Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solar fountain
 from San Diego,  Oct 4, 2011

Very poorly packed. When it arrived, a part of the metal frame was sticking through the side of the carton. I expected the worst, but was surprised to see that everything had survived. Each pot was in it's own small carton, and though there was nothing to keep everything from moving freely around inside of the large carton, some how it made it here okay. There were no instructions on assembly of the parts---not even a picture. I rembered the photo from the ad and made it work. Leveling the frame was not all that easy, as I was on landscape bark. There was a brief instruction sheet for the solar pump....showing several models. And, the translation into English was pretty funny. All in all, it works well and looks good in the garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the easily intimidated
 from Georgia,  Dec 29, 2011

Assembly is somewhat difficult due to no assembly instructions at all. What documentation does exist has apparently been translated through several other languages before it ever reached English and is virtually unreadable. Referring to the on-site picture and a liberal application of hot water to get the hose to fit resulted in a workable fountain. All that being said, the fountain is now set up and operating. I think it will be worth the effort, but be warned that installation will not be as straightforward as you might hope. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - terracotta bowls and black steel frame.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy terracotta and steel frame. Appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but does the job
 from Phx, AZ,  May 16, 2012

Package was vey secure, BUT there are no instructions on how to assembe. Luckily my daughter came over and has a college degree :') so we got it put together. Only problem I had is that if theres no sun, the water doesn't flow. Somehow I thought it would build up energy, save it, and work at night?? Not so, so no romantic water bubbling after the sun goes down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar water fountain
 from Hillsboro, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

When I opened the package, I found one of the round bowls broken. I contacted Overstock about the problem and they bent over backward trying to rectify the problem and they did send another bowl to complete the fountain. I have nothing but praise for the staff of Overstock in their after sales care of the customer. The only thing I have against the water fountain is that you have to have the solar panel in constant sunlight; there is no battery in the panel so energy isn't stored. It works great as long the sun is shining on the panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the terra cotta portrayed in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay, but very breakable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fountain
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2013

The fountain has held up great after first summer. I enjoy the look and nice sound.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, sturdy base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sollar water fountain works great
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

This fountain fits nicely in my plant container grouping i have near my garage. I am able to move the solar panel as the sun shifts. The color is perfect . It looks so natural . Well worth the money,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great addition to my garden
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

The fountain was exactly as advertised. The only thing I would change is to have a battery in the panel so that power could be stored and I could use it at night. It comes on as soon as the sun hits it and is easy to maintain. Just add water daily to compensate for evaporation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The terra cotta dishes were exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was pleased with the appearance and function of the fountain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken but......
 from Louisville KY,  Mar 27, 2013

Arrived with a broken bowl. Called Over stock they sent me new one and it's great. Instead of having to send the whole thing back I just got the piece I needed. Love Overstock returns!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice but UPS was a bit rough with it and the bottom bowl was cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top