When it got to my home, it looked good, but...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little steamer for the price.
 from madeira beach, fl,  Aug 10, 2011

i always wanted a steamer but never saw one that i thought would be something i would like to use. this steamer is small but powerful and it gets out the wrinkles great in big things you would not want to iron. it is simple to use with it's two attachments. i haven't used it on clothes just household stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is great. it holds small amounts of water and the steam is good. all the wrinkles came out of the drapes i just hung and the comforter that was wrinkled from being in a bag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat small size and works great
 from winder, georgia,  Aug 5, 2011

One small item to make my life easier. Less ironing and just a quick wrinkle away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer
 from long island, ny,  Aug 1, 2011

Bought this item for my daugther, to take back to school, with her. She had one last year, but the water compartment, was small. She loves this one. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a quick "pick-me-up"
 from Greenpoint, NY,  Jul 31, 2011

Keeping the price in mind, this is a lifesaver when it comes to giving your clothes a quick freshening up in the morning. Heats up quickly and does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Both Times
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2011

I returned the first one because it was leaking from the bottom. The second one was sent to me and it just stopped working after using it very rarely in 8 months! Save your money, this is NOT worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still wrinkled
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 7, 2011

It may not be the fault of this particular product. All steamers may have its shortcomings, but this one failed miserably at the job it was meant to do. After installing the provided brush with great difficulty, I used the steamer as instructed...and used it and used it. The wrinkles remained embedded in the linen. So I tried it on cotton, but the wrinkles remained. I don't recommend throwing your money away on this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The accessories were difficult to install, but the steam came out as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site had obviously never tried to use the product and can't be blamed for its shortcomings.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to use
 from Jersey City, New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2011

Great product. I'd recommend this product to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great compared to old steamer
 from PA.,  May 10, 2011

I should have followed some of the previous reviews. It was made of cheap plastic and leaked water. As one reviewer stated there were spelling errors in the instructional handbook. Don't waste your money!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap plastic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, that it why I purchased it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from davenport IA,  Feb 13, 2011

this is the best steamer i have come across in years. it even has the standing full size steamers beat. price excellent! lot of bang for the buck

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Dover, PA,  Jan 19, 2011

This steamer works great. I was looking for something that I could use to quickly steam out wrinkles from my clothes in the morning, and this steamer is amazing. I'm in awe of how quickly it starts to pump out steam. It seriously takes less than a minute. It takes wrinkles out of my my pants and tops and doesn't leave any water marks. I highly recommend this product. I compared prices on this before I purchased it and this was the best deal by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clothes steamer
 from Georgia,  Nov 13, 2010

I bought this clothes steamer for my daughter, she wanted one for her birthday, and she has an 8 week old baby and loves it to steam her furniture and unwashable items she liked it so much I had to get myself one too and I love mine too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Smartek ST-80N 3-in-1 Steam Brush
Today $27.99
Compare $35.00
Save 20%
(5)
Conair GS15RN Portable Fabric Steamer
Today $33.99
Compare $50.65
Save 33%
Conair GS33R Fabric Steamer
Today $32.25
Compare $72.48
Save 56%
Back to top