Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Look & Feel
 from Syracuse, UT,  Aug 22, 2010

Bought a large square shade sail and a triangle shade. Different colors (Beige & Black) to add some accent and some variation in looks. Spent a great deal of time measuring and making sure the sails would provide the most coverage and lasting effects for years to come. Finally got both put up. Did take more time than i wanted but happy with the finished product. Here is what I learned in putting up my sails: First if you have nothing to attach to, think about using steel posts instead of wood. Lasts longer and won't bend from the torque of the sails. I attached to the house and 2 steel square 4" posts. Worth the extra $$. Spent around xxx on mine. Also, invest in stainless steel hardware. More peace of mind not worrying about corrosion or rust from the hardware it comes with. Spent another xxx for the hardware. Make sure you have 10% or more space from the shade to your connecting point as directed. I have anywhere from 16" to 30.5". I used plastic covered cable wire and a Come Along to get each corner nice at tight. Used 4 cable clamps on each corner to keep the wire from slipping through. Tighten diagonal corners first, then the other two. I then tightened my turnbuckles which were at each attaching point to give more tightness. Had very strong winds today and yesterday and the sails bounced and floated with the wind. Happy with the look, price, and shipping of this product. Just wish the hardware was better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Square Sail Sun Shade
 from Austin TX,  May 9, 2010

I anxiously awaited the arrival of our sun shade as it has already gotten hot in central Texas. It arrived promptly. The quality seems superior and the corner hardware is strong-looking. However, the shade is only 5.5 feet across the middle. So we don't actually have 8' x 8' coverage. I will be sending it back today and ordering the 11'10" square with the hope that it is smaller. Will write another review when the new one arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suits it's purpose
 from Southern Maryland,  Aug 3, 2010

i am a middle aged female with a small deck and purchased this product to replace an existing market umbrella. i installed my sun sail alone attaching two sides to my house with eyebolts and the remaining two sides to 7' galvanized painted poles. although the sun sail is of good construction, i found the hardware to be substandard and replaced it with new expansion bolts from my local hardware store. the sail itself is not 8'x8' because of the design, more like 6'x6' at center with the corners reaching the 8' mark. as suggested it is a sun sail and does not shelter from the rain. i have received many compliments on its appearance and construction. all and all, i am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it says it is
 from Michigan,  Jul 1, 2012

was very dissatisfied the size was way smaller then stated on the add. so i would have returned it but it was already up and the hassle was just toooooo much after realizing that the size was at least 2inches smaller then stated if i had knowen i would have ordered the med its more like the small size should be

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to shade small cat, if anything bigger...
 from NY,  Jun 29, 2012

don't bother. This sun sail is ridiculously small, combine that with the ugly white string they give you and you have one cheap looking product. Because it is so small, it blocks the sun overhead for say one hour, then when the sun peeps around the sides, which is most of the day, there is no protection and there is no way to move the shade. A $50 mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap rope and hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two and worked great.
 from Saint Amant, LA,  Jun 25, 2012

We bought two of these square sails because the area we needed to cover was approximately 9 feet wide and 14 feet long. I mounted them so they crisscross in the middle which really adds a nice look. We love them and plan to add more to other locations for great shade. If I could add a picture I would we really love the way they turned out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color we love them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item really blocks the suns rays...
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 7, 2012

very happy with the product...PLEASE put this item back in stock soon. We need to purchase another one!!! Thankyou!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sun Shades
 from San Diego,  Apr 1, 2012

Have purchased the Square and Triangle sun shades and very pleased with the quality. Have used these sunshade for over 3 years and they still look the same color as when I first bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as Advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of small.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2011

The whole thing was advertised as having 8 ft but it has 8 ft with the edges it's not 8 ft as a material cover. If you take the material surface that will give you the comfort of a shade is probably around 6-6.5ft. Anyways it's good for our purpose so far hence the 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Shore Thing B&B Owner/Operator
 Jul 29, 2016

Great item comes in very handy in the hot summer sun here in R.I.. I have been using this for about six years and it is holding up perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than advertised go 2 sizes up
 Jul 28, 2016

To small not as big as advertised go 2 sizes up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evoo
 Jun 5, 2016

Wrong size, so returned. I'm sad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for the shade
 Apr 29, 2016

Best money I ever spent on the patio. Had one for years on the patio. Bought another for the deck. Easy to install. Well made. Long lasting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & effective
 Apr 22, 2016

I've used two of these to cover my deck for a three & 1/2 summers in a row. They give it a cabana feel & I love them. The sun is starting to take its toll though. Time for some new ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit too small...
 Apr 8, 2016

A bit small for real coverage; glad we ordered the large as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jo
 Mar 10, 2016

These are the best but out of stock I need more but can't get any more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for inexspensive shade
 Jan 22, 2016

Been up for a couple of years holding up good on southwest exposure. Gives good filtered sun/ shade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exultant1
 Oct 23, 2015

Was a bit smaller than I thought, as it curves in, but larger size would not fit. Got the light color and love it. Great quality, but changed out the rope to green and got better clasps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades well
 Sep 11, 2015

This is well made and works great for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dleach
 Sep 4, 2015

Nice sun shade, good price. It was smaller than I thought I ordered, but did not notice until it was put up. It is more like 6 ft than the 11 foot one I ordered. I'm sure it was a shipping mistake, but no way can I remove the hardware to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought