Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not all wood
 from Clay City, Indiana,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this through the sears website. In the material description it says solid wood. I also got on your website and checked as well. It also said wood. The shelves are the pressed wood. The sides and top may be solid wood. I was very disappointed. It says it can only be returned if package isn't opened. Well you don't what you are getting unless you open it. I like the overall look, but not happy that isn't all wood. My husband and I try to buy solid wood piece, because they last. Pressed wood/MDF does not last!! I guess we will have to keep searching, but it won't be on the internet!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves are definitely the pressed wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problem
 from Gardnerville, "NV,  Oct 15, 2013

I was very excited to see the perfect match for the bookcase I was looking for. And since I've put small furniture items together before, I was looking forward to the task; however this task was impossible for me. The screws and holes simply didn't match, no matter what configuration I tried. The instructions were minimal, at best, and did not provide adequate diagrams of the progression of putting the bookcase together. It kept falling apart. So, sad to say, it had to be packed back up and sent back. I will say that the return process was quite easy and customer service reps very understanding and helpful.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Los angeles,  Feb 23, 2013

I purchased two for a small art studio for my art books. All the books have to go in sideways. It doesn't bother me as long as it looks neat. I like the style and the smaller size. They're not high end by any means but I'm satisfied with the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase and customer service!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Feb 16, 2013

Love this bookcase! Great size and quality. Had some issues with the shipping. The first time we received this shelf the box was so damaged, we could see the shelf was damaged without even opening up the rest of the box. We contacted customer service right away, the problem was remedied with no effort from us. They sent us a new unit and had UPS pick up the damaged unit from our house. Great bookcase and customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase...great quality
 from Katonah, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

This book case is great. Very sturdy.. I don't use it as a bookcase tho......I bought baskets for it and it and use it to hold all the things you want to grab quickly but don't want to stare at...light bulbs, batteries, etc. I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful book case!
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 26, 2012

We bought this bookcase for a newly re-done guest bedroom. We needed something small, but of good quality, that would fit with the room. This bookcase is perfect if you need a small bookcase. It was easy to assemble and is well made. We highly recommend this bookcase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality! Sturdy and well finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy!!
 from Carmel Indiana,  Nov 7, 2012

I looked at this piece about three months ago and should have bought it then. It was out of stock for quite a while. I suggest if you are interested - buy it now! Very easy to put together- the mahogany finish was quite nice- the size was perfect for our den - I will definitely think of this company in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bookcase
 from Warwick, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I was looking for a small bookcase for my bedroom. Although it did take some time to put it together, it was well worth it. The wood is of excellent quality and it looks like an expensive piece of furniture. We are extremely happy with the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOKCASE
 from RENO, NV,  Mar 11, 2012

THIS BOOKCASE WAS SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE, ME AND MY HUSBAND DID IT IN ABOUT 45 MINS TO AN HOUR. IT IS REALLY VERY NICE AND IT'S VERY GOOD QUALITY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT, EVEN BETTER IN PERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top