Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gaming Chairs Rock
 from Hoover, AL,  Mar 8, 2011

While these are not "rocking" chairs, they ARE comfortable, well stuffed, shipped quick. They are just heavy enough to not be constantly thrown around by my pre-teens. I did work hard the first day to distribute the stuffing to the seat back portion of the chair. As a result of my efforts they were pretty much fully expanded the first night. They are smelly, though due to the foam. From what I can tell, they are indeed a memory foam mix. The fabric is microsuede and seems tough. Better than a bean bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair is a great product! It has the back support my 12 year old needs while sitting in a chair watching television or playing a video game. It conforms to your body and has lumbar support. Great chair for helping maintain good posture while sitting and it's a very comfortable chair. Couches are designed with adult bodies in mind and kids tend to slouch and don't have proper back support (and their feet don't even touch the floor) thus creating poor posture. I was also really impressed with the super fast shipping!!! Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Ridgecrest, Ca.,  Dec 27, 2008

This chair was purchased for a nine year old boy to use for playing video games. It is "perfect" for video gaming,t.v. watching or just plain kickin' back. He loves it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for us
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Apr 12, 2008

It is a big chair so I am glad we got the smaller one (I thank the reviews for that!) Perfect for my son (even for him and a friend when they are playing video games) but small for an average sized adult. Took a while to expand and develop its proper shape. I was concerned but in a few days it looked like the picture. Comes in a bag the size of a rolled up sleeping bag so getting it is an adventure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson Loves It!
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2007

My grandson is really getting a kick out of his video game chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 8, 2010

These chairs are fantastic..we have 4 of them. The only problem with them is that they can be turned on their side and mis-shaped and its difficult to get them back in to chair like shape. My children are younger (9,8,5, and 3) so they are especially rough on them, but they are holding up nicely under all that abuse. My son has even wrote on one of them with a pen and it cleaned off the microfiber beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It rocks
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 1, 2010

Buy it. It rocks! I like it. IMy kids like it. It is very comfortable to play video games. Nice color too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 6, 2010

We bought 2 of these chairs for our kids and they are incredibly comfortable! They get used daily and sometimes hard to get them out. It took less than a day for them to expand to their full size. So far they are holding up well while getting a lot of use. My only concern is that they seem to "lean" to a side if you don't sit on them perfectly straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy for small children
 from Illinois,  Nov 20, 2007

This product first appears as a chair in the picture. The bean arrives in a bag, which you have to cut open. The bean does not return to the L shape shown in the picture. This bean is more like a bean bag and very uncomfortable. I have no idea how I am going to return this product. Shipped in bag and expanded to twice the bags size. The product is also very big. This is not a child size chair. Buyers beware. Picture provided shows as a L shape. But really turns out in a egg shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE GAME CHAIR!
 from new jersey, NJ,  Apr 9, 2013

The chair deos not stay as chair shape should be. This is not worthy to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very terrible in function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really a chair
 from Corona, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

It has been a few weeks now and the chairs have yet to take the shape seen on the internet. Neither do they sit like the picture of the kid playing video games. In that picture the back of the chair must be propped up against a wall to get it to stand up that well. My kid just perches on the edge of the chair - kind of disappointing at the price of these. I wish we had just bought something cheap at a local B&M.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality of materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it
 from San diego,  Jan 30, 2013

My girls, age 9 and 6, love the chairs for watching tv and playing video games in our loft. They are loungers with little back support but are perfect for us. Not difficult to open and set up as previous reviews have stated. We got the chocolate Nd they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is durable, attractive and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam video chair
 from milw,wi,  Jan 20, 2013

Bought it for my grandson...now everyone wants one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All of the reviews are correct. It is shipped in a sack. Looked like a sleeping bag left on our porch. It does pop into kind of a bean shape and you wonder if it will ever become a chair. It has a strong odor at first but that was gone in about a day. And the more my grandson sat on the chair and played games, the better it shaped into exactly as the picture. Was worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
game chair
 from Stratford, ct,  Mar 20, 2012

I got this for one of my daughters. Its a huge chair. Way bigger than I thought it was going to be. Its nice though. Good for kids or adults who like to play video games. I wish it came in prettier colors :) deezie

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Memory Foam Video Game Chair
 from CT,  Mar 15, 2012

The chairs are very heavy. They are difficult to get and keep into the shape shown. I think I would have been better off with bean bag chairs. They are in a loft where they will stay forever since we put a railing on the loft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Chair for Kids
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

At first i didn't thnk we'd be keeping the chair. It took a few days to establish a chair like shape. It even was lopsided at first but all was well within 3 to 4 days. My son loves the chair and says its very comfortable. Great for playing video games.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the display pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had a couple weeks but seems like it will hold up to chlds play
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Game chairs
 from NC,  Jan 17, 2012

My family and I love these game chairs....I am thinking about purchasing the large as this one isn't quite big enough when I am playing Wii - I have to put a pillow under my neck but it's perfect for the kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Burton, ohio,  Jan 9, 2012

Loved this product, my son was so happy. Was slightly worried when it arrived looking like a sleeping bag all rolled up, but opened it and it bounced right into shape. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Maine,  Jan 5, 2012

When this came in I wondered how it was every going to be a chair. It felt like a punching bag rolled up like a sleeping bag. But once I got it out of the packaging (had to cut the packaging) it took shape before long. It is perfect. It is comfortable. My son is 5'1" and it is perfect and it would still be ok for littler kids too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well built and will uphold my 11 year olds abuse of it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought