Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam lounge bag
 from pennsylvania,  Jul 18, 2007

As a scientist I immediately opened the zipper to inspect the contents. I was surprised to see that most of the foam was NOT memory foam but scrap inexpensive foam with even plastic scrap included. After letting the contents regain their original size after a few days, I removed a random portion of the foam trying to determine the amount of memory foam in my bag. Results..no more than 5% memory foam in my bag. When my son sits on the bag it flattens to nothing, I would return it but it is heavy and way too much trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
premium foam lounge bag
 from NJ,  Jan 26, 2008

I bought one for my 8 year old. I was going to buy one for each of my children. It was, however, considerably smaller than I anticipated, so the smaller child got it. Therefore, unless one is buying for a 6 or maybe a small 7 year old, I would not recommend it. For a SMALL child, it is quite sufficient, however. And it is rather pricey for a little little kid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair chair
 from Milford, PA,  Jun 7, 2010

I bought two of these except one was larger. This small chair is literally a foot rest. When I received it, I thought to myself, "where's the rest of it." My daughter will usually sits in the larger one we got and uses this small one for a table or foot rest. Now mind you, my daughter is 2 and 1/2. She's tiny! So, I wouldn't recommend this for a child at all. It's way too small. However, it's perfect for a foot rest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 30, 2007

Loved it. We got it for our 2.5 year old and he, as well as I, LOVE it. If you price other bean bags, this is well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is okay, much too firm and stiff to be considered a lounge bag. The memory foam isn't like the memory foam of a soft bed mattress. Your body doesn't form to it, nor is it soft. It has a hard looking appearance, and your body barely sinks into it. I much prefer a regular bean bag, which is what I will purchase as my child's next lounge bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for little ones.
 from Mississippi,  Feb 20, 2013

Bought these for my grandsons and they love them. The size is great for little ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for a couple of 6 year olds.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought this for our entertainment room and I wanted my 6 year olds to use it as a chair. I bought one to test it out and it just didn't work out. The foam get's flat and now it looks like a donut shape. Almost as though there wasn't enough foam inside. Good news is my 80lb labrador uses it as a bed - but my kids will definitely not be using this as a bean bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is great, filling not so much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as the description showed
 from Pinehurst,NC,  Jan 12, 2012

My grandsons loved the 2 beanbags. The bags are quite sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I expected
 from CA,  Nov 17, 2011

The bag seemed to be filled with memory foam pieces. It wasn't what I was expected which is what is influencing my review. It was a nice color. Seemed comfortable enough so I guess, if that's what you're looking for, this could be rated a 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 14, 2011

We ordered this for my 11 year old daughter. It is a blue/grey color, as represented on the website. We all love this chair -- many of the other reviews said that it was overstuffed, and not comfortable. We did not find that to be the way this was at all. It is about 3/4 full, as it should be, and the memory foam is very comfortable. We took it out of the packing, let it expand, and it is now the favorite chair in the house, for my daughter, me, my husband (who is 6'2") and my teenage son (who is 5'8"). We all fit on it just fine. Many of the reviews said that only a small child could fit on it, but that is not accurate, either. If I were ordering the chair for my son or husband, I would probably get the next size up, but even the small was fine. We put it in a small nook in my daughter's room for her to read in, and she disappears up to her room to read now all the time. It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Acworth, GA,  Mar 1, 2010

I already have 2 of these, in brown, for our media room, and they work out very well for our boys, ages 5, 11, and 12. The small is on okay size. Great value for the money. I wanted to get another one for our youngest son's bedroom, and he wanted blue. The color shown on-line would have matched well, so I took a chance. It arrived today, and the color is not at all like what is shown. It is more of a purple-ish gray colored blue. When I opened it, I thought they sent me gray, then I realized yes, it was kind of blue, then when I put it in his room, it even looked purple. I wish I could return it, but probably not worth the hassle. Will probably just deal with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Illinois,  Jan 12, 2010

We bought 2 of these for our girls (age 5 & 6) since we have a small living room and they love to lay on the floor. They are larger than I expected and would easily work for teenagers as well. The girls love lounging on them as well as using them to jump and tumble on. My girls can be rough on their furniture and these hold up easily. The hubby and I fluff them back up and use them also as foot stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam..NOT
 from CA,  Sep 10, 2009

This is in no way memory foam. I purchased for use in my photograpy business to use with babies and I'm very unhappy. I bought it because of the zipper so that the cover can be washed...that is a joke. The foam is not inside a bag or anything so if you unzip the bag beware! It will get everywhere and stick to everything because it has alot of static too. It's very very full so we actually had to remove about 1/6 or more of the foam so that it wasn't like sitting on a rock. It does not conform at all. You can feel the chunks of foam when you unzip it and it looks and feels like regular foam. There is no memory to it.I do own the extra large version of this and WE LOVE that one. That's why we trusted to buy this but it definitely is not what we were expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic dog bed!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2009

After many dog beds have lost their fluff too quickly, this one was fantastic. We did have to remove some of the stuffing for our dog to be able to nuzzle into it. But once we did it has become his favorite place in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great small lounge
 from Northeast Wisconsin,  Jul 4, 2008

Don't laugh, but we ordered this memory foam lounge for our Chihuahua because we had to dispose of the love seat that he always slept on. It came in all scrunched up of course, but it really didn't take that long to fill out, My husband sat in it and made a little indentation for him and after a few minutes of the dog checking it out he got in it, sat a minute, then got back out and got his favorite bear, got back in and slept for about four hours. He loves it, and so do we because it looks so nice in the room. The fabric is very rich looking and feels great, and so far, we have not had to take any of the foam out. I am seriously considering ordering a larger one for us because of how comfortable and well made it is,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS AND FEELS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  May 28, 2008

My Children, 12 and 10, loved them!They are perfect size shape and color! BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!! Great Price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable!!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 30, 2008

We bought this for our son's newly remodeled room. He loves it! He is 3 1/2 so this is the perfect size for him now and leaves him with room to grow into it. Our only problem was that he doesn't weigh enough to "sick" in to it. That was easily fixed by removing some of the stuffing and saving it for when he weighs more. If we had more room in our house, we would buy more of the bigger one's for Mom and Dad!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Memory Foam Lounge Bag
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 14, 2008

Simply love this Lounge Bag. Had the traditional bean bags with the pea styrofoam filling which breaks down over time. This will memory foam is great and certainly "quite cumfy". Extremely satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bag
 from Michigan,  Mar 9, 2008

It's filled with bits of memory foam, not beans. Very soft, really puffy, nice to sit on or lie on. The kids love it. Cover is a nice kind of velour-suede stuff. Came squished up tight, shipped in a fabric bag of all things. It takes a couple days to reach its final shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child's memory foam bag
 from slc, utah,  Feb 19, 2008

This is small but great for my dogs. During Christmas I purchased 2 of the large ones for my husband and my son. The first day, my dog got on there and loved it. So i purchased the child's one for my dog. He loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jaxx 7' Lounger Bean Bag
Today $316.99
Compare $440.35
Save 28%
(7)
Back to top