Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works
 from DC area,  Mar 30, 2012

This product does remove pills. It works especially well for smooth fabrics--i.e., rayon, polyester, cotton, nylon. For sweaters, it removes the fuzz and pills, but you need to go over the fabric a few times and it's kind of patchy--still definitely improves the look of the sweater. However, the quality of the product is not that great. The first one I received worked for about a week (after about 8 garments) and suddenly it wouldn't start. I returned the product and Overstock shipped me another one. So far this one is working o.k., but I haven't used that much. From time to time, it is reluctant to start so I don't think this will last long either. Note, I used the cord instead of the battery so I don't know how well this works with batteries.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not reliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, with one drawback
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 21, 2012

As you can imagine with a product like this, it's not top notch quality. It's likely from China or something, and shows it, but overall, it does what it's supposed to do very well. I wanted a larger shaver to handle bigger jobs, and the AC adapter is a bonus. I didn't find it too large to hold like some reviewers said. There are only two things I found that were a bit disappointing, but not deal breakers. 1. The AC adapter just using what looks like mini stereo jack. It is snug when it's plugged in, but the female part on the shaver itself wiggles a bit, leaving a feeling of inferior quality. It will likely last, but I think a more robust connector would have been good here. 2. In the manual it states that the device should not be run longer than 1 minute at a time, and then provided with a chance to cool down, or you risk burning out the motor. Hmm... 1 minute? Not very long at all. Perhaps a slightly better motor would have been called for her. But after shaving a twin sized comforter, and a few sweaters, I found that stopping and starting every so often wasn't a big deal. Had I not seen that in the manual though, given the size of the shaver, I would have assumed longer continuous use and would have kept going. Overall, I'm happy with it though, as it does work VERY well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close if not same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well. AC adapter connector seems bit loose but no issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, when it works!
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 15, 2013

This clothes shaver does a fabulous job - best clothes shaver I've ever used. However, I purchased this product mainly because you can use the A/C adapter OR 6 size C batteries to run it. This is the second of this product that I have had from Overstock. The problem is that after a few months of use, the connection for the a/c adapter becomes undependable and only works when you jiggle the cord multiple times. Then it will eventually not run with the a/c adapter at all. It will still run on batteries, but the batteries make the shaver very heavy and it doesn't run as powerful on the batteries. Also, the batteries don't last very long, increasing the cost for using this product. Overall, it works great, but do not buy this product unless you also purchase the 2-year platinum replacement protection with it. Also note that Overstocks replacement does not actually replace the product, they send you a paper check for reimbursement. The word "replacement" indictated to me that Overstock would send a new product, not a check.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This quality works great, but it needs to be put together better so that the customer can use the a/c adapter with it for more than a few months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from il,  Jul 8, 2013

did not like it at all, not happy with it it does not work on fleece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not happy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothappy wiht it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not happy with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs.
 from New York, NU,  Apr 14, 2013

Would recommend to friends. My sweaters now look like new. Great investment that beats the alternative of buying new sweaters (cashmere can be very pricey)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i"ve had lots of shavers but never one as powerful and electric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as describe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good shaver.
 from Oakridge, Oregon,  Dec 12, 2012

So far so good, these kinda things have the proof in their longevity. It does the job as well or better than any other I've had. It also cost a little more. The one other full-size one died after some 10 yrs service & the end came because of the cord on the power-box. Little ones died (on me) within 6 mos/a year. It's worth it--if you hate pills. I can safely do a delicate knit sweater with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clothes shaver
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2012

Just what I expected and wanted. Works good and worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from Newark, NJ,  Feb 27, 2012

This product is awsome it does what it says it does. I just saved a very expensive pair pants. Thanks to this product. I would diffently recomend this product it could save money on some dry cleaning and looks professional no one could tell that you did it yourself. A Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the exact same there was no difference in the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this product is excellent it picked up most if not all the pill lint off of my pants with no problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top