Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely mattress
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

Great product for the price. Its a bit lower than i expected (i was replacing a 22 inch high mattresss) i will definitely be purchasing more of these as i replace mattresses. As usual, prompt shipping from overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't want to get out of bed!
 from Eugene OR,  Aug 15, 2013

I absolutely love the mattress. It may be more firm due to the fact it's on a platform bed without box springs. However, my back and hip don't ache anymore. It's very comfortable. Overstock.com came through again. Highly recommend this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from KS,  Aug 15, 2013

Strangest thing I've ever seen - this whole mattress in a bag thing. It showed up in a timely manner. Was easy to unwrap. LOVE sleeping on this thing! Off gassing is a bit strong at first - left it propped up for 48 hours then first nights sleep. Have been using it for almost a month and still loving it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 14, 2013

I had never ordered a mattress online, so had no idea what to expect. It arrived in a large, black laundry type bag encased in a cloth material and wrapped in heavy plastic. Once out of the bag I laid it out on my platform bed. It took shape immediately. There was a bulge in the middle where the mattress had been folded, but that began to flatten out over the first day. I waited almost the recommended 48 hours for total expansion, but the mattress was at the proper size and height within a day. I noticed little or no oder. I had never slept on a foam mattress, so have nothing to compare this mattress to, but so far I find it very comfortable. My sleep is more restful, and the aches and pains I had before have greatly improved. Firmness is very subjective, so I can only share my own experience. The mattress seems to be a medium firmness. I don't totally sink into it, yet it provides enough firmness without being too firm. I look forward to going to bed now. The quality seems good with a nice cover and cording all around the suede sides. I recommend a mattress cover though to keep it nice. I don't know if the gel foam part of it makes a difference. It is summer and hot, but I have not noticed the mattress being too hot.The warranty is a good 20 year limited one. You do have to contact overstock.com should you have warranty issues, but I suspect that is because the mattress is made by a brand name company being sold under the Slumber Solutions name, which is all the better. All and all this is a very nice mattress at a great price. Given the price of foam mattress, this mattress is a great buy.I recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? suede sides are lighter color-but who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is everything that was described!
 from Lonw Tree, Colorado,  Aug 14, 2013

I was skeptical at first ordering a mattress online, but after reading the other reviews decided to try it out! Very pleased indeed with the delivery time as well as the mattress itself. It is 8-9 inches in depth which is fine and will be perfect for our guest room. Way to go Overstock.com!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As soon as it was unwrapped, it began to enlarge to a queen size mattress. It is firm and soft at the same time and is just perfect for our guest room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 13, 2013

The odor that is sometimes described by memory foam purchasers was present in this mattress. It took several days to clear out of my home. With this said, it is a great value. Order it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot be used with platform bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this to use with a platform bed. It cannot be used without some support- when I lie down the mattress sinks and I can feel the slats underneath. On a box spring, it's probably comfortable but on a platform bed it's just not. Plus it's still 'deformed' from being shipped in a glorified laundry bag. I'm disappointed

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Review
 from Melrose, IA,  Aug 12, 2013

Very comfortable bed and love that it was shipped right to my front door so there was no hauling or paying someone else to bring it to me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhh.
 from Millsboro, DE,  Aug 11, 2013

Oh my aching back.... is gone. When I wake up in the morning I can't wait to get back to my comfy nest in my so comfortable bed. Thank you so much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress priced right.
 from columbus, in,  Aug 8, 2013

received within a week wife loves it very comfortable mattress

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the sleep you need.
 from Southwestern New York,  Aug 6, 2013

Soft on the body but still somewhat firm on the back!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Suffolk, VA,  Aug 4, 2013

After a month of sleeping on it, we still love our new mattress! I had been shopping the big box stores for gelfoam, and I was leery of purchasing online, especially since the price was a fraction of the price for similar mattresses in stores. I have absolutely no regrets, the mattress is firm enough to be supportive and has just the right amount of give to cradle the body and be comfortable. My husband is a big guy, and he says this is the most comfortable mattress he has ever used. He can get in and out of bed without me noticing, and the mattress is holding up very well. Now I walk past the mattress displays in big box stores with a sense of smug satisfaction that I got a better product for a thousand dollars less!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good nights sleep!
 from South Elgin, Illinois,  Jul 27, 2013

The mattress is excellent! I finally got a good nights sleep. The mattress us ju st as I had expected; firm with just enough give from the memory foam to allow for your movement and comfortability! It was the best price on this mattress aldo. I researched and could not find a better price having it come to my door was just a plus! Loving my new mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievable deal
 from New York,  Jul 25, 2013

Okay- buying a mattress online- not the smartest move I have ever made- but it was hot- hubbie didn't want to go shopping and my back hurt! I figured for the price the worst that would happen is that I would cut it into a dog bed! Mattress was delivered in a large laundry type bag rolled tightly- Husband looked skeptical! we opened it up- cut the plastic and the outer wrapper and poof- the mattress expanded at once- no funky smells- and was about 6 inches within 10 minutes- was 9 inches within 2 hours. The BAD- the people that put the cover on it put the memory foam side down- so we have to take the cover off and flip the bed- pain in the butt! so we slept on nothing but foam the first night you would think that quality control would catch things like this!! The company should send me a rebate for the trouble!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice mattress
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

I bought this mattress for my mother-in-law who is 82 years old. She was having trouble sleeping at night, now she sleeps a lot better and its easier for her to get in and out of since its not too high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Bed I've Ever Slept On!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 19, 2013

This bed is firm but extremely comfortable. I do not toss and turn. I don't even notice my significant other getting into bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress is amazing. Immediate improvement in sleep. This mattress has helped with back and shoulder pain along with a decrease in snoring!! 100% satisfaction with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress
 from MA,  Jul 16, 2013

We were looking for a new mattress when we came across this one. I can't believe the quality of the mattress fm this price. It was delivered in a timely manner. Also, we have been sleeping on it for a month now... Super comfy and impressive quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

I had problems with delivery date but that was resolved. this mattress is a Great choice. No trouble sleeping at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress is very comfortable. I was worried about ordering on-line but this turned out great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Fl.,  Jul 14, 2013

Super comfy at a fabulous price. It's used as a guest room Ed, but I use it for naps. Love it so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top