Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost like the picture.
 from Bartlett Tn.,  Jan 4, 2012

this is most designed for children. an adult in this chair will not be comfortable. the shape does not retain, and it is lumpy. If sitting on the floor is the only other option this chair will do o.k.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality, very lumpy, will not hold shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great game chair
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jan 2, 2012

I rely on other reviews to make purchases online and they all helped in making the decision to buy this chair. This chair looked intimidating to mold when it first arrived due to how it was packaged, but it was super easy to mold into place. My 13 year old uses it to play video games and he says it's very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't like it.
 from New York, N.Y.,  Jan 2, 2012

It is too hard and to get it out of the bag took me a lot of time bet me and my husband, it has no shape, just a big lump, you have to reshape it and it is very hard. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to son's room for friends.
 from Newark, Delaware,  Dec 31, 2011

Nice product. Son did not take to it as well as we thought. He like sitting on the floor or bed better. Good addition to his room for friends though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam chair
 from new jersey,  Nov 3, 2011

it is very cumbersome to deal with and very big...you'll need a big room for it to work well....this was not the case for us,so it was relegated to the basement..the memory foam didn't remember too well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? iffy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from philadelphia, p.a.,  Sep 13, 2011

I purchased two chairs, one for my 12 yr old and one for my 8 yr old. they are having a very hard time getting in to stand up like a chair in the back. The chair seems to want to lay flat like a bed so it doesn't have any back support. they now wish they would've picked one of the other gaming chairs. Also one of the two chairs is tearing at the seam already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. already tearing after only two months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality foam video chair
 from Northeast, OH,  Jan 28, 2010

Have two boys ages 9 & 2 and these chairs are the perfect size for them. The chairs are large and weigh enough that the boys cannot easily pick them up and toss them around (so they stay put) but not too big where they can't push/move them at all. I often sit in the chairs too, and I'm 6'3", 235 lbs and I fit just fine (although I would order the larger chair if exclusively for myself). Higher quality material than I expected. Put some 3m stain guard spray on to resist spills/stains on the light color, but other than that they keep their shape and look brand new after a month of heavy use. Only slight downfall is that they don't provide the best back support. You'll either have to lean way back against the foam, in which case you're almost looking up at the ceiling, or you sit straight up without support (like others said, a pillow fixes this somewhat). Overall a pretty good value for a quality foam chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair
 from NY,  Jan 1, 2010

We previously purchased the large size for our girls, who are very tall and still growing...so when I needed a Christmas gift for my nephew, I immediately thought of this chair for him. He's much smaller, so it would fit him better. He loved it! It seems sturdy enough to withstand a lot of jumping on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 18, 2008

Makes for a poor chair. There is really no back support of any kind and is more like a big memory foam pad. We purchased two of these, and they are not what you would expect. I dont think I could sell these for more than $10-$20, so in mind these chairs are mostly useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and fun
 from San Francisco,  May 15, 2008

The chair is very comfortable, fun to sit on and just as described in other posts. IT came quickly, grew into its shape just as promised, and we all enjoy sitting on it, even the dog, my 13 year old and my husband and I. Probably wouldn't work for someone over 5'9 or so, but fine for us

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jury is still out
 from New England,  Apr 14, 2008

I have mixed feeings about this product, but pointing to not liking it. The product expanded as indicated, but it took at LEAST 48 hours. There were supposed to be instructions included to make this happen faster, but they were nowhere to be found. I bought the product thinking there would be back support for my kids as they played their zillion hours of video games. Instead there is no back support for this chair... if someone sits and leans backward, they chair just leans back with them. No support whatsoever. The kids think its comfortable, but they are still fairly small. I bought 2, and have only opened one of them, as I don't know if I want to keep the second. It will be a costly product to return since it weighs so much. I definitely made a mistake in buying these over the internet and not trying them out first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Mar 2, 2008

The chair came in a duffel bag. I had slight difficulty getting it out of the bag because it was in there so tight. Once I got it out it was fine. It took a few hours to expand. The chair is comfortable and big enough for my 9 and 11 year old boys. It's much better than a regular bean bag chair because it has back support. We love it for playing video games or even just reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas,  Feb 6, 2008

My child loves this. He is 5 feet tall and 87 pounds and it is perfect for him. The cat loves it too as it has a perfect perching point above my child's head. It is definitely "youth'sized." My older son, at 5'9" looks like he is sitting on a pin cushion. It is "L" shaped - not sure what the other review was talking about - maybe they posted it before the 24-36 hours was up - it does take a little while to fully inflate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 5, 2008

I received my chocolate/chocolate chair earlier today. I was a little worried at first because it did not have the shape that the chairs have in the picture. I had to shape the chair myself by first turning it upside down so some of the memory foam could go down to the part that is actually the top of the back. Then I stomped on the part where your bottom goes (to flatten it). About 4 hours later, the foam inside had expanded considerably and now my chair looks just like the picture. My son loves it and wanted to immediately start using it. I am having him stay off it for a day or 2 so to make sure that the foam is done expanding. When you first get the chair, it is very obvious that the contents are cut foam, but once it expands, it is like one solid piece. I am very pleased with my purchase and will likely order the adult size as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Heber City, UT,  Jan 11, 2008

Bought this for my boys to use while playing video games. They love them. Chairs are the perfect size for kids! The quality is very good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love these chairs!
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 2, 2008

Santa brought these chairs as "gaming" chairs for my kids. They love them. They are so large and sturdy, I have even found my husband sitting in them (and he is a big guy). Very comfy and a great purchase! Give the memory foam 8-12 hours to expand, which is typical of memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and comfortable
 from Idaho,  Jan 2, 2008

My boys (ages 11 & 13) love these video game chairs. They are comfortable and amply sized. If they need reshaped, have an adult jump on them--they will re-form easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Raynham, MA,  Dec 26, 2007

I checked out other bean bag and video chairs and decided on this one because it seemed like it would have more comfort and support. I was not disappointed. It is very comfortable and more attractive than the average beanbag chair. Not only that, the price was about the same and the quality was much better. Also, the product was very well packaged and shipped in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE EM
 from NJ,  Dec 25, 2007

Takes about 48 hours to fully expand, but my kids LOVE them! Perfect for gaming or watching a movie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Dyer, IN,  Dec 29, 2010

I purchased two of these for my boys - 9 and 11. There really isn't any support at all, but my boys say they're comfortable. They also need to be reshaped pretty much constantly, which is a pain. They're pretty large so you would think they would retain their shape, but they don't. I love the colors - I purchased the same as in the picture. Since they don't hold their shape and have no support I'm only giving them two stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought