Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Intelli-dope
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 3, 2013

Intellidesk is the perfect desk for college students. It's incredibly easy to assemble, and it's compact frame fits nicely in any dorm room or apartment. The Intellidesk is sturdy and can stand the wear and tear of college life. I do all of my work on the desk; from calligraphy to providing a platform to hoist speakers for a party, the desk can handle it all. Also, the neutral tone of the desk fits un-seemingly in my room, and the texture of Intellidesk is perfect for the occasional doodle. I often think of my Intellidesk as more than just a desk, but as a canvas. I'm stoked on the desk and would recommend it for anyone that is looking for affordable, easily assembled, and well-made furniture. Thanks smart deco and overstock for providing me with the perfect desk for my college career.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I went with the plain cardboard and I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design!!
 from Irvine, CA.,  Apr 2, 2013

This is great design. It is attractive and durable. This is the future of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First-rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, simple design.....
 from Orange County, California,  Apr 2, 2013

Bought this with the dresser for my sons room and both of us are happy with it. I like the price, easy assembly and look. He likes that I am letting him decorate it how he wants!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, easy to put together and seems very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CARBOARD BOX!!!!! Horrible
 from KCK,  Apr 24, 2013

Why on earth would anyone pay for a cardboard, snap together box and call it a desk?? OMG I am so disappointed Overstock! Now I have to pay to ship it back - seriously cardboard inside more cardboard...take this off your list of sell items - my daughter is still on the floor laughing her self silly - how embarassing can this be. Seriously do NOT waste your time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is literally made out of cardboard - horrible, cant believe Overstock sells this!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table was disappointing
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

I knew that was a cardboard furniture, but I just expected more...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful, terrible, poor quality, disappointing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient Effective and Smart
 from Fairfield, Connecticut,  Apr 8, 2013

After shopping around, for what seemed like an endless amount of time, a friend suggested I look into smartdeco. He told me that I would not be disappointed with the quality, look, and overall usability of this desk. Once it arrived at my door I opened the package and was delighted to find that it did not involve a manual with 35 steps and a set of tools. I snapped, folded, and faster than I could open the box it was ready to go. Makes a great desk for the professional young and old alike. I would recommend this product to anyone who want a simple and sleek look for a great price without the hassle of breaking out the tool box and dedicating two hours of your day to set something up. SmartDeco is exactly what is says, smart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sleek yet sturdy design. Holds all my essentials with room for much more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Desk Ever!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

I have had my Intellidesk for three months now and could not be happier. It is lightweight, durable, and looks great in the corner of my room. The assembly process was very straight-forward (much easier than my old Ikea desk) and took only about 15 minutes. I recommend this product to anyone who likes awesome furniture and saving money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight and Durable. Much sturdier than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product, just what i needed!
 from LA, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

I wish you would have had this product when I started college. So convenient, easy to build and affordable. I thought it was going to be like a product from IKEA where there was million parts and extremely difficult to build. I was able to build the SmartDeco Intellidesk easily and on my own most importantly. I recommend this to all college students or anyone living in a temporary situation for summer. This is even a great product if you're just looking to buy affordable, easy, and simple furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality- Accurate to description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable, Easy to use and Awesome desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

It's incredible how durable this desk is for being made of corrugated cardboard! The design is sleek and cool, and the construction is top notch. I would recommend this desk and all smart deco products to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 2, 2013

I love the Intellidesk. I was a bit skeptical about buying a cardboard desk and also skeptical when the package arrived because it was so light. Post assembly though I am very happy with it. It was very easy to assemble (took no more than 12 minutes) and it is exactly what I needed, a small and simple desk for my computer and some magazines. I'm also glad to be supporting a made in the USA product since most of our furniture comes from elsewhere....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money conscious!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought the Intellidesk when I moved in to a home temporarily. It was extremely easy to assemble, looked sharp, and was surprisingly strong. Along with the smartstand (which I also own) it makes for a good looking and inexpensive furniture set that is a great conversation starter. I have somewhat customized the smart desk and added some drawings and a hole for a power cord with no noticeable structural change. This product was supposed to be a great stop-gap for a short time move and has become one of my favorite pieces! I'm continually surprised at it's load bearing capacity and it's incredibly simple/smart design. I highly recommend the intellidesk for your kids, college student, or budget conscious adult. It's a snap to put together and you'll love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the site picture, the cardboard is matte white, not shiny as the reviewer below commented. The vinyl on the top surface is shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and strong for a cardboard product. Can and has withstood multiple re-assemblies over a few moves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Intellidesk
Today $46.99
(2)
Back to top