Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I agree with the other reviewers, in that, the sail is of good quality; however, it is indeed a small sail. The 88"x88"x88" measures from O-ring to O-ring, so buyer beware, as this will only create shade in specific applications. I purchased it to install over my garden pond, and although it's small, it will provide at least some shade. I would think that it would serve well over a child's sandbox, hammock, or another small feature where you desire shade. The closer it's installed to the ground, the more shade it will provide, so it may serve well to shade prized plantings. I would still recommend to a friend; however, in only in a limited number of applications. The shipping was fast, cheap, and reliable, and for that, I'll be back again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All you need is in the box
 from Indiana,  Jul 7, 2010

This shade sail is small, but we needed it to be for our location -- we couldn't use the large ones so we ordered three small ones which are arranged to overlap one another. The fabric and stitching are sturdy, as are the hardware and nylon rope. You get plenty of hardware and rope for whatever configuration you might have. Everything you need is in the box so you're ready to install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for a small backyard
 from Milpitas, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

We live in a townhouse where the backyard is only 9' deep. We are not allowed to attach anything to the structure or have it exceed the height of the fence. The size of the shade is a perfect fit to give our dog shade during the mid-day sun. The mounting hardware was damaged upon arrival and had to spend another $30 at the local hardware store. I suggest puchasing separate sun shade hardware when you puchase this sun shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunshade
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 27, 2011

the only issue with this sunshade is that it is so small, it's impossible to understand how it can actually be useful in a practical, permanent installation. The dimensions given are not the shade itset but to the very end of the D ring, which reduces it's size by about 3 inches in each direction. It was already small. I would recommend anyone looking at this go for the next size up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 15, 2011

This is my third purchase of these items. All have been outstanding. Be prepared to use your own hardware. The hardware they send is weird and difficult to use. Simple hooks from a home improvement store and an all weather chain work much better.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Years
 Feb 1, 2015

This Sun Sail has been shading my small patio for 3 years--in Palm Springs! It still looks beautiful, like new. Not even the metal patio furniture has that durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Yard
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 21, 2014

Love this gray silver color. Needed to shade my deck steps from the burning hot sun in full summer, and this shade did the trick. It coordinates excellently with my light grayish blue-green deck with gavalume metal cover. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shade Solution
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

Great shade sale at a good price. It provides needed protection from the sun and adds to the overall aesthetics of our patio. Instructions were clear and hardware was included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have the coolest patio in my neighborhood
 from Mauldin, SC,  Jul 31, 2014

This is a great alternative to get some shade without a costly price tag. Easy to install and all hardware is provided in the package. My only disappointment was that I did not order a larger one. This Sun Shade provides great shade, holds up to the weather and looks fantastic. Another Sun Shade is definitely going on my shopping list.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install, gets the job done
 from Bakersfield, CA,  May 29, 2014

Sail sun shade comes with tons of hardware for installation, which is great. Quality of materials and craftsmanship is great, very pleased. As per other reviewers, dimensions are o-ring to o-ring, so shade is a bit smaller than anticipated. Works well enough for the purpose intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!
 from South Gate, CA,  Jul 2, 2010

I added this shade to the front of the house, attached to the porch and roof to give some relief to the front bedroom. The sun sets in the front of the house and makes that room a sauna. What a HUGE difference!!!!!!! Wow! It cools that room unbelievably so. Worth every penny. It doesn't even show driving down the street, sort of blends in. I got the tan/khaki. I plan to get several for my driveway. I'm not a fan of the sun and this block 90-95% off all UVA/UVB rays. You will LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shade for a Small Patio
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 14, 2010

While the hardware included with this sun shade will certainly need to be upgraded at your local home store, the sun shade itself is made of high-quality fabric that will certainly last for many years--our plants have already perked up due to the relief provided by the shade from the harsh afternoon sun here in southern Arizona.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product..
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2010

I purchased this shade sail for a small area on my patio where I want to place additional seating in the shade. Very sturdy, nice looking. In the grey it looks somewhat high tech and modern which matches my outdoor decor. In my case, I could have gone one size larger so measure your space carefully and make sure that 8' is going to provide enough shade. I only gave 4 stars because one of the hardware packages was missing the eye bolt which is a critical piece. However, if you shop around you will find that comparable products at the same price point do not even include hardware at all. I appreciated this...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen
 Apr 23, 2015

Perfect balcony only 8' wide

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Measured just as stated, hook to hook. Buying additional to change out color schemes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice I ordered another one!
 from Nebraska,  Sep 2, 2014

Very pleased....love the "end of summer" pricing and I ordered another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Triangle Sail Sun Shade
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 24, 2014

Good sun shade. It is a bit pricey for how small it is, as I have found larger ones for a cheaper price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at an amazing price!
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2014

We bought a "cheaper" shade sale last year and decided to add a couple of more to layer the design as well as cover a bigger area. This is a great quality product as it comes with the nylon rope and the metal clips. The other sail we purchased did not. It is also a nicer more flexible material. It looks great on our patio!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Shade Sails!
 from Gloucester Harbor, MA,  Apr 29, 2014

Living in a sunny & windy harbor front, I angled these to deflect the wind and mimic the boat sails on the distant harbor. They are working great and looking sharp too! The quality is A1; sturdy fabric and construction. The fact that all the hardware for installation is included is a big bonus! Love them and the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my small space
 from Northern California,  Sep 27, 2013

I ended up buying three of these because I had a long narrow area I wanted to shade near the house, and the larger ones would extend to shade a garden area I wanted in full sun. I reversed the middle one so it's a long rectangle, and just what I was looking for. Working perfectly for my needs once I overlapped them slightly so they completely blocked the sun in California's sunny central valley.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought