Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Look & Feel
 from Syracuse, UT,  Aug 22, 2010

Bought a large square shade sail and a triangle shade. Different colors (Beige & Black) to add some accent and some variation in looks. Spent a great deal of time measuring and making sure the sails would provide the most coverage and lasting effects for years to come. Finally got both put up. Did take more time than i wanted but happy with the finished product. Here is what I learned in putting up my sails: First if you have nothing to attach to, think about using steel posts instead of wood. Lasts longer and won't bend from the torque of the sails. I attached to the house and 2 steel square 4" posts. Worth the extra $$. Spent around xxx on mine. Also, invest in stainless steel hardware. More peace of mind not worrying about corrosion or rust from the hardware it comes with. Spent another xxx for the hardware. Make sure you have 10% or more space from the shade to your connecting point as directed. I have anywhere from 16" to 30.5". I used plastic covered cable wire and a Come Along to get each corner nice at tight. Used 4 cable clamps on each corner to keep the wire from slipping through. Tighten diagonal corners first, then the other two. I then tightened my turnbuckles which were at each attaching point to give more tightness. Had very strong winds today and yesterday and the sails bounced and floated with the wind. Happy with the look, price, and shipping of this product. Just wish the hardware was better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Square Sail Sun Shade
 from Austin TX,  May 9, 2010

I anxiously awaited the arrival of our sun shade as it has already gotten hot in central Texas. It arrived promptly. The quality seems superior and the corner hardware is strong-looking. However, the shade is only 5.5 feet across the middle. So we don't actually have 8' x 8' coverage. I will be sending it back today and ordering the 11'10" square with the hope that it is smaller. Will write another review when the new one arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suits it's purpose
 from Southern Maryland,  Aug 3, 2010

i am a middle aged female with a small deck and purchased this product to replace an existing market umbrella. i installed my sun sail alone attaching two sides to my house with eyebolts and the remaining two sides to 7' galvanized painted poles. although the sun sail is of good construction, i found the hardware to be substandard and replaced it with new expansion bolts from my local hardware store. the sail itself is not 8'x8' because of the design, more like 6'x6' at center with the corners reaching the 8' mark. as suggested it is a sun sail and does not shelter from the rain. i have received many compliments on its appearance and construction. all and all, i am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it says it is
 from Michigan,  Jul 1, 2012

was very dissatisfied the size was way smaller then stated on the add. so i would have returned it but it was already up and the hassle was just toooooo much after realizing that the size was at least 2inches smaller then stated if i had knowen i would have ordered the med its more like the small size should be

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

don't bother. This sun sail is ridiculously small, combine that with the ugly white string they give you and you have one cheap looking product. Because it is so small, it blocks the sun overhead for say one hour, then when the sun peeps around the sides, which is most of the day, there is no protection and there is no way to move the shade. A $50 mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap rope and hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two and worked great.
 from Saint Amant, LA,  Jun 25, 2012

We bought two of these square sails because the area we needed to cover was approximately 9 feet wide and 14 feet long. I mounted them so they crisscross in the middle which really adds a nice look. We love them and plan to add more to other locations for great shade. If I could add a picture I would we really love the way they turned out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color we love them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item really blocks the suns rays...
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 7, 2012

very happy with the product...PLEASE put this item back in stock soon. We need to purchase another one!!! Thankyou!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sun Shades
 from San Diego,  Apr 1, 2012

Have purchased the Square and Triangle sun shades and very pleased with the quality. Have used these sunshade for over 3 years and they still look the same color as when I first bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as Advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of small.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2011

The whole thing was advertised as having 8 ft but it has 8 ft with the edges it's not 8 ft as a material cover. If you take the material surface that will give you the comfort of a shade is probably around 6-6.5ft. Anyways it's good for our purpose so far hence the 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Apr 9, 2015

It fit perfect for the space I needed. I love the color and this is the only one I could find this size. All the hardware came with it which was even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun shades
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 29, 2014

although the sun shades really come in handy in the hot summer months...the way you install them has to be considered carefully. With high winds from haboobs, care has to be taken not to connect them to fixtures that aren't really secure. Other than this, it is an excellent way to provide a little more shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and and Attractive
 from Auburn, California,  Oct 15, 2014

I was surprised at how well this sun shade kept my smaller lower deck cooler. It makes the deck more attractive and summery looking. It been through some windy days and has held up well. I had to have a handyman put it up for me, although someone who is good at DIY work would find it fairly easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small square sail sun shade
 from hilton head island, sc,  Sep 13, 2014

These sails are great! They are constructed really well and for little *** Â…there were several reviews that talked about buying studier hardware. We found that was not needed. we do live in the south, so no snow on them, that may make a difference. They shade really nicely! We chose turquoise x2 love them by the pool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Sail
 from Ohio,  Sep 10, 2014

Best shade for the money. Used sail to create shade on a deck. I was surprised what a difference in temp in made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality for a reasonable price
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Sep 2, 2014

The material is very sturdy and well made. Everything for installation was included and was a snap to install. Exceeded my expectation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2014

We already have a large sun shade that we purchased at Overstock a few years ago, and needed a small one for another area. There is no better product out there , especially for this price. Our large one has already lasted us a few years, has no repairs needed and is easily washable. Provides beautiful shade for a sun-filled yard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 from Durango, CO,  Jul 12, 2014

Great product & met our specifications as ordered. There was no problem requesting custom placement of the grommets to meet our need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAD TO RETURN!
 from northern california,  Jul 2, 2014

WE have to return these!! They are represented as 8 foot square. They are not!! They are 5 feet 8 inches from one side to the other, and 5 by 6 inches on teh other. The only way you can claim they are 8 feet by 8 feet is if you measure from the corner to the corner, diagonally, because the sides of the square are very curvy. We are very angry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 6, 2014

Perfect shade sail to connect my two patio metal covers in backyard. Easy to install but for my use, I used boat clips and large eye bolts screwed into wood 4x4 poles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product Fantastic Value
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

Easy purchase that fit our application perfectly! Easy to install with all hardware included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought